tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

03/06/2014 : 4TH DIMENSION - Dispelling The Veil Of Illusions

4TH DIMENSION

Dispelling The Veil Of Illusions

MusicCD
Heavy MetalSymphonic Metal

[90/100]   

POWER PROG
03/06/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

POWER PROG is proud to announce the signing of one of the real hopefuls regarding to Modern Power Metal, the Italians of 4TH DIMENSION. After their extremely well rated debut album "The White Path to Rebirth" from 2011, our first common goal is it to release their second longplayer "Dispelling The Veil Of Illusions" as CD and download in Europe and North America at March 21, 2014

Symphonic power metal band 4TH DIMENSION was founded by singer Andrea Bicego and keyboard player Talete Fusaro and in 2009 a first demo was recorded.

In 2010, 4TH DIMENSION recorded their first album, “The White Path To Rebirth”, produced by Alessio Lucatti (Keyoardist in Vision Divine) and featuring well known singer Fabio Lione (Rhapsody Of Fire/Vision Divine) as a very special guest. This debut received a lot of attention by the fans and many great reviews by the trade press.

The songwriting is just more sophisticated, the arrangements are more balanced, the melodies are catchier and the whole production has received a more adult touch with the decisive step of more professionalism. Fresh as a spring meadow, with many exciting moments and not only made for speed heavy Symphonic Power Metal fans! This is the nice and correct promo chat, believe me! And before I forget: nice artwork, just take a look at it (it's my kind of fantasy thing I adore)!

'Veil 3102' is an opener to skip, a waste of time. But once the real songs hop in I melt 'A circle in the Ice' has a great melancholic voice and the music is perfectly produced and recorded! 'Kingdom of Thyne Illusions' has a great synth, playing an important role whilst the guitars and drum fight against it and make the sound complete! The backings add that little extra needed to make it perfect! After that I can only listen, relax and enjoy every following track! It's simply amazing to hear them play. No more words are needed to describe this beauty!

One of the highlights on this album is the end track 'Away', one of the purest ballads I have heard in ages. Well worked out, a great piano and classic instruments and what a voice!

I hope these guys keep on rocking for ages, as they are really getting better! I had fun and enjoyed it!

 

01. Veil 3102

02. A Circle In The Ice

03. Kingdom Of Thyne Illusions

04. Quantum Leap

05. ExtraWorld

06. White Logic

07. Memoirs Of The Abyss

08. The Watchtower

09. Dissonant Hearts

10. Away

Filip VAN MUYLEM
03/06/2014


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!
21
01
Today, exactly 27 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS 40th ANNIVERSARY EUROPEAN TOUR
20
01
Peek-a-Boo Magazine # 36 - Out Now!
19
01
On this day, 29 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses