tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this tv series review

15/04/2015 :  - THE FINDER

THE FINDER

MovieTV series
CrimeTV Series
Medium Rare Entertainment
15/04/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Not all series become blockbusters. Due to the high competition, some series already disappear after one season (or worse, after a few episodes) and make producers ashamed that they ever gave green light for them. The Finder by Fox is such a series, although his time the producers do not have to blush. This spin-off of Bones was not a hit, but the reason why the series lasted only one season was just because the main actor died. Perhaps you might not know his name, but if we say that Michael Clarke Duncan is the colossal black man with magical powers from The Green Mile, then you immediately know about who we are talking, not?

Duncan plays the role of Leo Knox, a former lawyer who runs a bar, but is also the bodyguard of Walter Sherman (Geoff Stults). Knox was once a soldier during the Iraq war, but became the victim of an explosion that put him in a coma for months. He became victim of paranoia, but also developed a special gift. He is able to find things that others can not. Soon he is hired by many people who want to use his detective skills.

A total of thirteen episodes of this detective series is now available on DVD. It is no coincidence that The Finder is an outgrowth of Bones, because the approach is almost the same. That means that everything must go very quickly and that the scenarios are not that thoughtful. The performances are standard, just as you can expect in this type of series. Anyone who is a fan of this series will certainly be satisfied with the fact that the series is now available in the (British) store shelves.

Didier BECU
15/04/2015


NL

Niet alle reeksen zijn kaskrakers. Door het hoge aanbod verdwijnen heel wat series reeds na één seizoen (of nog erger, na een paar afleveringen) onder het stof en schamen de producers zich dat ze er ooit groen licht voor hebben gegeven. The Finder van Fox is ook zo’n serie, alhoewel de geldschieters niet hoeven te blozen. Deze spin-off van Bones was geen hit, maar de reden waarom de reeks het maar één seizoen uithield was gewoon omdat de hoofdacteur overleed. Zijn naam ken je misschien niet, maar als we je zeggen dat Michael Clarke Duncan de kolossale neger met magische krachten uit The Green Mile is, dan weet je meteen over wie we het hebben, niet?

Duncan speelt de rol van Leo Knox, een ex-advocaat die naast caféhouder ook de bodyguard is van Walter Sherman (Geoff Stults). Knox was ooit soldaat tijdens de Irak-oorlog, maar werd het slachtoffer van een explosie waardoor hij maandenlang in coma lag. Hij heeft er paranoia aan overgehouden, maar ook een bijzondere gave. Hij is immers in staat om zaken te vinden die anderen niet kunnen. Al gauw wordt hij door allerlei personen ingehuurd die gebruik willen maken van zijn speurkunst.

In totaal werden er dertien afleveringen van deze detectiveserie gedraaid en die zijn nu uiteindelijk toch op dvd verschenen. Het is geen toeval dat The Finder een voortvloeisel is van Bones, want de aanpak is bijna net dezelfde. Dat betekent dus dat alles uiterst snel moet gaan en dat er nauwelijks sprake is van goed doordachte scenario’s. De vertolkingen zijn standaard, net zoals je in dit soort series kan verwachten. Wie toch fan van deze reeks is, zal beslist tevreden zijn met het feit dat de serie voortaan in de (Britse) winkelrekken te vinden is.

Didier BECU
15/04/2015


15/04/2015 :  - THE FINDER 15/04/2015 :  - THE FINDER 15/04/2015 :  - THE FINDER 15/04/2015 :  - THE FINDER 15/04/2015 :  - THE FINDER 15/04/2015 :  - THE FINDER 15/04/2015 :  - THE FINDER 15/04/2015 :  - THE FINDER 15/04/2015 :  - THE FINDER

 

Next reviews
COALESCAREMONIUM • An intense delight
THE PRODIGY • The Day Is My Enemy
VERA CHYTILOVA • Fruit Of Paradise
TOXIC BITE • A Band to Discover
BLANCMANGE • Semi Detached
CLAUDIO FAH • Northmen - A Viking Saga
SEOK-HOON LEE • Pirates: The King's Seal
FATAL CASUALTIES • Psalm
ALEXANDRE VOLKOFF • The House Of Mystery
RICHARD GLATZER & WASH WESTMORELAND • The Last Of Robin Hood

 

Other reviews from
• Dubhfest, Poperinge, 05.11.2016
• The World of Hante
• JazzContest, Hof van Busleyden, Mechelen (26/08/2016)
• An impression of Castle Party
• Wave-Gotik-Treffen 2016: Part II: There once was… (the history)
• Wave-Gotik-Treffen 2016 - PART 1: If only it could always be winter and always night...
• Record Store Day 2016 at Wool-E Shop
• Coalescaremonium: a gathering of like-minded as we like it
• Coalescaremonium editie 4
• The history behind Waveteef

 

Same combination of genres: CRIME + TV SERIES
• MAJOR CRIMES SEASON 2
• HAPPY VALLEY SEASON 1
• THE TEAM SEASON 1
• LONGMIRE-SEASON 2
• BOARDWALK EMPIRE SEASON 5
• BROADCHURCH SEASON 1
• THE CODE SEASON 1
• FOYLE'S WAR-SEASON 8
• THE FALL SERIES TWO
• BANSHEE SEASON 2

 

Same genre: CRIME
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Helen Walsh: The Violators
ANDREA DI STEFANO • Escobar: Paradise Lost
RAYMOND DE FELITTA • Rob The Mob
ANDRE VAN DUREN • De Bende Van Oss
CRAIG ZOBEL • COMPLIANCE
RICHARD BROOKS • IN COLD BLOOD
DAVID BRADLEY • Harry Brown
PHIL JOANOU • State Of Grace
SEBASTIAN SCHIPPER • Victoria
PAUL THOMAS ANDERSON • Inherent Vice

 

Same genre: TV SERIES
• GOTHAM SEASON 1
• STRIKE BACK SEASON 3
• 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE
• DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6
• HOUSE OF CARDS SEASON 3
• HELIX SEASON ONE
• RECTIFY SEASON 1
• THE NEWSROOM SEASON 3
• THE LAST SHIP SEASON 1
• ORANGE IS THE NEW BLACK SEASON 2

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
10
Exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
41 of Subhuman and Adrenalin!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

23
10
FRONT 242
Depot Leuven
23
10
RADICAL G
Depot Leuven
03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
10
LACRIMOSA
Die Unbekannte Farbe
23
10
ZANIAS
Follow the Body
22
10
AFTER ABSENCE
Collide
21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
18
10
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked