tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/08/2012 : A RAINY DAY IN BERGEN - A Rainy day in Bergen

A RAINY DAY IN BERGEN

A Rainy day in Bergen

MusicCD
Dark PopGothic RockIndie Rock

[92/100]   

afmusic
06/08/2012, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I'm caught from the very first song 'Perhaps'! The balanced mix of bittersweet piano, melancholic guitar and soft vocals went straight to my heart!
When listening to 'It has left', I felt as if I was watching them on a big stage. My second thaught was that I wish I could actually see them on a big stage, preferably at a well known festival. The bluesy sound they deliver captivated me.
This CD really grows exponentially with every song and 'Struggling for breath' -an almost ballad- was the next one to display this potential. After that I could only sit back and enjoy the rest of the CD from my couch. It really was a while ago since a band gave me such a good feeling, I must say. I am really looking forward to getting more from this band and feeling eager to see them on stage.

You should at least visit their site and listen to a few of the songs, maybe you too get attracted by this Italian band.

www.arainydayinbergen.com

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/08/2012


 

Next reviews
ELANDOR • Dark Asylum
PARANOID ANDROID • No Way Out
GIN DEVO • Errata
• Review of the Summer Darkness festival (DAY THREE) with Vomito Negro, Parade Ground, Camerata Mediolanense (Utrecht, 29 July 2012)
• Review of the Summer Darkness festival (DAY TWO) with Aesthetic Perfection, Agent Side Grinder, Mojo Fury, O. Children (Utrecht, 28 July 2012)
• Review of the Summer Darkness festival (DAY ONE) with Diary of Dreams, Suicide Commando,.. (Utrecht, 27 July 2012)
CATHERINE GRAINDORGE • The Secret of US All
EMILIE AUTUMN • Fight Like A Girl
LUST FOR YOUTH • Growing Seeds
PARADE GROUND • A Room With a View

 

Same genre: DARK POP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DEZ MONA • Book Of Many
BLUTENGEL • Black
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
THE AGNES CIRCLE • Some Vague Design

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
PALE BLUE MOON • Supernatural
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NAUT • Raise The Lights
WANT/ED • Unthinkable

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
DEF ROBOT • Makers Of Mountains
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
THE RECEIPTS • The Receipts
FONTAINES D.C • Dogrel
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
THE REACTION • The World Cup Of Lies EP

Music reviews

17
08
STATIQBLOOM
Asphyxia
16
08
STAATSEINDE
Dreiheit
15
08
L'AVENIR
Requiem And Live
14
08
PETER GUNDRY
V Ö L U R
13
08
AIMA
Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
12
08
AUGER
From Now On I

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
08
Electro-Industrial artist SPANKTHENUN reveals their MIND CONTROL EP & Leaether Strip Remix Visualizer
13
08
Zeroes, the new single of M73
12
08
Post-Punk Act VAZUM Releases Video For Their Cover of BAUHAUS' 'She's In Parties'
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
JO QUAIL LAUNCHES NEW RECORD LABEL ADDERSTONE RECORDS
07
08
CHELSEA announce European Tour in September

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!
12
08
SINTHETIK MESSIAH
An Interview With Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah
10
08
THE BRUTE:
An Interview With Synthpop Act THE BRUTE:
09
08
VAZUM
An Interview With Dark Rock Act VAZUM

PHOTOS

14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht
09
08
ALLEZ ALLEZ
Fonne Feesten Lokeren
09
08
RED ZEBRA
Fonne Feesten Lokeren

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Never Arriving
20
08
FORCED TO MODE
NEVER LET ME DOWN AGAIN
19
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Schyzophrenic Freddy
18
08
DAVE BALL
In Strict Tempo
17
08
MOTOR!K
Static
16
08
ENZO KREFT
Disobedient
15
08
DER KLINKE
CURTAINS