tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

26/12/2012 : 2012 REVIEW - Didier Becu: Der Klinke album of the year

2012 REVIEW

Didier Becu: Der Klinke album of the year

Article


[90/100]   
26/12/2012

Following the website stats, published two weeks ago, we will now reveal the editors lists for 2012. Let's start with Didier Becu, who has chosen his favorite albums of the year:

Didier Becu

Best albums of 2012

KLINKE

 



1 DER KLINKE – THE SECOND SUN
2 PARADE GROUND – THE 15TH FLOOR
3 HUSSEY/REGAN – HUSSEY/REGAN
4 THE HOUSE OF LOVE – THE HOUSE OF LOVE
5 THE BREATH OF LIFE – THE WHISPERING FIELDS
6 THE MAGNETIC FIELDS – LOVE AT THE BOTTOM OF THE SEA
7 LADYHAWKE – ANXIETY
8 THE OUTSIDERS – CALLING ON YOUTH
9 THE ARCH – ENGINE IN VOID
10 THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS – THE CRUSHED VELVET APOCALYPSE

Check Didier's review of DER KLINKE's "THE SECOND SUN" here.
 


26/12/2012


 

Next reviews
• Mon Pire Cauchemar
PETER HOOK & THE LIGHT • Review of the concert and interview at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 15 December 2012
BLANCMANGE • Review of the concert at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 15 December 2012
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • Review of the concert at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 15 December 2012
UNDERVIEWER • Review of the concert at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 15 December 2012
THE BREATH OF LIFE • Review of the concert at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 15 December 2012
7JK • Review of the concert and interview at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 15 December 2012
SIMI NAH • Review of the concert and interview at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 15 December 2012
METROLAND • Review of the concert and interview at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 15 December 2012
ULTERIOR • Review of the concert and interview at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 15 December 2012

 

Other reviews from 2012 REVIEW
2012 REVIEW • Peter Mastbooms (BORG): And the winners are.....
2012 REVIEW • Phil Blackmarquis: Full review with comments and links
2012 REVIEW • Xavier Marquis: Aesthetic Perfection No. 1 in 2012
2012 REVIEW • Ward De Prins: InfraWarrior's 'Naiades' album of the year
2012 REVIEW • Jürgen Van Vlasselaer's Favorite Belgian albums and gigs
2012 REVIEW • Chris Konings: Organic in the best albums of the year
2012 REVIEW • Jeremy Thomas' Favorite Gigs of 2012
2012 REVIEW • Filip Van Muylem: Whispers In The Shadow's 'Rite of Passage' album of the year
2012 REVIEW • Check our website stats for 2012!

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

17
08
SISTERS OF MERCY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
17
08
THE MISSION
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
17
08
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel