tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

05/07/2015 : ADVANCE - Deus Ex Machina (the redux edition)

ADVANCE

Deus Ex Machina (the redux edition)

MusicCD
Dark ElectroFuture Pop

[88/100]   

AnalogueTrash Records
05/07/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The original album was released in 2014 and received good critics, also by myself (see review). Now Analogue Trash Records releases a double CD early August, comrpising the regular CD combined with remixes of most of the songs.

What can we say about it? Well, these are good remixes. The regular album is mostly oriented to Future pop and Dark Electronic, but the remixes are mostly packed in a firmer and darker jacket. Sometimes we hear more ‘club’ oriented remixes like for example ‘Weapon of Choice (nTTx Blacklight Remix) or ‘Fractured Existence (Unity One Remix)’. Other mixes get a darker jacket like ‘Enter the Wastelands (IIOIOIOII Remix)’ or ‘When We Return (Ocean Black Ocean Remix)’.

Ideal for fans of Advance or for people who have not bought the original album.

Wim GUILLEMYN
05/07/2015


NL

Dit reguliere album kwam uit in 2014 en werd goed onthaald. Ook door mezelf (zie review). Nu brengt Analogue Trash Records begin augustus een dubbele cd uit bestaande uit het origineel album aangevuld met remixen van de meeste nummers.

Wat valt hierover te vertellen? Het zijn stuk voor stuk goede remixen. Waar het reguliere album vooral futurepop en dark electro bevat, stelen we vast dat de remixen veelal in een steviger en donkerder jasje zitten. Soms gaat het richting ‘club mixen’ zoals bijvoorbeeld op ‘Weapon of Choice (nTTx Blacklight Remix)’of ‘Fractured Existence (Unity One Remix)’. Andere mixes hebben een donkerder jasje gekregen zoals in ‘Enter The Wastelands (IIOIOIOII Remix) of ‘When We Return (Ocean Black Ocean Remix)’.

Voor wie dit album nog niet in huis had of voor fans van Advance een absolute aanrader.

Wim GUILLEMYN
05/07/2015


Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP
16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
06
EVI VINE
Porcelain
17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane
14
06
AUSTRA
I Love You More Than You Love Yourself
13
06
FACTICE FACTORY
L'Aurore
12
06
SOWULU
Ginnungagap