tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

03/06/2014 : 4TH DIMENSION - Dispelling The Veil Of Illusions

4TH DIMENSION

Dispelling The Veil Of Illusions

MusicCD
Heavy MetalSymphonic Metal

[90/100]   

POWER PROG
03/06/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

POWER PROG is proud to announce the signing of one of the real hopefuls regarding to Modern Power Metal, the Italians of 4TH DIMENSION. After their extremely well rated debut album "The White Path to Rebirth" from 2011, our first common goal is it to release their second longplayer "Dispelling The Veil Of Illusions" as CD and download in Europe and North America at March 21, 2014

Symphonic power metal band 4TH DIMENSION was founded by singer Andrea Bicego and keyboard player Talete Fusaro and in 2009 a first demo was recorded.

In 2010, 4TH DIMENSION recorded their first album, “The White Path To Rebirth”, produced by Alessio Lucatti (Keyoardist in Vision Divine) and featuring well known singer Fabio Lione (Rhapsody Of Fire/Vision Divine) as a very special guest. This debut received a lot of attention by the fans and many great reviews by the trade press.

The songwriting is just more sophisticated, the arrangements are more balanced, the melodies are catchier and the whole production has received a more adult touch with the decisive step of more professionalism. Fresh as a spring meadow, with many exciting moments and not only made for speed heavy Symphonic Power Metal fans! This is the nice and correct promo chat, believe me! And before I forget: nice artwork, just take a look at it (it's my kind of fantasy thing I adore)!

'Veil 3102' is an opener to skip, a waste of time. But once the real songs hop in I melt 'A circle in the Ice' has a great melancholic voice and the music is perfectly produced and recorded! 'Kingdom of Thyne Illusions' has a great synth, playing an important role whilst the guitars and drum fight against it and make the sound complete! The backings add that little extra needed to make it perfect! After that I can only listen, relax and enjoy every following track! It's simply amazing to hear them play. No more words are needed to describe this beauty!

One of the highlights on this album is the end track 'Away', one of the purest ballads I have heard in ages. Well worked out, a great piano and classic instruments and what a voice!

I hope these guys keep on rocking for ages, as they are really getting better! I had fun and enjoyed it!

 

01. Veil 3102

02. A Circle In The Ice

03. Kingdom Of Thyne Illusions

04. Quantum Leap

05. ExtraWorld

06. White Logic

07. Memoirs Of The Abyss

08. The Watchtower

09. Dissonant Hearts

10. Away

Filip VAN MUYLEM
03/06/2014


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
07
This month it’s 28 years ago Ministry released N.W.O. (New World Order)!
09
07
Dutch electro pioneers, Minny Pops announce the release of a brand new double A-Side single!
08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
07
DON GORDON (NUMB)
'In many ways the first Numb album was one of the ‘easiest’ to produce...'
06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
07
XUP
CUT YOU OPEN
09
07
FAR
Epicaricacy
08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland