tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium

AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL

live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium

Concert
Cold EBMDark ElectroEBMNeue Deutsche Welle

[90/100]   
03/05/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Akalotz is a pretty new project, however they are both active in the scene for years. For the moment they only have a demo, but in July we get the real stuff and honestly: after what I saw and what the crowd saw: none of us can't wait to hear more of them and see them back on stage! Their EBM really rocked! We got the best of Front242 combined with the best of (and also lyrically) Funker Vogt! It was a great set! Fuelled EBM, raging beats and a singer having fun while working out a great set! I really adored this energetic duo! The drummer even lost a stick at some point as he was giving all his energy! It looked a bit funny, but it just proved the energetic part of the gig! These are the tracks I still remember 24hours afterwards are 'Headcrash', 'Where you are from', 'Lust of Power', 'Rise and Fall', Play and Command' and the very last track 'Shout out'! Can't wait to get more!

After that it was Plastic Noise Experience time! The show was pretty fast on fire! 'Communication Breakdown' was a first highlight, quickly followed by 'Dream destructor', 'Control', 'Gold' (in a newer version), 'Mercy', 'Memory Flow', 'Push and Punish' as last track of the regular set. It all went so fast, the electronics where on fire, just as the crowd, it was getting really hot! It was pretty clear that PNE was in fact the true headliner and it will be confirmed later, you'll read it for yourself... Claus and his friends gave us two encores 'Electronic Bodies' and an absolute dream end with 'Kill the 6'! The crowd wanted more, but PNE wasn't the headliner...

After such an absolute jewel of a set it was pretty hard for Portion Control to overplay the energy and power that just got released. I noticed that John wasn't feeling 100% and that might be an excuse. The fans loved it, but I felt the difference, fans reacted well to well-known tracks and gave the energy they had still in them... I saw the same stage play as with Front242, but here's only one singer. The vocals are also at a less perfect level, but that must be the result of aging and being older than Front242. 'Dead Star' & 'Rogue Pressure' were the highlights of the set. The hardcore fans got sucked into the game, others already left and somehow the fire got killed. 15 Minutes before they had to end their show and almost on demand of John the show ended, the crowd didn't know what happened and suddenly: that was it: game over!

The end was really strange. I felt clearly that it would have been better with PNE as headliner, but it was how it was. I have seen 2 great bands and want to say something about the third band, but I think we will know soon what really happened and why they decided to stop sooner...

Click on the hyperlink for interviews and reviews:

interview PNE

review PNE

interview Portion Control

review Portion Control

Filip VAN MUYLEM
03/05/2014


03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium

 

Next reviews
VOX INSANA • Obsession EP
MACHINISTA • Arizona Lights
JERUSHA HESS • Austenland
BENNY ZEN • Go Out And Love The People
MILLIPEDE • A Mist And A Vapor
MONOLITH • Crashed
XANDRIA • Sacrificum
BILL FORSYTH • Gregory's Girl
GARY FLEDER • Homefront
RAISON D'ETRE • Mise En Abyme

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
JIHAD • Retrospekt
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls

 

Same genre: EBM
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror

 

Same genre: NEUE DEUTSCHE WELLE
SPREADING POINT • MOMENTUM - PART II
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Young & Cold IV -Festival Sampler Vol.3
X-QUADRAT • X-Quadrat
CRYSTAL SODA CREAM • Rationale Arbeitsschritte
LISAWARS • Niemals
VARIOUS ARTISTS • NDW Aus grauer Städte Mauern Teil 2 – Die Neue Deutsche Welle 1977 – 85
BAL PARé • Taxi Zum Mond
WAGONMAN • Desire EP
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE • Therapy

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!
29
09
Canadian Industrial Act DI AUGER Takes Raw Anger To Government Tyranny with 'Piss & Vinegar'
25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
10
MIND & FLESH
Krigserklæring
15
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
14
10
NOISUF-X
Let's Rock
13
10
ANNA MEREDITH
R-Type
12
10
LOLA ANGST
Wie Gott
11
10
GESAFFELSTEIN
Pursuit (Official Video - Not Blurred)
10
10
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Halloween