tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

05/05/2017 : 26TH WAVE UND GOTIK TREFFEN - 2ND-5TH JUNE - Some Electro-/EBM-/industrial-/synthpop bands to check at WGT 2017 !!!

26TH WAVE UND GOTIK TREFFEN - 2ND-5TH JUNE

Some Electro-/EBM-/industrial-/synthpop bands to check at WGT 2017 !!!

Concert
05/05/2017, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Angels & Agony – Netherlands – Futurepop

This Dutch band has been founded already in 1995 and in the meantime became an established value in the electro-landscape. Danceable songs, vocally well, with themes that are both philosophical and with a Buddhist and Taoist weft as well as dealing with life and death, universal themes used in the lyrics of several other bands.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iZLAGhKLvTM

Da-sein – Spain- Angstpop/industrial

If you feel like analobue electronics that excel at gloom, varying from very danceable to almost destructive, with outerworldly and mostly female vocals, go to Da-sein! A sneak peek can be found here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MvPqEUcJueo

Lucifer’s Aid – Sweden – EBM

Sweden has brought us musical icons like ABBA but also provided a healthy base for EBM. This one-man-band was put on the EBM map by Carl Nilsson. His debut was released in 2016 and reminds, not surprisingly, of the early years of Front 242. We all know that Belgium was one of the cradles of the genre but this Swede has listened carefully and made some tasty oldschool EBM!. Check it out!


http://https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TKb3ogbmrPI

Red Cell – Sweden – synthpop/future pop

This 3-men band consists of Stefan Aronsson (synths) , Per Linnerblad (synths) and Jimmy Skepstedt (vocals). Their debut Hybrid Society was released in 2005. Their music at that time was a bit more firm than what they bring nowadays: (more) calm synthpop, built on melody, harmony, vocals, composition. So if you are in need of a more quiet performance at the 26th edition of WGT: go see them!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NCkqFrSRhdQ

Suicide Commando – Belgium – Electro-industrial

Does this band stll need any introduction? For years a firm value at the largest gothic, electro and industrial festivals across the world. Belgian icon Johan van Roy will rock the foundations of Leipzig again this year. His brutal and uncompromising electro-industrial relentlessly pounds our hearing and our bodies. This monument will without a doubt pull the last remaining energy from your tired body.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g9_gGjKs3EE

Superikone – Germany – synthpop/electro

Cologne based Superikone have been going for years but are not that well known. Inspirator and bandmember Malte El Niño was already busy with electronic music in the mid-90s of the last century and already released some work back then. 2003 saw the release of their debute Opiate and supports for Das Ich and De/Vision a.o. They already performed at WGT in 2006.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NzVPM6v0FI8&list=

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
05/05/2017


NL

Angels & Agony – Nederland – Futurepop

Deze Nederlandse band bestaat al sedert 1995, en is intussen een gevestigde waarde in het electro-landschap. Dansbare songs, vocaal in orde, rond thema’s met zowel filosofische als met een inslag uit het boeddhisme en taoisme, maar evengoed over het leven en de dood, universele thema’s die door meerdere bands in de teksten worden verwerkt.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iZLAGhKLvTM

Da-sein – Spanje- Angstpop/industrial

Als je zin hebt in analoge electronica, die uitblinkt in somberheid, variëren van zeer dansbaar tot nagenoeg destructief, met buitenaard klinkende, overwegend vrouwelijke vocalen, dan ben je biij Da-sein aan het juiste adres. Een voorsmaakje bij deze: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MvPqEUcJueo

Lucifer’s Aid – Zweden – EBM

Zweden heeft muzikale iconen als ABBA voortgebracht, maar ook EBM heeft er een ware voedingsbodem. Deze one-man-band werd op de EBM-kaart gezet door Carl Nilsson. Zijn debuut dateert uit 2016 en doet, niet zo verwonderlijk, denken aan de beginjaren van Front 242. We weten allemaal dat België mee aan de wieg van het genre stond, deze Zweed heeft goed geluisterd en er een lékkere oldschool EBM van gemaakt! Check it out !

http://https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TKb3ogbmrPI

Red Cell – Zweden – synthpop/future pop

Deze driekoppige band bestaat uit Stefan Aronsson (synths) , Per Linnerblad (synths) en Jimmy Skepstedt (zang). Hun debuut dateert uit 2005: Hybrid Society. Toenmalig wat steviger dan hetgeen ze vandaag brengen: rustige(r) synthpop, gebouwd rond melodie, harmonie, zang, compositie. Dus wanneer nood aan een wat rustger optreden op editie 26 van WGT: meepikken die handel !

