tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/08/2012 : A RAINY DAY IN BERGEN - A Rainy day in Bergen

A RAINY DAY IN BERGEN

A Rainy day in Bergen

MusicCD
Dark PopGothic RockIndie Rock

[92/100]   

afmusic
06/08/2012, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I'm caught from the very first song 'Perhaps'! The balanced mix of bittersweet piano, melancholic guitar and soft vocals went straight to my heart!
When listening to 'It has left', I felt as if I was watching them on a big stage. My second thaught was that I wish I could actually see them on a big stage, preferably at a well known festival. The bluesy sound they deliver captivated me.
This CD really grows exponentially with every song and 'Struggling for breath' -an almost ballad- was the next one to display this potential. After that I could only sit back and enjoy the rest of the CD from my couch. It really was a while ago since a band gave me such a good feeling, I must say. I am really looking forward to getting more from this band and feeling eager to see them on stage.

You should at least visit their site and listen to a few of the songs, maybe you too get attracted by this Italian band.

www.arainydayinbergen.com

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/08/2012


 

Next reviews
ELANDOR • Dark Asylum
PARANOID ANDROID • No Way Out
GIN DEVO • Errata
• Review of the Summer Darkness festival (DAY THREE) with Vomito Negro, Parade Ground, Camerata Mediolanense (Utrecht, 29 July 2012)
• Review of the Summer Darkness festival (DAY TWO) with Aesthetic Perfection, Agent Side Grinder, Mojo Fury, O. Children (Utrecht, 28 July 2012)
• Review of the Summer Darkness festival (DAY ONE) with Diary of Dreams, Suicide Commando,.. (Utrecht, 27 July 2012)
CATHERINE GRAINDORGE • The Secret of US All
EMILIE AUTUMN • Fight Like A Girl
LUST FOR YOUTH • Growing Seeds
PARADE GROUND • A Room With a View

 

Same genre: DARK POP
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DEZ MONA • Book Of Many
BLUTENGEL • Black
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
LA SCALTRA • Cabaret
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
PIG • Pain Is God
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
MONO INC. • The Book Of Fire
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
THE HEAT INC. • EP
DEF ROBOT • Makers Of Mountains
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
THE RECEIPTS • The Receipts
FONTAINES D.C • Dogrel
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra
25
09
NACHTMAHR
Porta Nigra
25
09
THE PSYCHIC FORCE
Porta Nigra
25
09
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
09
DULAC
Nocturne (Official Music Video)
25
09
3TEETH
Atrophy
24
09
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Hide
23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back
21
09
ADAM AND THE ANTS
Stand And Deliver
20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna