tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : A VIOLET PINE - Turtles remixes

A VIOLET PINE

Turtles remixes

Article
Electro Rock

[80/100]   

T.a. Rock Records
09/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Last year, the Italian post-rock band A Violet Pine released the debut album Turtles. Half a year later, they surprise us with these remixes from their debut.

The exclusive audio player was entrusted to our webzine (!) in Europe only. It contains the remixes/alternative versions of the album Turtles Remixes. You definitely should try it, because it certainly brings a whole new dimension to the songs and the album.

Those of you who are not familiar with the album but love electronics, surely will embrace this. The post-rock songs were deconstructed and rebuilt in an electronic way. You hear a club atmosphere (Why? by Myers), electro rock (Have Fun by Deckard ), gothic post-punk (Lucky When I'm Wrong by Narrow) and more experimental electro (New Gloves by Ormeye ).

Listen and judge for yourself.

https://soundcloud.com/a-violet-pine/sets/turtles-remixes-various

https://avioletpine.bandcamp.com/album/turtles-remixes

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016

EMBED:

NL

De Italiaanse postrockband A Violet Pine bracht vorig jaar het sterke debuutalbum Turtles uit. Een halfjaar later verrassen ze ons met deze remixes uit hun debuut.

Op de exclusieve audioplayer, dat voor Europa enkel aan onze webzine (!) werd toevertrouwd, kan je de remix/alternatieve versies van het album beluisteren. De Turtles Remixes bevat acht tracks. Je moet het zeker eens uitproberen want het geeft een heel andere dimensie aan de songs en het album.

Wie het album niet kent, maar van elektro en aanverwanten houdt, zal hier zeker van houden. We horen hier immers uitgekleede postrocksongs die een flinke elektrobewerking kregen. Soms zijn ze getransformeerd in een clubsfeer (Why? door Myers), electrorock (Have Fun door Deckard), gothic-postpunk (Lucky When I’m Wrong door Narrow) of meer experimentele elektro (New Gloves door Ormeye).

Luister en oordeel zelf, zou ik zeggen.

https://soundcloud.com/a-violet-pine/sets/turtles-remixes-various

https://avioletpine.bandcamp.com/album/turtles-remixes

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016

EMBED:

09/12/2016 : A VIOLET PINE - Turtles remixes 09/12/2016 : A VIOLET PINE - Turtles remixes 09/12/2016 : A VIOLET PINE - Turtles remixes 09/12/2016 : A VIOLET PINE - Turtles remixes

Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 37 Years Old Today

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee
25
11
TRISOMIE 21
The Last Song
24
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
23
11
FOETUS
Here Comes The Rain
22
11
A SPLIT-SECOND
Flesh