tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this tv series review

16/06/2014 :  - The Sandhamn Murders

The Sandhamn Murders

MovieTV series
CrimeTV Series
Lumire
16/06/2014, Didier BECU

EN

We keep on wondering where Lumière find those series or better said: where do North-European countries find their inspiration? You would swear by now that in every street from every North-European country there is a novelist around who pens down a crime story that later will be transformed to the screen. Who knows that one day we will be fed up with them, but so far you won’t hear us complain. The Sandhamn Murders, or Morden I Sandhamn if you speak Swedish is another one that can be added to that long list.

A top one indeed, even if this is totally different from The Killing or The Bridge. The detectives not only have to care about solving the murderers, they also have to deal with love. Mixing crime with love seems like a disaster, but the makers from The Sandhamn Murders have made something good out of it. Good? Well, we watched the nine episodes (that form three stories) in one row, so it’s indeed addictive!


The cop we find here isThomas Andreasson (Jacob Cedergren who you might know from Those Who Kill or the Vinterberg-masterpiece Submarino). Thomas is a very apart inspector. He hardly says a word, isn’t the easiest to work with, is addicted to sleeping pills and has a very dark past that has a connection to the island Sandhamn he’s send to. It’s a small place, but there seems to be a lot of crimes going on there. Thomas doesn’t really care what his colleague Mia Holmgren thinks. He prefers more the help of lawyer and local beauty Nora (Alexandra Rapaport). Nah, for us it is normal these days that lawyers are in series top cops. 


The three stories are all based upon the books by Viveca Sten that are sold over a million times. Even if Thomas Andreasson has to solve each time a murder, the series focuses on the bizarre relation between him and Nora. It’s only a normal thing that man falls in love with such a beauty, but Nora also has somewhere a husband and some kids around. The performances are good, and apart from the beauty of Alexandra Rapaport, it is Jacob Cedergren who draws all attention.


Fans who are keen on the harder work from Millenium, The Killing or The Bridge might be disappointed as The Sandhamn Murders is a bit too mellow and because of the genius touch that is missing here. But no worries though as those who like detectives will definitely fall for the adventures of Thomas and Nora too!


The Sandhamn Murders is out on Lumière on DVD.

Didier BECU
16/06/2014


NL

Waar blijven ze het bij Lumière Crime Series toch halen, of nog beter gesteld: waar vinden ze in Noord-Europa steeds maar die inspiratie? Het huidige aanbod swingt tegenwoordig zo de pan uit dat je wel eens durft te denken dat er in iedere Noord-Europese straat wel een kamertje is waar iemand misdaadthrillers zit te schrijven en die dan later nog eens worden verfilmd. Ooit zal wellicht de dag komen dat overdaad schaadt (niemand maalt tegenwoordig nog om misdaadreeksen die uit de BBC-stal komen), maar tot nu toe hoor je ons verre van klagen. De nieuwste titel die je in de ellenlange lijst mag toevoegen is The Sandhamn Murders, of Morden I Sandhamn indien je een mondje Zweeds spreekt.


Een topserie, maar toch tappen de makers uit een heel ander vaatje dan The Killing of The Bridge. Naast het oplossen van moorden worden de speurneuzen ook nog eens met heel wat romantische perikelen geconfronteerd. Romantiek mengen met misdaad lijkt op papier een verloren zaak, toch is deze Zweedse serie wederom eentje die je in één ruk uitkijkt.


In deze box vind je negen afleveringen terug die samen drie aparte misdaadverhalen vormen. De flik van dienst is Thomas Andreasson (Jacob Cedergren die je misschien wel kent van Those Who Kill of het Vinterberg-meesterwerk Submarino). Thomas is een aparte politie-inspecteur die zelden een woord zegt, niet de gemakkelijkste is om mee samen te werken, verslaafd is aan slaappillen en een loodzwaar verleden met zich mee sleurt. Door zijn overste wordt hij regelmatig naar Sandhamn, een van de eilanden die deel uitmaken van de Stockholm- archipel, gestuurd. Een piepklein eiland waar blijkbaar om de haverklap iemand om zeep wordt geholpen. Thomas trekt zich van zijn collega Mia Holmgren niet veel aan, wel laat hij zich bij zijn onderzoeken graag door de knappe juriste Nora, (Alexandra Rapaport) vergezellen. We liggen er al lang niet meer van wakker, maar in series is het de normaalste zaak van de wereld dat advocaten een pistool trekken. Neen, tot dusver zien we het Jef Vermassen nog niet doen, alhoewel je de man maar beter niet op ideeën brengt.


De drie verhalen zijn gebaseerd op de boeken van Viveca Sten wier boeken al meer dan een miljoen keer over de toonbank zijn gegaan. Ook al moet Thomas Andreasson iedere keer een misdaad oplossen, ligt de nadruk in deze serie vooral op de bizarre relatie tussen hem en Nora. Het is niet meer dan normaal dat een man verliefd op haar wordt, maar de schone heeft ook nog een echtgenoot en kinderen rondlopen. De acteerprestaties zijn goed en naast de schoonheid van Alexandra Rapaport is het vooral Jacob Cedergren die de serie naar zich toetrekt.


