tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

12/04/2015 :  - A Band to Discover

A Band to Discover

Article
12/04/2015, Britta Tabrit

Now it is time to focus on my musical lifeblood: Latin America.

Founded in 2013 “Midian Dite” is a promising project from Guadalajara in Mexico.

The name has a religious background. Midian stands for the Mother of God and Dite refers to Dante’s epic poem “Divine Comedy”.

The members are Midian Dite (voice and lyrics), Zaid (bass guitar) and DJ Black Sonne (sequencers and synths).

Midian Dite comes up with a mixture of Industrial, Electro and Black Metal. This sounds a bit strange at first. Well, actually it is weird. But I think it is not a bad idea to establish yourself by offering a widely spread variety of sounds. And besides this, I guess that human beings not necessarily respond to only one kind of music. I can speak from experience here!

Inspired by great minds such as Friedrich Nietzsche, Georges Bataille or Marquis de Sade, the lyrics cover a wide range from blasphemous to naughty. Not mincing matters and words, Midian Dite speaks out what others don’t dare to think.

By using e.g. German samples, their Industrial creations somehow sound familiar to at least European ears. It is an epiphany but not in a disturbing way. I made the experience that the Mexican dark Electro scene is strongly connected to the European and most of all German movement. Not only the sonority, also emotionally these two worlds collide at several levels.

Playing onstage with bands such as Therion ,Hocico, Centhron, God Module or C-Lekktor and having played on a huge festival like Heaven and Hell Fest in Mexico, Midian Dite has already a certain amount of stage experience and they will follow this path.

In May the band releases “The Path Of Truth”, a 6-tracks EP. The first single will be “God Of Lust”.

If you are interested in knowing more (and it is worth it, I promise!) let us have a look at the band’s several pages:

FB: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Midian-Dite-Oficial/558462204215831

Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/midian-dite-1

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/MidianDite

Contact: midian_dite@hotmail.com

Britta Tabrit
12/04/2015


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide
18
06
JO QUAIL
Tu Florentine (Live 2013)