tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

16/04/2021 : AD:KEY - I can't feel you

AD:KEY

I can't feel you

MusicCD (EP)
EBM

[84/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
16/04/2021, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Berlin duo AD:KEY have just released a new 7-track EP taken from their successful "Resonanz" album. They chose the Body-Pop track 'I Can't Feel You' to make us all sweat and dance to a love song between man and machine. We know Ad:Key is chiseled when it comes to combining solid EBM bass lines with minimal catchy synth-pop melodies, hammering beats, cold but strong and powerful female vocals and some vocoder effects.

'I Can't Feel You' is served in different variations. Yet musically still varied, in feel, in approach.

While Zweite Jugend turned it into a very minimal chilly EBM song, Rebirth decided to take a more acid / trance-like approach, with an incredible flow. Clearly with different influences but still very digestible. Just swallow it!

And a song can still be even more filleted and dissected. This is where Citris Acid aka Letal30 comes in. A deep trancy treatment spun out over 6 minutes. Giving the vocoder a leading role. After the necessary amount of methylated spirits you might lose a lot of it at some wild afterparty.

And if you should think this is it... It's NOT! Because with 'Can You Hear Me' we get an unreleased second A-side on this EP. Another solid EBM track on old school foundations. Before you know it Andrea has you marching after her like rats chasing a flute-playing rat catcher reticent to some traditional fairy tales.

Both songs also get a different treatment by Ad:Key themselves, giving this EP its 7 songs.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
16/04/2021


NL

Het Berlijnse duo AD:KEY heeft een nieuwe 7-track EP uit hun succesvolle "Resonanz" album. Ze kozen voor de Body-Pop-track I Can't Feel You om jullie te laten zweten en dansen op een liefdeslied tussen mens en machine. We weten dat Ad:Key gebeiteld zit als het gaat om het combineren van stevige EBM-baslijnen met minimale pakkende synth-popmelodieën, hamerende beats, kille en robuust krachtige vrouwenzang en wat vocoder-effecten.

I Can't Feel You krijgen we geserveerd op verschillende manieren. Muzikaal gevarieerd, qua gevoel, qua aanpak.

Zweite Jugend maakt er een heel minimale en kille EBM-song van, Rebirth gaat een meer acid/trance-achtige toer op en met een ongelooflijke flow. Het is uit een ander vaatje getapt, maar vloeit even vlot binnen. En dan slik je gewoon.
En het kan nog meer gefileerd en uitgesponnen dan dat. Daarvoor tekent op deze EP Citris Acid alias Letal30. Een deep trance-song uitgesponnen in ruim 6 minuten. De vocoder krijgt een stevige hoofdrol toebedeeld. Op menige afterparty na de nodige hoeveelheid spiritus ga je op deze wellicht zwaar onderuit.
En daarmee is de kous af? NOT! We krijgen met Can You Hear Me een onuitgegeven tweede A-kant op deze EP. Een solide EBM-track op oldschool grondvesten. Andrea laat je achter haar aan marcheren zoals ratten achter een fluitspelende rattenvanger in menig overgeleverd verhaal.

De beide songs krijgen ook van Ad:Key zelf nog een ander jasje aangetrokken op deze EP, die op deze manier 7 songs bevat.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
16/04/2021


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists
29
06
Dark Pop Artist Lia Hide Addresses Emotional Struggle With Plato-Inspired LP
28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

29
06
VNV NATION
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
PUBLI IMAGE LIMITED
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
NITZER EBB
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
TALK TO HER
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
DIARY OF DREAMS
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
DISORIENTATIONS
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
IST IST
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
06
FIRST HATE
White Heron
29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS