tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

05/07/2015 : ADVANCE - Deus Ex Machina (the redux edition)

ADVANCE

Deus Ex Machina (the redux edition)

MusicCD
Dark ElectroFuture Pop

[88/100]   

AnalogueTrash Records
05/07/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The original album was released in 2014 and received good critics, also by myself (see review). Now Analogue Trash Records releases a double CD early August, comrpising the regular CD combined with remixes of most of the songs.

What can we say about it? Well, these are good remixes. The regular album is mostly oriented to Future pop and Dark Electronic, but the remixes are mostly packed in a firmer and darker jacket. Sometimes we hear more ‘club’ oriented remixes like for example ‘Weapon of Choice (nTTx Blacklight Remix) or ‘Fractured Existence (Unity One Remix)’. Other mixes get a darker jacket like ‘Enter the Wastelands (IIOIOIOII Remix)’ or ‘When We Return (Ocean Black Ocean Remix)’.

Ideal for fans of Advance or for people who have not bought the original album.

Wim GUILLEMYN
05/07/2015


NL

Dit reguliere album kwam uit in 2014 en werd goed onthaald. Ook door mezelf (zie review). Nu brengt Analogue Trash Records begin augustus een dubbele cd uit bestaande uit het origineel album aangevuld met remixen van de meeste nummers.

Wat valt hierover te vertellen? Het zijn stuk voor stuk goede remixen. Waar het reguliere album vooral futurepop en dark electro bevat, stelen we vast dat de remixen veelal in een steviger en donkerder jasje zitten. Soms gaat het richting ‘club mixen’ zoals bijvoorbeeld op ‘Weapon of Choice (nTTx Blacklight Remix)’of ‘Fractured Existence (Unity One Remix)’. Andere mixes hebben een donkerder jasje gekregen zoals in ‘Enter The Wastelands (IIOIOIOII Remix) of ‘When We Return (Ocean Black Ocean Remix)’.

Voor wie dit album nog niet in huis had of voor fans van Advance een absolute aanrader.

Wim GUILLEMYN
05/07/2015


Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
10
On this day, 32 years ago, Front 242 released Front By Front!
24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
40 years of Subhuman and Adrenalin by Throbbing Gristle!
21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 43 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
17
10
Electronic/Alternative Artist CARVR Unleashes Debut Single & Visualizer, 'Erase Me'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
10
PSY'AVIAH
Reboot Reset Relay
27
10
NO MORE
Turnaround
26
10
DEVO
Beautiful World
25
10
DIE KRUPPS
To The Hilt
24
10
CIRCLE BROS
Detroit
23
10
FEVER RAY
Part VII: IDK About You (Official Video)
22
10
EXECUTIVE SLACKS
So Mote it Be (Bedroom version)