Fans van het hardere werk zoals Millenium, The Killing of The Bridge zouden misschien kunnen afhaken omdat The Sandhamn Murders net dat tikkeltje genialiteit mist, maar wie houdt van onderhoudende detectiveverhaaltjes zal ook deze serie zonder twijfel verslinden.


The Sandhamn Murders is nu uitgebracht door Lumière en dit op dvd.

Didier BECU
16/06/2014


16/06/2014 :  - The Sandhamn Murders 16/06/2014 :  - The Sandhamn Murders 16/06/2014 :  - The Sandhamn Murders 16/06/2014 :  - The Sandhamn Murders 16/06/2014 :  - The Sandhamn Murders 16/06/2014 :  - The Sandhamn Murders 16/06/2014 :  - The Sandhamn Murders 16/06/2014 :  - The Sandhamn Murders 16/06/2014 :  - The Sandhamn Murders 16/06/2014 :  - The Sandhamn Murders 16/06/2014 :  - The Sandhamn Murders 16/06/2014 :  - The Sandhamn Murders 16/06/2014 :  - The Sandhamn Murders 16/06/2014 :  - The Sandhamn Murders 16/06/2014 :  - The Sandhamn Murders 16/06/2014 :  - The Sandhamn Murders

 

Next reviews
SCHLEIMER K • Schleimer K
MARC WEBB • (500) Days Of Summer
ZONE TRIPPER • Horizon
JOHN BOORMAN • Deliverance
HARMONIC GENERATOR • When the sun goes down
MIKE FLANAGAN • Absentia
SUN AND THE MOON, THE • CLASSICS: Le Soleil, La Lune
JAY SMITH • King of Man
STUART BEATTIE • I, Frankenstein
XOTOX • Redux

 

Other reviews from
• Dubhfest, Poperinge, 05.11.2016
• The World of Hante
• JazzContest, Hof van Busleyden, Mechelen (26/08/2016)
• An impression of Castle Party
• Wave-Gotik-Treffen 2016: Part II: There once was… (the history)
• Wave-Gotik-Treffen 2016 - PART 1: If only it could always be winter and always night...
• Record Store Day 2016 at Wool-E Shop
• Coalescaremonium: a gathering of like-minded as we like it
• Coalescaremonium editie 4
• The history behind Waveteef

 

Same combination of genres: CRIME + TV SERIES
• MAJOR CRIMES SEASON 2
• HAPPY VALLEY SEASON 1
• THE TEAM SEASON 1
• LONGMIRE-SEASON 2
• THE FINDER
• BOARDWALK EMPIRE SEASON 5
• BROADCHURCH SEASON 1
• THE CODE SEASON 1
• FOYLE'S WAR-SEASON 8
• THE FALL SERIES TWO

 

Same genre: CRIME
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Helen Walsh: The Violators
ANDREA DI STEFANO • Escobar: Paradise Lost
RAYMOND DE FELITTA • Rob The Mob
ANDRE VAN DUREN • De Bende Van Oss
CRAIG ZOBEL • COMPLIANCE
RICHARD BROOKS • IN COLD BLOOD
DAVID BRADLEY • Harry Brown
PHIL JOANOU • State Of Grace
SEBASTIAN SCHIPPER • Victoria
PAUL THOMAS ANDERSON • Inherent Vice

 

Same genre: TV SERIES
• GOTHAM SEASON 1
• STRIKE BACK SEASON 3
• 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE
• DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6
• HOUSE OF CARDS SEASON 3
• HELIX SEASON ONE
• RECTIFY SEASON 1
• THE NEWSROOM SEASON 3
• THE LAST SHIP SEASON 1
• ORANGE IS THE NEW BLACK SEASON 2

Music reviews

23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer
22
08
NAIROD YARG
Nairod Yarg
17
08
STATIQBLOOM
Asphyxia
16
08
STAATSEINDE
Dreiheit
15
08
L'AVENIR
Requiem And Live
14
08
PETER GUNDRY
V Ö L U R

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial artist SPANKTHENUN reveals their MIND CONTROL EP & Leaether Strip Remix Visualizer
13
08
Zeroes, the new single of M73
12
08
Post-Punk Act VAZUM Releases Video For Their Cover of BAUHAUS' 'She's In Parties'
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
JO QUAIL LAUNCHES NEW RECORD LABEL ADDERSTONE RECORDS

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!
12
08
SINTHETIK MESSIAH
An Interview With Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah
10
08
THE BRUTE:
An Interview With Synthpop Act THE BRUTE:
09
08
VAZUM
An Interview With Dark Rock Act VAZUM

PHOTOS

14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht
09
08
ALLEZ ALLEZ
Fonne Feesten Lokeren
09
08
RED ZEBRA
Fonne Feesten Lokeren

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
08
SLEEPING PULSE
War
23
08
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
22
08
NEW ORDER
Blue Monday
21
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Never Arriving
20
08
FORCED TO MODE
NEVER LET ME DOWN AGAIN
19
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Schyzophrenic Freddy
18
08
DAVE BALL
In Strict Tempo