tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this concert review

05/05/2017 : 26TH WAVE UND GOTIK TREFFEN - 2ND-5TH JUNE - Some Electro-/EBM-/industrial-/synthpop bands to check at WGT 2017 !!!

26TH WAVE UND GOTIK TREFFEN - 2ND-5TH JUNE

Some Electro-/EBM-/industrial-/synthpop bands to check at WGT 2017 !!!

Concert
05/05/2017, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Angels & Agony – Netherlands – Futurepop

This Dutch band has been founded already in 1995 and in the meantime became an established value in the electro-landscape. Danceable songs, vocally well, with themes that are both philosophical and with a Buddhist and Taoist weft as well as dealing with life and death, universal themes used in the lyrics of several other bands.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iZLAGhKLvTM

Da-sein – Spain- Angstpop/industrial

If you feel like analobue electronics that excel at gloom, varying from very danceable to almost destructive, with outerworldly and mostly female vocals, go to Da-sein! A sneak peek can be found here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MvPqEUcJueo

Lucifer’s Aid – Sweden – EBM

Sweden has brought us musical icons like ABBA but also provided a healthy base for EBM. This one-man-band was put on the EBM map by Carl Nilsson. His debut was released in 2016 and reminds, not surprisingly, of the early years of Front 242. We all know that Belgium was one of the cradles of the genre but this Swede has listened carefully and made some tasty oldschool EBM!. Check it out!


http://https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TKb3ogbmrPI

Red Cell – Sweden – synthpop/future pop

This 3-men band consists of Stefan Aronsson (synths) , Per Linnerblad (synths) and Jimmy Skepstedt (vocals). Their debut Hybrid Society was released in 2005. Their music at that time was a bit more firm than what they bring nowadays: (more) calm synthpop, built on melody, harmony, vocals, composition. So if you are in need of a more quiet performance at the 26th edition of WGT: go see them!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NCkqFrSRhdQ

Suicide Commando – Belgium – Electro-industrial

Does this band stll need any introduction? For years a firm value at the largest gothic, electro and industrial festivals across the world. Belgian icon Johan van Roy will rock the foundations of Leipzig again this year. His brutal and uncompromising electro-industrial relentlessly pounds our hearing and our bodies. This monument will without a doubt pull the last remaining energy from your tired body.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g9_gGjKs3EE

Superikone – Germany – synthpop/electro

Cologne based Superikone have been going for years but are not that well known. Inspirator and bandmember Malte El Niño was already busy with electronic music in the mid-90s of the last century and already released some work back then. 2003 saw the release of their debute Opiate and supports for Das Ich and De/Vision a.o. They already performed at WGT in 2006.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NzVPM6v0FI8&list=

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
05/05/2017


NL

Angels & Agony – Nederland – Futurepop

Deze Nederlandse band bestaat al sedert 1995, en is intussen een gevestigde waarde in het electro-landschap. Dansbare songs, vocaal in orde, rond thema’s met zowel filosofische als met een inslag uit het boeddhisme en taoisme, maar evengoed over het leven en de dood, universele thema’s die door meerdere bands in de teksten worden verwerkt.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iZLAGhKLvTM

Da-sein – Spanje- Angstpop/industrial

Als je zin hebt in analoge electronica, die uitblinkt in somberheid, variëren van zeer dansbaar tot nagenoeg destructief, met buitenaard klinkende, overwegend vrouwelijke vocalen, dan ben je biij Da-sein aan het juiste adres. Een voorsmaakje bij deze: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MvPqEUcJueo

Lucifer’s Aid – Zweden – EBM

Zweden heeft muzikale iconen als ABBA voortgebracht, maar ook EBM heeft er een ware voedingsbodem. Deze one-man-band werd op de EBM-kaart gezet door Carl Nilsson. Zijn debuut dateert uit 2016 en doet, niet zo verwonderlijk, denken aan de beginjaren van Front 242. We weten allemaal dat België mee aan de wieg van het genre stond, deze Zweed heeft goed geluisterd en er een lékkere oldschool EBM van gemaakt! Check it out !

http://https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TKb3ogbmrPI

Red Cell – Zweden – synthpop/future pop

Deze driekoppige band bestaat uit Stefan Aronsson (synths) , Per Linnerblad (synths) en Jimmy Skepstedt (zang). Hun debuut dateert uit 2005: Hybrid Society. Toenmalig wat steviger dan hetgeen ze vandaag brengen: rustige(r) synthpop, gebouwd rond melodie, harmonie, zang, compositie. Dus wanneer nood aan een wat rustger optreden op editie 26 van WGT: meepikken die handel !

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NCkqFrSRhdQ

Suicide Commando – België – Electro-industrial

Behoeft deze band nog duiding? Al jarenlang een vaste warde op de grootste gothic, electro- en industrial-festivals overal ter wereld. Het Belgische icoon Johan van Roy zal ook dit jaar de grondvesten van Leipzig laten trillen. Zijn snoeiharde, compromisloze electrio-industrial beukt genadeloos in op ons gehoor én ons lijf. De laatste energie wordt ongetwijfeld uit je vermoeide lijf gehaald door dit monument.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g9_gGjKs3EE

Superikone – Duitsland – synthpop/electro

De in Keulen gehuisveste band Superikone is al jaren bezig, doch minder gekend. Bezieler en bandlid Malte El Niño was halfweg de jaren ’90 van vorige eeuw al bezig met electronische muziek. Een paar eerste uitgaven van zijn hand zagen toen het levenslicht. In 2003 kwam de eersteling Opiate en deed de band het voorprogramma van o.a. Das Ich en De/Vision. In 2006 stonden ze ook al op WGT.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NzVPM6v0FI8&list=

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
05/05/2017


05/05/2017 : 26TH WAVE UND GOTIK TREFFEN - 2ND-5TH JUNE - Some Electro-/EBM-/industrial-/synthpop bands to check at WGT 2017 !!! 05/05/2017 : 26TH WAVE UND GOTIK TREFFEN - 2ND-5TH JUNE - Some Electro-/EBM-/industrial-/synthpop bands to check at WGT 2017 !!! 05/05/2017 : 26TH WAVE UND GOTIK TREFFEN - 2ND-5TH JUNE - Some Electro-/EBM-/industrial-/synthpop bands to check at WGT 2017 !!! 05/05/2017 : 26TH WAVE UND GOTIK TREFFEN - 2ND-5TH JUNE - Some Electro-/EBM-/industrial-/synthpop bands to check at WGT 2017 !!! 05/05/2017 : 26TH WAVE UND GOTIK TREFFEN - 2ND-5TH JUNE - Some Electro-/EBM-/industrial-/synthpop bands to check at WGT 2017 !!! 05/05/2017 : 26TH WAVE UND GOTIK TREFFEN - 2ND-5TH JUNE - Some Electro-/EBM-/industrial-/synthpop bands to check at WGT 2017 !!!

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world
02
04
42 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
LMX releases CTRL+S

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
07
04
CLOCK DVA
Sound Mirror
06
04
ASH CODE
Nite Rite
05
04
GOETHES ERBEN
Lazarus
04
04
ADULT.
Nite Life