tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : A VIOLET PINE - Turtles remixes

A VIOLET PINE

Turtles remixes

Article
Electro Rock

[80/100]   

T.a. Rock Records
09/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Last year, the Italian post-rock band A Violet Pine released the debut album Turtles. Half a year later, they surprise us with these remixes from their debut.

The exclusive audio player was entrusted to our webzine (!) in Europe only. It contains the remixes/alternative versions of the album Turtles Remixes. You definitely should try it, because it certainly brings a whole new dimension to the songs and the album.

Those of you who are not familiar with the album but love electronics, surely will embrace this. The post-rock songs were deconstructed and rebuilt in an electronic way. You hear a club atmosphere (Why? by Myers), electro rock (Have Fun by Deckard ), gothic post-punk (Lucky When I'm Wrong by Narrow) and more experimental electro (New Gloves by Ormeye ).

Listen and judge for yourself.

https://soundcloud.com/a-violet-pine/sets/turtles-remixes-various

https://avioletpine.bandcamp.com/album/turtles-remixes

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016

EMBED:

NL

De Italiaanse postrockband A Violet Pine bracht vorig jaar het sterke debuutalbum Turtles uit. Een halfjaar later verrassen ze ons met deze remixes uit hun debuut.

Op de exclusieve audioplayer, dat voor Europa enkel aan onze webzine (!) werd toevertrouwd, kan je de remix/alternatieve versies van het album beluisteren. De Turtles Remixes bevat acht tracks. Je moet het zeker eens uitproberen want het geeft een heel andere dimensie aan de songs en het album.

Wie het album niet kent, maar van elektro en aanverwanten houdt, zal hier zeker van houden. We horen hier immers uitgekleede postrocksongs die een flinke elektrobewerking kregen. Soms zijn ze getransformeerd in een clubsfeer (Why? door Myers), electrorock (Have Fun door Deckard), gothic-postpunk (Lucky When I’m Wrong door Narrow) of meer experimentele elektro (New Gloves door Ormeye).

Luister en oordeel zelf, zou ik zeggen.

https://soundcloud.com/a-violet-pine/sets/turtles-remixes-various

https://avioletpine.bandcamp.com/album/turtles-remixes

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016

EMBED:

09/12/2016 : A VIOLET PINE - Turtles remixes 09/12/2016 : A VIOLET PINE - Turtles remixes 09/12/2016 : A VIOLET PINE - Turtles remixes 09/12/2016 : A VIOLET PINE - Turtles remixes

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
03
No Time To Cry since 36 years!
08
03
Today, exactly 27 years ago, American industrial band Nine Inch Nails released The Downward Spiral!
07
03
Electronic Act IMBUED VAGARY Releases 6 CD Project – “Hexalogy”
07
03
33 years ago the Drag Queen of the 20th Century, Divine, passed away!
07
03
41 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released the single 'Happy House'!
05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
03
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
07
03
MARSHEAUX
Eyes Without A Face
06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You