tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

29/06/2011 : 5 F-X - Flight recorder 5.0

5 F-X

Flight recorder 5.0

MusicCD
ElectroElectronicsExperimentalIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)IndustrialTechnoUnclassifiable

[88/100]   

Hands Productions
29/06/2011, Didier BECU

EN

After having made some albums with Jurgen Hackmann under the name of 5F_55, Mike Burn decided to do it all by himself and after having released the two previous albums "The Xenomorphians, Your Friendly Invasion" and "5F_55 Is Reflected To 5F-X", he once again delivers his strange visions about the sky above us.

You see, Mike is the kind of guy who believes someone is up there and the title "Flight recorder" refers to his belief in UFO's.

Every song is introduced by strange radio messages that make you feel like you're in some cockpit and where as every flight is one that brings you to electroland in where all genres are melted as long as there is power around.

There are no songtitles, they're all named like "Audioautical file 001", "Audioautical file 002" till you reach the 10th track. It might be a bummer if you want to stick some song in your head but then again this approach explains in a good way what it's all about, as this is the kind of CD you have to take in one trip.

This German composer doesn't give his listeners any change to step into the trip as from the very beginning we're confronted with heavy powernoise that has influences from industrial, IMD or even more dance-oriented genres like drum 'n bass.

All in all, this composition is easier to listen to rather than writing about, as these tribal and industrial noise attacks are brutal, even sometimes harsh, but they never forget that it is more than just some noise.

A mighty release from an artist who shows that having an open mind can have interesting and mindblowing results, "Flight Recorder 5.0" is one.

Didier BECU
29/06/2011


NL

Vroeger was Mike Burn nog met Jurgen Hackmann actief onder de naam 5F_55, maar sinds enkele jaren verkiest hij het eenzame solopad en na albums als "The Xenomorphians, Your Friendly Invasion" en "5F_55 Is Reflected To 5F-X" te hebben uitgebracht is deze "Flight recorder 5.0" het derde werkstuk dat deze Mike op ons doet afkomen onder de naam 5F-X.

Hij blijft nog steeds de rare vogel die gelooft dat er ergens in het heelal andere wezens rond dwalen en het hoeft de lezer dan ook niet te verwonderen dat deze vluchtgegevens te maken hebben met UFO's.

De nummers worden ingeleid door allerlei vreemde radiotoespraken die je het gevoel geven dat je in één of andere cockpit bent beland waarbij elke vlucht er één is die je alle hoeken van het elektronische landschap laten zien. Inderdaad, 5FX is het soort van muzikaal project waar van hokjes denken geen sprake is, zolang het woord "kracht" er maar deel van uit maakt.

De nummers zijn ook niet voorzien van titels. Alles op deze cd heet "Audioautical file 001", "Audioautical file 002" tot op het punt dat ze nummer tien hebben bereikt.
Niet bepaald een prentje als je een bepaald nummer wil onthouden, maar tegelijkertijd onderstreept dit ook de gedachtegang van deze plaat want "Flight Recorder 5.0" is een trip die je van de eerste tot de laatste seconde moet uitzitten.

Burns is ook niet het soort componist die zijn luisteraars enige instaptijd gunt want meteen na de eerste radioboodschap wordt je meegezogen in een oase van pure powernoise waar zowel industrial, IMD of zelfs meer dansgerichte genres als drum 'n bass de ingrediënten van uitmaken.

Al bij al blijft dit een plaat die gemakkelijk te verteren is, ook al is het niet de eenvoudigste om dit op papier te gaan omtoveren.

Maar geloof ons vrij, wie zijn hart verpand heeft aan heerlijk ritmisch indus lawaai zal dit meer dan weten te pruimen en meteen is deze "Flight Recorder 5.0" een mooi bewijs van wat er kan gebeuren als een componist een ruime visie heeft.

Didier BECU
29/06/2011


 

Next reviews
IKON • Flowers for the gathering
CLAIR OBSCUR • Rock
THE PAIN MACHINERY • Surveillance culture
BLANCMANGE • Blanc Burn
AUSTRA • Feel It Break
THE GODFATHERS • Support De Brassers | Gent, Vooruit | 24/06/2011
THIS MORN' OMINA • L'unification Des Forces Opposantes
DREAM AFFAIR • Endless Days
TECH NOMADER • Domotica
BLUE STAHLI • Blue Stahli

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
KLANGWELT • The Incident
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
VLIMMER • Angststand
GOO MUNDAY • Goo Munday
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
HATCHLING • Alpha
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
FERAL BODY • Chain Ritual
ORNAMENTI D'ORO • Mater Tenebrarum
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
THE ART OF NOISE • In Visible Silence
KRAFTWERK • 3-D Catalogue

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
DAVID BOWIE • Low, Heroes, Lodger
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
ABYSS X • Pleasures Of The Bull
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
BRAND NEW • Science Fiction
THE PHYSICS HOUSE BAND • Mercury Fountain
HAUSCHKA • Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
SUN RA | MERZBOW • Strange City

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
STACIAN • Person L
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night

 

Same genre: TECHNO
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax
AUTOGEN • Antigen
AXIOME • L’avenir est un cerf teint

 

Same genre: UNCLASSIFIABLE
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
FANTASTIQUE.NIGHT XLVII • MOLLY NILSSON, MARY OCHER, MENAGE A TROIS, RODOLPHE COSTER
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Ni D'Eve Ni D'Adam
MONSTER YOUTH • Lost Dream, Cool Fire
TUXEDOMOON • CLASSICS: At Twilight
THE THE • CLASSICS : Soul Mining
XTC • CLASSICS: Skylarking (Corrected)
THE FALL • Creative Distortion
BROWN REINIGER BODSON • Clear Tears, Troubled Waters
APHEX TWIN • Syro

Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

13
12
Horses | Patti Smith’s Debut Masterpiece 43 Years On!
12
12
This weekend, BIMFEST 2018 kicks off with Covenant, Leaether Strip, Light Asylum, Clock Dva & Agent Side Grinder amongst others!
12
12
Out Of Line weekender line-up almost complete!
12
12
British enfant terrible Raymond Watts / PIG releases his BLACK MASS EP, covering WHAM!, Elvis Presley and John Lennon!
10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

13
12
GESAFFELSTEIN
Pursuit (Official Video - Not Blurred)
12
12
E-SOCIETY
E-Society
11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart