tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT - Adcbep1

A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT

Adcbep1

MusicCD
Dark Pop

[70/100]   
11/12/2016, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

A Darker Color Bright is a dark-pop solo artist from the Midwest of the United States. Better known under the name ADCB, Adcbep1 proves that Klangstabil was listened to carefully, which ou hear in Missing You. It has the same high (synth/ring tone) sound, combined with those dark, moody undertone. ADCB sounds softer, more subdued and remains clear dark pop when you compare it to Klangstabil.

Adcbep1 sounds accessible with a dark edge. After the intro Love, the following Shadow sounds easy to the ears due to the faster pace. Fluorescent is a successful mix of break beat, trance, synthpop and dance, while Romagnetic takes the listener to the dark corners of this world.

Adcbep1 is a beautiful first sign of life. It is not a classic yet, because the music is too safe. The potential and the talent, however, are clearly present (als the singing is also fine).

Definitely a recommendation for fans of the genre.

Ron SCHOONWATER
11/12/2016


NL

A Darker Color Bright is een darkpopsoloartiest uit het midwesten van de Verenigde Staten. Beter bekend onder de naam ADCB bewijst Adcbep1 dat er goed geluisterd is naar Klangstabil, wat je hoort in Missing You. Het heeft datzelfde hoge (synth/beltoon) geluid, gecombineerd met die donkere, duistere ondertoon. Wel klinkt ADCB zachter, meer ingetogen en blijft wat je hoort duidelijk dark pop.

Adcbep1 klinkt vijf songs lang toegankelijk met een donker randje. Na het intro Love, ligt het daaropvolgende Shadow lekker in het gehoor door het wat snellere tempo. Fluorescent is een geslaagde mix van breakbeat, trance, synthpop en dance, terwijl afsluiter Romagnetic de luisteraar meeneemt naar de donkere uithoeken van deze wereld.

Adcbep1 is een mooi eerste teken van leven. Het is nog geen hoogvlieger, want daarvoor is de muziek net iets te veilig. De potentie en het talent zijn echter duidelijk aanwezig (ook de zang is prima).

Voor liefhebbers van het genoemde genre zeker een aanrader om een keer te beluisteren.

Ron SCHOONWATER
11/12/2016


Music reviews

25
04
RITUAL VEIL
Wolf In The Night
20
04
ABYSS X
Pleasures Of The Bull
19
04
APSURDE
See Me Coming
18
04
ANDERS MANGA
Perfectly Stranger
17
04
DARKNESS ON DEMAND
Back To Psychoburbia
16
04
VIKTOR KALIMA
Club Muscle

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
04
Dive releases Let Me In 12' vinyl on Out Of Line
25
04
Suicide Commando returns with a hard-hitting club EP release. “Death Will Find You”!
24
04
Rummelsnuff releases double album / best of - “Salzig schmeckt der Wind”
23
04
The Mexican-German band Rabia Sorda has recorded its hardest album to date “The World Ends Today
21
04
Christina Plays Viola teaser for upcoming EP
16
04
Hatchling release their new single 'Holly'

Concert reviews

19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK
10
03
DRAB MAJESTY
Drab Majesty London show review

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
04
SHEDIR
‘I Always Think I’m Gonna Die Tomorrow’
20
04
ADAM USI
You know, art, music and visuals are the package, they are one big thing, they belong to each other. I try to find the jigsaw pieces to paint a all in all picture.
17
04
BYSENSES
We are Just 'People', Not A Superrace
26
03
MANINKARI
‘Sound Has Also A Place In A Process Of Spiritual Healing’
23
03
IRKLIS
‘INDUSTRIAL MUSIC WAS NEVER MADE TO PLEASE ANYBODY’

PHOTOS

16
04
SPARK!
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
LESCURE 13
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
ELM
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
DOGANOV
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
08
04
EVANESCENCE
Paleis 12 Brussel
08
04
TRUE ZEBRA
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle
08
04
DARK POEM
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
04
LADYTRON
Destroy Everything You Touch
26
04
GUNMAKER
Trust Me Or Lie
26
04
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
25
04
DIVE
Bloodmoney
24
04
ECHO AND THE BUNNYMEN
Lips Like Sugar
23
04
HOW TO DESTROY ANGELS
The Space In Between
22
04
NINE INCH NAILS
Only