tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT - Adcbep1

A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT

Adcbep1

MusicCD
Dark Pop

[70/100]   
11/12/2016, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

A Darker Color Bright is a dark-pop solo artist from the Midwest of the United States. Better known under the name ADCB, Adcbep1 proves that Klangstabil was listened to carefully, which ou hear in Missing You. It has the same high (synth/ring tone) sound, combined with those dark, moody undertone. ADCB sounds softer, more subdued and remains clear dark pop when you compare it to Klangstabil.

Adcbep1 sounds accessible with a dark edge. After the intro Love, the following Shadow sounds easy to the ears due to the faster pace. Fluorescent is a successful mix of break beat, trance, synthpop and dance, while Romagnetic takes the listener to the dark corners of this world.

Adcbep1 is a beautiful first sign of life. It is not a classic yet, because the music is too safe. The potential and the talent, however, are clearly present (als the singing is also fine).

Definitely a recommendation for fans of the genre.

Ron SCHOONWATER
11/12/2016


NL

A Darker Color Bright is een darkpopsoloartiest uit het midwesten van de Verenigde Staten. Beter bekend onder de naam ADCB bewijst Adcbep1 dat er goed geluisterd is naar Klangstabil, wat je hoort in Missing You. Het heeft datzelfde hoge (synth/beltoon) geluid, gecombineerd met die donkere, duistere ondertoon. Wel klinkt ADCB zachter, meer ingetogen en blijft wat je hoort duidelijk dark pop.

Adcbep1 klinkt vijf songs lang toegankelijk met een donker randje. Na het intro Love, ligt het daaropvolgende Shadow lekker in het gehoor door het wat snellere tempo. Fluorescent is een geslaagde mix van breakbeat, trance, synthpop en dance, terwijl afsluiter Romagnetic de luisteraar meeneemt naar de donkere uithoeken van deze wereld.

Adcbep1 is een mooi eerste teken van leven. Het is nog geen hoogvlieger, want daarvoor is de muziek net iets te veilig. De potentie en het talent zijn echter duidelijk aanwezig (ook de zang is prima).

Voor liefhebbers van het genoemde genre zeker een aanrader om een keer te beluisteren.

Ron SCHOONWATER
11/12/2016


Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
09
JOHN HASSALL(THE LIBERTINES,THE APRIL RAINERS)
'I’m trying to write for everybody!'
21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem