tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

05/07/2015 : ADVANCE - Deus Ex Machina (the redux edition)

ADVANCE

Deus Ex Machina (the redux edition)

MusicCD
Dark ElectroFuture Pop

[88/100]   

AnalogueTrash Records
05/07/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The original album was released in 2014 and received good critics, also by myself (see review). Now Analogue Trash Records releases a double CD early August, comrpising the regular CD combined with remixes of most of the songs.

What can we say about it? Well, these are good remixes. The regular album is mostly oriented to Future pop and Dark Electronic, but the remixes are mostly packed in a firmer and darker jacket. Sometimes we hear more ‘club’ oriented remixes like for example ‘Weapon of Choice (nTTx Blacklight Remix) or ‘Fractured Existence (Unity One Remix)’. Other mixes get a darker jacket like ‘Enter the Wastelands (IIOIOIOII Remix)’ or ‘When We Return (Ocean Black Ocean Remix)’.

Ideal for fans of Advance or for people who have not bought the original album.

Wim GUILLEMYN
05/07/2015


NL

Dit reguliere album kwam uit in 2014 en werd goed onthaald. Ook door mezelf (zie review). Nu brengt Analogue Trash Records begin augustus een dubbele cd uit bestaande uit het origineel album aangevuld met remixen van de meeste nummers.

Wat valt hierover te vertellen? Het zijn stuk voor stuk goede remixen. Waar het reguliere album vooral futurepop en dark electro bevat, stelen we vast dat de remixen veelal in een steviger en donkerder jasje zitten. Soms gaat het richting ‘club mixen’ zoals bijvoorbeeld op ‘Weapon of Choice (nTTx Blacklight Remix)’of ‘Fractured Existence (Unity One Remix)’. Andere mixes hebben een donkerder jasje gekregen zoals in ‘Enter The Wastelands (IIOIOIOII Remix) of ‘When We Return (Ocean Black Ocean Remix)’.

Voor wie dit album nog niet in huis had of voor fans van Advance een absolute aanrader.

Wim GUILLEMYN
05/07/2015


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo