tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

24/12/2014 :  - THE MENTALIST SEASON 6

THE MENTALIST SEASON 6

MusicCD
24/12/2014

EN

Anyone who likes to spend his time devouring television will undoubtedly know the slogan "Someone who uses mental acuity, hypnosis and/or suggestion. A master manipulator of thoughts and behavior ". These words describe Patrick Jane (Simon Baker), the independent consultant who advises the California Bureau of Investigation (CBI ) in order to solve crimes. Jane is indeed a man with psychic abilities which he used previously for television purposes, but for some special reason, decided to work with the police. During a show, he had announced that he was able to catch the serial killer Red John. A failed move, because the criminal murdered in California both the wife and daughter of Patrick. The mentalist was saddled with such a sense of guilt that he wanted to unmask the mysterious Red John. For a moment it seemed that in the very last episode of the third season that was the case, but Jane had been mistaken. In the sixth season, we get an answer to the question who is behind the serial killer who always draws a smiley face with the blood on his victims. Some idiots have now released his identity on the net, we do not, of course.

But we can tell you that the disclosure occurs in the eighth episode. A deliberate choice because the previous seasons scored poorly with the American public and the creators just wanted the remaining 14 episodes to evolve in a new direction. It was difficult to digest for some people, but in a press conference actress Robin Tunney (agent Teresa Lisbon) said that this is not more than usual. According to her, the public wants to know what happens to Patrick Jane, not to Red John. Teresa has a very special relationship with Patrick. She accepts that his methods do not always work, but she knows better than anyone that he is invaluable in exposing criminals. Even when the CBI is shut down after the unmasking of Red John, they continue working together with Patrick at the FBI (although it does take a few episodes). It is ultimately the handsome FBI agent Kim Fischer (Emily Swallow ) who ensures that Patrick goes to the FBI to collaborate again with Kimball Cho ( Tim Kang ), who worked two years earlier for the FBI. After closing the CBI,Wayne Rigsby (Owain Yeoman ) and Grace Van Pelt (Amanda Righetti ) decide to get married (romances within the CBI are strictly prohibited ) and they create their own security company.

Some fans say that they have seen it all in the meantime. Perhaps it was better to put an end to it after the unmasking of Red John, because too much is never good. We knwo in the meantime that the seventh season will be the last. And yet we have again amused ourselves with this detective series that certainly does not belong to the top of its kind, but as dog loyal television addicts, we have had a good time with these 22 episodes.

The sixth season of The Mentalist is now out on DVD through Warner.


24/12/2014


NL

Iedereen die het leuk vindt om zijn vrije tijd te besteden aan het verslinden van televisieseries, zal ongetwijfeld deze slogan kennen: Someone who uses mental acuity, hypnosi and/or suggestion. A master manipulator of thoughts and behaviour. Deze woorden beschrijven Patrick Jane (Simon Baker): de onafhankelijke adviseur die het California Bureau of Investigation (CBI) adviseert bij het oplossen van misdaden. Jane is inderdaad een man met telepatische gaven die hij eerder voor televisiedoeleinden gebruikte, maar om een ​​bijzondere reden besloot hij om samen te werken met de politie. Tijdens een show had hij aangekondigd dat hij in staat was om de seriemoordenaar Red John te vangen. Een mislukte zet omdat de crimineel uit Californië zowel zijn vrouw als dochter vermoordde. De mentalist zit met zo'n schuldgevoel opgezadeld dat hij de mysterieuze Red John wil ontmaskeren. Eventjes leek het erop dat dat in de allerlaatste aflevering van het derde seizoen het geval zou zijn, maar Jane had zich vergist. In het zesde seizoen krijgen we wel een definitief antwoord op de vraag wie er achter de seriemoordenaar schuilt die altijd een smiley van bloed op zijn slachtoffers aanbrengt. Sommige idioten hebben zijn identiteit op het net vrijgegeven, wij doen dat natuurlijk niet.

Wel kunnen we je vertellen dat het mysterie in de achtste aflevering wordt opgelost. Een bewuste keuze, want de vorige seizoenen scoorden niet al te goed bij het Amerikaanse publiek en daarom wilden de makers met de resterende 14 afleveringen een nieuwe richting inslaan. Het was voor sommige fans moeilijk te verteren, maar in een persconferentie zei actrice Robin Tunney (agent Teresa Lisbon) dat dit niet meer dan normaal was. Volgens haar wil het publiek weten wat er met Patrick Jane gebeurt, van Red John liggen ze niet wakker. Teresa heeft een heel speciale relatie met Patrick. Ze accepteert zijn werkmethodes wel niet altijd, maar weet beter dan wie ook dat hij van onschatbare waarde is in het ontmaskeren van criminelen. Zelfs als de CBI wordt afgevoerd na het vatten van Red John, blijven ze bij het FBI samenwerken (hoewel dat wel een paar afleveringen duurt). Het is uiteindelijk de knappe FBI-agent Kim Fischer (Emily Swallow) die ervoor zorgt dat Patrick bij het FBI aan de slag gaat waardoor ze weer kunnen samenwerken met Kimball Cho (Tim Kang) die twee jaar eerder voor het FBI koos. Na het sluiten van het CBI, beslissen Wayne Rigsby (Owain Yeoman) en Grace Van Pelt (Amanda Righetti) om uiteindelijk toch te trouwen (romances binnen de CBI waren ten strengste verboden) en ze richten een eigen beveiligingsbedrijf op.

Over The Mentalist hoor je fans wel eens zeggen dat ze het ondertussen wel hebben gezien. Misschien was het beter na de ontmaskering van Red John om er een ​​einde aan te maken omdat te veel nu eenmaal nooit goed is. Vooral ook omdat we weten dat het zevende seizoen het laatste zal zijn. En toch, hadden we wederom veel plezier met deze detectiveserie die zeker niet tot de top van zijn soort behoort, maar onderhoudend genoeg is om je 22 afleveringen lang aan het scherm te kluisteren.

Het zesde seizoen van The Mentalist is nu uit op dvd via Warner.


24/12/2014


24/12/2014 :  - THE MENTALIST SEASON 6 24/12/2014 :  - THE MENTALIST SEASON 6 24/12/2014 :  - THE MENTALIST SEASON 6 24/12/2014 :  - THE MENTALIST SEASON 6 24/12/2014 :  - THE MENTALIST SEASON 6 24/12/2014 :  - THE MENTALIST SEASON 6 24/12/2014 :  - THE MENTALIST SEASON 6 24/12/2014 :  - THE MENTALIST SEASON 6 24/12/2014 :  - THE MENTALIST SEASON 6 24/12/2014 :  - THE MENTALIST SEASON 6 24/12/2014 :  - THE MENTALIST SEASON 6 24/12/2014 :  - THE MENTALIST SEASON 6 24/12/2014 :  - THE MENTALIST SEASON 6 24/12/2014 :  - THE MENTALIST SEASON 6 24/12/2014 :  - THE MENTALIST SEASON 6 24/12/2014 :  - THE MENTALIST SEASON 6

Music reviews

06
06
I LIKE TRAINS
The Truth
05
06
GOOD CO
So Pretty
30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
06
PSYCHE
The Things That Dreams Are Made Of (Party Monster Mix)
05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE