tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium

AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL

live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium

Concert
Cold EBMDark ElectroEBMNeue Deutsche Welle

[90/100]   
03/05/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Akalotz is a pretty new project, however they are both active in the scene for years. For the moment they only have a demo, but in July we get the real stuff and honestly: after what I saw and what the crowd saw: none of us can't wait to hear more of them and see them back on stage! Their EBM really rocked! We got the best of Front242 combined with the best of (and also lyrically) Funker Vogt! It was a great set! Fuelled EBM, raging beats and a singer having fun while working out a great set! I really adored this energetic duo! The drummer even lost a stick at some point as he was giving all his energy! It looked a bit funny, but it just proved the energetic part of the gig! These are the tracks I still remember 24hours afterwards are 'Headcrash', 'Where you are from', 'Lust of Power', 'Rise and Fall', Play and Command' and the very last track 'Shout out'! Can't wait to get more!

After that it was Plastic Noise Experience time! The show was pretty fast on fire! 'Communication Breakdown' was a first highlight, quickly followed by 'Dream destructor', 'Control', 'Gold' (in a newer version), 'Mercy', 'Memory Flow', 'Push and Punish' as last track of the regular set. It all went so fast, the electronics where on fire, just as the crowd, it was getting really hot! It was pretty clear that PNE was in fact the true headliner and it will be confirmed later, you'll read it for yourself... Claus and his friends gave us two encores 'Electronic Bodies' and an absolute dream end with 'Kill the 6'! The crowd wanted more, but PNE wasn't the headliner...

After such an absolute jewel of a set it was pretty hard for Portion Control to overplay the energy and power that just got released. I noticed that John wasn't feeling 100% and that might be an excuse. The fans loved it, but I felt the difference, fans reacted well to well-known tracks and gave the energy they had still in them... I saw the same stage play as with Front242, but here's only one singer. The vocals are also at a less perfect level, but that must be the result of aging and being older than Front242. 'Dead Star' & 'Rogue Pressure' were the highlights of the set. The hardcore fans got sucked into the game, others already left and somehow the fire got killed. 15 Minutes before they had to end their show and almost on demand of John the show ended, the crowd didn't know what happened and suddenly: that was it: game over!

The end was really strange. I felt clearly that it would have been better with PNE as headliner, but it was how it was. I have seen 2 great bands and want to say something about the third band, but I think we will know soon what really happened and why they decided to stop sooner...

Click on the hyperlink for interviews and reviews:

interview PNE

review PNE

interview Portion Control

review Portion Control

Filip VAN MUYLEM
03/05/2014


03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium 03/05/2014 : AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL - live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium

 

Next reviews
VOX INSANA • Obsession EP
MACHINISTA • Arizona Lights
JERUSHA HESS • Austenland
BENNY ZEN • Go Out And Love The People
MILLIPEDE • A Mist And A Vapor
MONOLITH • Crashed
XANDRIA • Sacrificum
BILL FORSYTH • Gregory's Girl
GARY FLEDER • Homefront
RAISON D'ETRE • Mise En Abyme

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds

 

Same genre: EBM
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
NEGANT • No !

 

Same genre: NEUE DEUTSCHE WELLE
SPREADING POINT • MOMENTUM - PART II
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Young & Cold IV -Festival Sampler Vol.3
X-QUADRAT • X-Quadrat
CRYSTAL SODA CREAM • Rationale Arbeitsschritte
LISAWARS • Niemals
VARIOUS ARTISTS • NDW Aus grauer Städte Mauern Teil 2 – Die Neue Deutsche Welle 1977 – 85
BAL PARé • Taxi Zum Mond
WAGONMAN • Desire EP
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE • Therapy

Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP
16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane
14
06
AUSTRA
I Love You More Than You Love Yourself
13
06
FACTICE FACTORY
L'Aurore
12
06
SOWULU
Ginnungagap
11
06
SHE PAST AWAY
Katarsis