tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT - Adcbep1

A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT

Adcbep1

MusicCD
Dark Pop

[70/100]   
11/12/2016, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

A Darker Color Bright is a dark-pop solo artist from the Midwest of the United States. Better known under the name ADCB, Adcbep1 proves that Klangstabil was listened to carefully, which ou hear in Missing You. It has the same high (synth/ring tone) sound, combined with those dark, moody undertone. ADCB sounds softer, more subdued and remains clear dark pop when you compare it to Klangstabil.

Adcbep1 sounds accessible with a dark edge. After the intro Love, the following Shadow sounds easy to the ears due to the faster pace. Fluorescent is a successful mix of break beat, trance, synthpop and dance, while Romagnetic takes the listener to the dark corners of this world.

Adcbep1 is a beautiful first sign of life. It is not a classic yet, because the music is too safe. The potential and the talent, however, are clearly present (als the singing is also fine).

Definitely a recommendation for fans of the genre.

Ron SCHOONWATER
11/12/2016


NL

A Darker Color Bright is een darkpopsoloartiest uit het midwesten van de Verenigde Staten. Beter bekend onder de naam ADCB bewijst Adcbep1 dat er goed geluisterd is naar Klangstabil, wat je hoort in Missing You. Het heeft datzelfde hoge (synth/beltoon) geluid, gecombineerd met die donkere, duistere ondertoon. Wel klinkt ADCB zachter, meer ingetogen en blijft wat je hoort duidelijk dark pop.

Adcbep1 klinkt vijf songs lang toegankelijk met een donker randje. Na het intro Love, ligt het daaropvolgende Shadow lekker in het gehoor door het wat snellere tempo. Fluorescent is een geslaagde mix van breakbeat, trance, synthpop en dance, terwijl afsluiter Romagnetic de luisteraar meeneemt naar de donkere uithoeken van deze wereld.

Adcbep1 is een mooi eerste teken van leven. Het is nog geen hoogvlieger, want daarvoor is de muziek net iets te veilig. De potentie en het talent zijn echter duidelijk aanwezig (ook de zang is prima).

Voor liefhebbers van het genoemde genre zeker een aanrader om een keer te beluisteren.

Ron SCHOONWATER
11/12/2016


Music reviews

18
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Love Was Lies
16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you
16
04
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP3
15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
04
TROUBLE FAIT'
Beads of Emerald
17
04
LYNCELIA
Self-Mystery Girl
16
04
COCTEAU TWINS
Carolyn's Fingers
15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse