tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

16/04/2021 : AD:KEY - I can't feel you

AD:KEY

I can't feel you

MusicCD (EP)
EBM

[84/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
16/04/2021, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Berlin duo AD:KEY have just released a new 7-track EP taken from their successful "Resonanz" album. They chose the Body-Pop track 'I Can't Feel You' to make us all sweat and dance to a love song between man and machine. We know Ad:Key is chiseled when it comes to combining solid EBM bass lines with minimal catchy synth-pop melodies, hammering beats, cold but strong and powerful female vocals and some vocoder effects.

'I Can't Feel You' is served in different variations. Yet musically still varied, in feel, in approach.

While Zweite Jugend turned it into a very minimal chilly EBM song, Rebirth decided to take a more acid / trance-like approach, with an incredible flow. Clearly with different influences but still very digestible. Just swallow it!

And a song can still be even more filleted and dissected. This is where Citris Acid aka Letal30 comes in. A deep trancy treatment spun out over 6 minutes. Giving the vocoder a leading role. After the necessary amount of methylated spirits you might lose a lot of it at some wild afterparty.

And if you should think this is it... It's NOT! Because with 'Can You Hear Me' we get an unreleased second A-side on this EP. Another solid EBM track on old school foundations. Before you know it Andrea has you marching after her like rats chasing a flute-playing rat catcher reticent to some traditional fairy tales.

Both songs also get a different treatment by Ad:Key themselves, giving this EP its 7 songs.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
16/04/2021


NL

Het Berlijnse duo AD:KEY heeft een nieuwe 7-track EP uit hun succesvolle "Resonanz" album. Ze kozen voor de Body-Pop-track I Can't Feel You om jullie te laten zweten en dansen op een liefdeslied tussen mens en machine. We weten dat Ad:Key gebeiteld zit als het gaat om het combineren van stevige EBM-baslijnen met minimale pakkende synth-popmelodieën, hamerende beats, kille en robuust krachtige vrouwenzang en wat vocoder-effecten.

I Can't Feel You krijgen we geserveerd op verschillende manieren. Muzikaal gevarieerd, qua gevoel, qua aanpak.

Zweite Jugend maakt er een heel minimale en kille EBM-song van, Rebirth gaat een meer acid/trance-achtige toer op en met een ongelooflijke flow. Het is uit een ander vaatje getapt, maar vloeit even vlot binnen. En dan slik je gewoon.
En het kan nog meer gefileerd en uitgesponnen dan dat. Daarvoor tekent op deze EP Citris Acid alias Letal30. Een deep trance-song uitgesponnen in ruim 6 minuten. De vocoder krijgt een stevige hoofdrol toebedeeld. Op menige afterparty na de nodige hoeveelheid spiritus ga je op deze wellicht zwaar onderuit.
En daarmee is de kous af? NOT! We krijgen met Can You Hear Me een onuitgegeven tweede A-kant op deze EP. Een solide EBM-track op oldschool grondvesten. Andrea laat je achter haar aan marcheren zoals ratten achter een fluitspelende rattenvanger in menig overgeleverd verhaal.

De beide songs krijgen ook van Ad:Key zelf nog een ander jasje aangetrokken op deze EP, die op deze manier 7 songs bevat.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
16/04/2021


Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!
03
02
This month, 37 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Corrosion!
02
02
Anarchy And Innocence | Sid Vicious Died 44 Years Ago Today...

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face
31
01
W. PIKE
We were lucky