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NCkqFrSRhdQ

Suicide Commando – België – Electro-industrial

Behoeft deze band nog duiding? Al jarenlang een vaste warde op de grootste gothic, electro- en industrial-festivals overal ter wereld. Het Belgische icoon Johan van Roy zal ook dit jaar de grondvesten van Leipzig laten trillen. Zijn snoeiharde, compromisloze electrio-industrial beukt genadeloos in op ons gehoor én ons lijf. De laatste energie wordt ongetwijfeld uit je vermoeide lijf gehaald door dit monument.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g9_gGjKs3EE

Superikone – Duitsland – synthpop/electro

De in Keulen gehuisveste band Superikone is al jaren bezig, doch minder gekend. Bezieler en bandlid Malte El Niño was halfweg de jaren ’90 van vorige eeuw al bezig met electronische muziek. Een paar eerste uitgaven van zijn hand zagen toen het levenslicht. In 2003 kwam de eersteling Opiate en deed de band het voorprogramma van o.a. Das Ich en De/Vision. In 2006 stonden ze ook al op WGT.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NzVPM6v0FI8&list=

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
05/05/2017


05/05/2017 : 26TH WAVE UND GOTIK TREFFEN - 2ND-5TH JUNE - Some Electro-/EBM-/industrial-/synthpop bands to check at WGT 2017 !!! 05/05/2017 : 26TH WAVE UND GOTIK TREFFEN - 2ND-5TH JUNE - Some Electro-/EBM-/industrial-/synthpop bands to check at WGT 2017 !!! 05/05/2017 : 26TH WAVE UND GOTIK TREFFEN - 2ND-5TH JUNE - Some Electro-/EBM-/industrial-/synthpop bands to check at WGT 2017 !!! 05/05/2017 : 26TH WAVE UND GOTIK TREFFEN - 2ND-5TH JUNE - Some Electro-/EBM-/industrial-/synthpop bands to check at WGT 2017 !!! 05/05/2017 : 26TH WAVE UND GOTIK TREFFEN - 2ND-5TH JUNE - Some Electro-/EBM-/industrial-/synthpop bands to check at WGT 2017 !!!

Music reviews

16
08
THE PHYSICS HOUSE BAND
Mercury Fountain
10
08
CONVERGE
I Can Tell You About Pain
05
08
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION
Split EP
03
08
NTTX
Of Beauty and Chaos'
01
08
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD
Murder Of The Universe
30
07
LIE DETECTOR
To Fly!

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Sinead O' Connor posts desperate help-call video on her Facebook
13
08
Kirlian Camera co-operate with Covenant and announce new album
11
08
Hocico - Spell of The Spider - German tour dates
08
08
Wool-E's physical shop closing down - Up to 50% discount on stock-sales!
07
08
Silken Tofu on yearly Atlantikwall nocturnal, 19th August
04
08
New single/video Gary Numan ‘My Name Is Ruin' online!

Concert reviews

28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni
26
06
THE AGNES CIRCLE, QUAL, RROYCE, TOO DEAD TO DIE, TECHNIQUE, AUTODAFEH
Zaterdag 3 juni
26
06
NEUSTROHM, UNTERSCHICHT, HAUJOBB, FABRIK C, STOPPENBERG, CENTHRON
Non Tox - vrijdag 2 juni
26
06
ZWEITE JUGEND, HIGH-FUNCTIONING FLESH, SCHWEFELGELB, A SPLIT SECOND
WGT EBM warm-up - Felsenkeller
26
06
KRYONIX, SYNTHATTACK, BLEIB MODERN, WHISPERING SONS, THE VISION BLEAK
Zondag 4 juni
09
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
08
DICEPEOPLE
'Electro with an Industrial/Gothic edge and broad range of other influences'
09
08
SEEMING
I'm trying to paint a world where humans are not the stars or the narrators—where it's not about us at all.
06
08
THE MESCALINE BABIES
'I love Christian death, but their first album is nearly 40 years old, we should try to evolve the concept.'
03
08
LIQUID TRAUMA
OUR MEMORIES OF A BETTER PAST ARE OFTEN FAKE
31
07
DEAD BORN BABIES
'They are about the livings who spoke us out. We adapted all the haunted and horror idioms to make them synonyms of “politicians”, “Global corporations”, “society “'

PHOTOS

28
07
EISBRECHER
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
COMBICHRIST
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
LETZTE INSTANZ
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
HOCICO
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
DAS ICH
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
STAHLMANN
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
VNV NATION
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

17
08
PSY'AVIAH
Reboot Reset Relay
17
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Virus
17
08
DIE KRUPPS
Nazis Auf Speed
15
08
VIRGIN IN VEIL
Of Tears and Poisons
14
08
JAMBINAI
They Keep Silence
13
08
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Exorcism
12
08
AEVERIUM
Hunted