tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

05/07/2015 : ADVANCE - Deus Ex Machina (the redux edition)

ADVANCE

Deus Ex Machina (the redux edition)

MusicCD
Dark ElectroFuture Pop

[88/100]   

AnalogueTrash Records
05/07/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The original album was released in 2014 and received good critics, also by myself (see review). Now Analogue Trash Records releases a double CD early August, comrpising the regular CD combined with remixes of most of the songs.

What can we say about it? Well, these are good remixes. The regular album is mostly oriented to Future pop and Dark Electronic, but the remixes are mostly packed in a firmer and darker jacket. Sometimes we hear more ‘club’ oriented remixes like for example ‘Weapon of Choice (nTTx Blacklight Remix) or ‘Fractured Existence (Unity One Remix)’. Other mixes get a darker jacket like ‘Enter the Wastelands (IIOIOIOII Remix)’ or ‘When We Return (Ocean Black Ocean Remix)’.

Ideal for fans of Advance or for people who have not bought the original album.

Wim GUILLEMYN
05/07/2015


NL

Dit reguliere album kwam uit in 2014 en werd goed onthaald. Ook door mezelf (zie review). Nu brengt Analogue Trash Records begin augustus een dubbele cd uit bestaande uit het origineel album aangevuld met remixen van de meeste nummers.

Wat valt hierover te vertellen? Het zijn stuk voor stuk goede remixen. Waar het reguliere album vooral futurepop en dark electro bevat, stelen we vast dat de remixen veelal in een steviger en donkerder jasje zitten. Soms gaat het richting ‘club mixen’ zoals bijvoorbeeld op ‘Weapon of Choice (nTTx Blacklight Remix)’of ‘Fractured Existence (Unity One Remix)’. Andere mixes hebben een donkerder jasje gekregen zoals in ‘Enter The Wastelands (IIOIOIOII Remix) of ‘When We Return (Ocean Black Ocean Remix)’.

Voor wie dit album nog niet in huis had of voor fans van Advance een absolute aanrader.

Wim GUILLEMYN
05/07/2015


Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell