tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : A VIOLET PINE - Turtles remixes

A VIOLET PINE

Turtles remixes

Article
Electro Rock

[80/100]   

T.a. Rock Records
09/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Last year, the Italian post-rock band A Violet Pine released the debut album Turtles. Half a year later, they surprise us with these remixes from their debut.

The exclusive audio player was entrusted to our webzine (!) in Europe only. It contains the remixes/alternative versions of the album Turtles Remixes. You definitely should try it, because it certainly brings a whole new dimension to the songs and the album.

Those of you who are not familiar with the album but love electronics, surely will embrace this. The post-rock songs were deconstructed and rebuilt in an electronic way. You hear a club atmosphere (Why? by Myers), electro rock (Have Fun by Deckard ), gothic post-punk (Lucky When I'm Wrong by Narrow) and more experimental electro (New Gloves by Ormeye ).

Listen and judge for yourself.

https://soundcloud.com/a-violet-pine/sets/turtles-remixes-various

https://avioletpine.bandcamp.com/album/turtles-remixes

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016

EMBED:

NL

De Italiaanse postrockband A Violet Pine bracht vorig jaar het sterke debuutalbum Turtles uit. Een halfjaar later verrassen ze ons met deze remixes uit hun debuut.

Op de exclusieve audioplayer, dat voor Europa enkel aan onze webzine (!) werd toevertrouwd, kan je de remix/alternatieve versies van het album beluisteren. De Turtles Remixes bevat acht tracks. Je moet het zeker eens uitproberen want het geeft een heel andere dimensie aan de songs en het album.

Wie het album niet kent, maar van elektro en aanverwanten houdt, zal hier zeker van houden. We horen hier immers uitgekleede postrocksongs die een flinke elektrobewerking kregen. Soms zijn ze getransformeerd in een clubsfeer (Why? door Myers), electrorock (Have Fun door Deckard), gothic-postpunk (Lucky When I’m Wrong door Narrow) of meer experimentele elektro (New Gloves door Ormeye).

Luister en oordeel zelf, zou ik zeggen.

https://soundcloud.com/a-violet-pine/sets/turtles-remixes-various

https://avioletpine.bandcamp.com/album/turtles-remixes

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016

EMBED:

09/12/2016 : A VIOLET PINE - Turtles remixes 09/12/2016 : A VIOLET PINE - Turtles remixes 09/12/2016 : A VIOLET PINE - Turtles remixes 09/12/2016 : A VIOLET PINE - Turtles remixes

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
14
09
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa
13
09
DIVINE SHADE
Something Bad (In The Dust | Part 1)