tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT - Adcbep1

A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT

Adcbep1

MusicCD
Dark Pop

[70/100]   
11/12/2016, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

A Darker Color Bright is a dark-pop solo artist from the Midwest of the United States. Better known under the name ADCB, Adcbep1 proves that Klangstabil was listened to carefully, which ou hear in Missing You. It has the same high (synth/ring tone) sound, combined with those dark, moody undertone. ADCB sounds softer, more subdued and remains clear dark pop when you compare it to Klangstabil.

Adcbep1 sounds accessible with a dark edge. After the intro Love, the following Shadow sounds easy to the ears due to the faster pace. Fluorescent is a successful mix of break beat, trance, synthpop and dance, while Romagnetic takes the listener to the dark corners of this world.

Adcbep1 is a beautiful first sign of life. It is not a classic yet, because the music is too safe. The potential and the talent, however, are clearly present (als the singing is also fine).

Definitely a recommendation for fans of the genre.

Ron SCHOONWATER
11/12/2016


NL

A Darker Color Bright is een darkpopsoloartiest uit het midwesten van de Verenigde Staten. Beter bekend onder de naam ADCB bewijst Adcbep1 dat er goed geluisterd is naar Klangstabil, wat je hoort in Missing You. Het heeft datzelfde hoge (synth/beltoon) geluid, gecombineerd met die donkere, duistere ondertoon. Wel klinkt ADCB zachter, meer ingetogen en blijft wat je hoort duidelijk dark pop.

Adcbep1 klinkt vijf songs lang toegankelijk met een donker randje. Na het intro Love, ligt het daaropvolgende Shadow lekker in het gehoor door het wat snellere tempo. Fluorescent is een geslaagde mix van breakbeat, trance, synthpop en dance, terwijl afsluiter Romagnetic de luisteraar meeneemt naar de donkere uithoeken van deze wereld.

Adcbep1 is een mooi eerste teken van leven. Het is nog geen hoogvlieger, want daarvoor is de muziek net iets te veilig. De potentie en het talent zijn echter duidelijk aanwezig (ook de zang is prima).

Voor liefhebbers van het genoemde genre zeker een aanrader om een keer te beluisteren.

Ron SCHOONWATER
11/12/2016


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?