tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

03/06/2014 : 4TH DIMENSION - Dispelling The Veil Of Illusions

4TH DIMENSION

Dispelling The Veil Of Illusions

MusicCD
Heavy MetalSymphonic Metal

[90/100]   

POWER PROG
03/06/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

POWER PROG is proud to announce the signing of one of the real hopefuls regarding to Modern Power Metal, the Italians of 4TH DIMENSION. After their extremely well rated debut album "The White Path to Rebirth" from 2011, our first common goal is it to release their second longplayer "Dispelling The Veil Of Illusions" as CD and download in Europe and North America at March 21, 2014

Symphonic power metal band 4TH DIMENSION was founded by singer Andrea Bicego and keyboard player Talete Fusaro and in 2009 a first demo was recorded.

In 2010, 4TH DIMENSION recorded their first album, “The White Path To Rebirth”, produced by Alessio Lucatti (Keyoardist in Vision Divine) and featuring well known singer Fabio Lione (Rhapsody Of Fire/Vision Divine) as a very special guest. This debut received a lot of attention by the fans and many great reviews by the trade press.

The songwriting is just more sophisticated, the arrangements are more balanced, the melodies are catchier and the whole production has received a more adult touch with the decisive step of more professionalism. Fresh as a spring meadow, with many exciting moments and not only made for speed heavy Symphonic Power Metal fans! This is the nice and correct promo chat, believe me! And before I forget: nice artwork, just take a look at it (it's my kind of fantasy thing I adore)!

'Veil 3102' is an opener to skip, a waste of time. But once the real songs hop in I melt 'A circle in the Ice' has a great melancholic voice and the music is perfectly produced and recorded! 'Kingdom of Thyne Illusions' has a great synth, playing an important role whilst the guitars and drum fight against it and make the sound complete! The backings add that little extra needed to make it perfect! After that I can only listen, relax and enjoy every following track! It's simply amazing to hear them play. No more words are needed to describe this beauty!

One of the highlights on this album is the end track 'Away', one of the purest ballads I have heard in ages. Well worked out, a great piano and classic instruments and what a voice!

I hope these guys keep on rocking for ages, as they are really getting better! I had fun and enjoyed it!

 

01. Veil 3102

02. A Circle In The Ice

03. Kingdom Of Thyne Illusions

04. Quantum Leap

05. ExtraWorld

06. White Logic

07. Memoirs Of The Abyss

08. The Watchtower

09. Dissonant Hearts

10. Away

Filip VAN MUYLEM
03/06/2014


Music reviews

31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record
19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson
19
10
FUTURE PILOT AKA
Orkestra Digitalis
18
10
NEW MODEL ARMY
From Here

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more
09
11
UK Gothic Rock Band HER DESPAIR Release Official Music Video for 'The Exorcism' - New EP, Exorcisms Of Eroticism due November 22nd
08
11
Bauhaus' David J announces 'Missive to an Angel from the Halls of Infamy and Allure' LP and Euro/UK tour!
07
11
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Industrial/Metal band Ministry released Jesus Built My Hotrod!
07
11
Today it’s exactly 30 years since Industrial/Metal band Ministry released Burning Inside!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
05
11
THEN COMES SILENCE
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
05
11
MODELE MARTIAL
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
DATE AT MIDNIGHT
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

12
11
STOCKHAUSSEN
Mi siniestro
11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum
10
11
JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Happy When It Rains
09
11
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
08
11
MUSCLE AND MARROW
Ritual
07
11
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Electric Dreams
06
11
SOCIETY 1
It's Yours Now