tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

05/07/2015 : ADVANCE - Deus Ex Machina (the redux edition)

ADVANCE

Deus Ex Machina (the redux edition)

MusicCD
Dark ElectroFuture Pop

[88/100]   

AnalogueTrash Records
05/07/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The original album was released in 2014 and received good critics, also by myself (see review). Now Analogue Trash Records releases a double CD early August, comrpising the regular CD combined with remixes of most of the songs.

What can we say about it? Well, these are good remixes. The regular album is mostly oriented to Future pop and Dark Electronic, but the remixes are mostly packed in a firmer and darker jacket. Sometimes we hear more ‘club’ oriented remixes like for example ‘Weapon of Choice (nTTx Blacklight Remix) or ‘Fractured Existence (Unity One Remix)’. Other mixes get a darker jacket like ‘Enter the Wastelands (IIOIOIOII Remix)’ or ‘When We Return (Ocean Black Ocean Remix)’.

Ideal for fans of Advance or for people who have not bought the original album.

Wim GUILLEMYN
05/07/2015


NL

Dit reguliere album kwam uit in 2014 en werd goed onthaald. Ook door mezelf (zie review). Nu brengt Analogue Trash Records begin augustus een dubbele cd uit bestaande uit het origineel album aangevuld met remixen van de meeste nummers.

Wat valt hierover te vertellen? Het zijn stuk voor stuk goede remixen. Waar het reguliere album vooral futurepop en dark electro bevat, stelen we vast dat de remixen veelal in een steviger en donkerder jasje zitten. Soms gaat het richting ‘club mixen’ zoals bijvoorbeeld op ‘Weapon of Choice (nTTx Blacklight Remix)’of ‘Fractured Existence (Unity One Remix)’. Andere mixes hebben een donkerder jasje gekregen zoals in ‘Enter The Wastelands (IIOIOIOII Remix) of ‘When We Return (Ocean Black Ocean Remix)’.

Voor wie dit album nog niet in huis had of voor fans van Advance een absolute aanrader.

Wim GUILLEMYN
05/07/2015


Music reviews

10
04
HYSTERY
Duiel
09
04
DDDJMX
Oceaned
31
03
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Armèn
29
03
CHRISTIAN WOLZ
La Fore
28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
04
Rabia Sorda strikes back with new single!
06
04
Blutengel and Hocico, have recorded the single 'Obscured' in collaboration!
04
04
14 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 18 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
41 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
On this day, 23 years ago, Rammstein released Engel!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
04
NZ
Attitude And Passion
30
03
JOE BOYD
Producer of Pink Floyd, Nick Drake, Nico, R.E.M, talks about the years of experience and his coming book.
29
03
AMBER TEASER
We Also Like Putting Some Strange Elements In Pop Music
19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

10
04
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
09
04
DAVID A. LINE
Der dunkelste Tag
08
04
DEATH OF A CHEERLEADER
Tanna
07
04
HAUSCHKA
My Kids Live On Mars
06
04
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
05
04
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
04
04
UNKNOWN LAND
CATHEDRAL