tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this tv series review

10/07/2015 :  - PERSON OF INTERST SEASON 3

PERSON OF INTERST SEASON 3

MovieTV series
Action
Warner Home Video
10/07/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Life goes so fast! We remember very well how last year we were impressed by Person Of Interest. This series by Jonathan Nolan (yes, the brother of!) was produced by the new Star Wars-father (that is JJ Abrams, in case you come from another planet) and has now already reached its third season which is now available in the stores, on both DVD and Blu-ray. For those who never have heard of the series, we kindly repeat that the key figure is Harold Finch (Michael Emerson). He is a wealthy industrialist who has created a machine that can predict terrorist threats. However, the machine is capable of more. We are living in times in which terms like privacy mean nothing and so the machine can trace all telephone calls or camera images. In this way, Finch is able to predict any crime attempt in advance. Not everyone is happy with this invention, because Finch has also access to eg. the social security numbers, and so he gets more and more enemies. Finch, however, is not alone to solve the problems. The most important help comes from former Special Forces officer John Reese (Jim Caviezel) and the NYPD detectives Carter (Taraji P. Henson) and Fusco (Kevin Chapman). And there's more, because in the third season freelance agent Sameen Shaw (Sarah Shahi) gives a helping hand. Detectives Carter and Fusco don’t have an easy time, because the FBI is trying to thwart them in many ways. Reese also has no rest, because he is officially dead and the CIA is after him to know exactly what is going on.

The third season of Person Of Interest consists again of 23 episodes. In each episode we see how a case is resolved, but the common thread is the past. Via flashbacks we see how Finch has managed to build such a machine and the enemies he got (and of course they are people who try everything to stop the machine).

If you know that Jonathan Nolan also wrote the scripts for Memento and The Prestige, then you immediately understand that he is not a man who offers ready-made stories. Person Of Interest indeed demands a lot of attention from the viewer due to its intricate story structure, but you get a quality series in return!

Didier BECU
10/07/2015


NL

Wat gaat het leven toch snel! We herinneren ons goed hoe we vorig jaar nog onder de indruk waren van Person Of Interest. Deze serie die door Jonathan Nolan (jawel, de broer van!) bedacht werd en geproduceerd is door de nieuwe Star Wars-vader (J.J. Abrams, mocht je van een andere planeet komen) is ondertussen al aan zijn derde seizoen toe. Ze ligt vanaf nu in de winkelrekken op zowel dvd als Blu-ray. Voor wie nog nooit van de serie zou heeft gehoord, herhalen we graag dat alles om Harold Finch (Michael Emerson) draait. Hij is een rijke industrieel die een apparaat in elkaar heeft geknutseld dat terroristische bedreigingen kan voorspellen. De machine is echter tot meer in staat dan dat. We leven nu eenmaal in tijden waarin termen als privacy niets meer betekenen en dus kan de machine alle telefoongesprekken of camerabeelden traceren. Op deze manier is Finch in staat om elke poging tot misdaad op voorhand te voorspellen. Niet iedereen is even gelukkig met zijn uitvinding, want Finch heeft ook toegang tot bijv. de sofinummers, waardoor hij meer en meer vijanden krijgt. Hij moet de problemen echter niet alleen oplossen. De belangrijkste hulp van de techneut is de gewezen Special Forces officier John Reese (Jim Caviezel), alsook de NYPD-rechercheurs Carter (Taraji P. Henson) en Fusco (Kevin Chapman). En er is meer, want vanaf het derde seizoen komt ook freelance agent Sameen Shaw (Sarah Shahi) een handje toesteken. De detectives Carter en Fusco hebben het allesbehalve gemakkelijk, want het FBI probeert ze op allerlei manieren te dwarsbomen. Ook Reese kan niet op zijn lauweren rusten, want die is officieel dood en dus zit de CIA hem achterna om te weten te komen wat er precies aan de hand is.

Het derde seizoen van Person Of Interest, dat uit 23 afleveringen bestaat, werkt net als de twee vorige seizoenen op twee fronten. In iedere aflevering zien we hoe een zaak wordt opgelost, maar de rode draad is het verleden. We zien via flashbacks hoe Finch erin geslaagd is om zo’n machine te bouwen en ook welke vijanden hij daarmee heeft gekregen (en het zijn natuurlijk die mensen die alles proberen om te verhinderen dat het apparaat nog langer functioneert).

Als je weet dat Jonathan Nolan ook de scripts voor Memento en The Prestige schreef, dan snap je meteen ook dat hij niet de man is van kant-en-klare verhaaltjes. Person Of Interest vergt inderdaad door zijn ingewikkelde verhaalstructuur heel wat aandacht van de kijker, maar je krijgt er wel een kwaliteitsserie voor in de plaats.

Didier BECU
10/07/2015


10/07/2015 :  - PERSON OF INTERST SEASON 3 10/07/2015 :  - PERSON OF INTERST SEASON 3 10/07/2015 :  - PERSON OF INTERST SEASON 3 10/07/2015 :  - PERSON OF INTERST SEASON 3 10/07/2015 :  - PERSON OF INTERST SEASON 3 10/07/2015 :  - PERSON OF INTERST SEASON 3 10/07/2015 :  - PERSON OF INTERST SEASON 3 10/07/2015 :  - PERSON OF INTERST SEASON 3 10/07/2015 :  - PERSON OF INTERST SEASON 3 10/07/2015 :  - PERSON OF INTERST SEASON 3 10/07/2015 :  - PERSON OF INTERST SEASON 3 10/07/2015 :  - PERSON OF INTERST SEASON 3 10/07/2015 :  - PERSON OF INTERST SEASON 3 10/07/2015 :  - PERSON OF INTERST SEASON 3 10/07/2015 :  - PERSON OF INTERST SEASON 3 10/07/2015 :  - PERSON OF INTERST SEASON 3

Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
12
09
NINE INCH NAILS
Burning Bright (Field On Fire)
11
09
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey
10
09
AUSTRA
Utopia
09
09
ROSA CRVX
Omnes