tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

28/05/2011 : ALAN VEGA & MARC HURTADO - Sniper

ALAN VEGA & MARC HURTADO

Sniper

MusicCD
ElectroPost Punk

[83/100]   

Le Son Du Maquis
28/05/2011, Didier BECU

I never counted the amount of interviews I made in my life, but from one quantity I’m sure though. I always asked the artist if they could come up with the best album of all time and it’s kind of amazing how many artists seem to come up with the debut from Suicide.

You see, Martin Rev and Alan Vega are legends on their own and it makes me wonder if they are aware of it themselves, but they really caused some commotion in the history of music.

Alan Vega never disappeared but just like so many artists he was cursed with his own past.
It’s indeed a great thing if the audience is turning you into some icon but it’s a bit painful if those same people don’t care for what you’re actually doing.

Alan Vega got victimized by this as well and even if he can claim that he’s a cultfigure, he can also state that he’s stilling making music.

Alan recently found a new home in the Paris-based label Le Son Du Maquis and his latest work has become a collaboration with Marc Hurtado.

Marc is an artist from the 80’s who founded, along with his brother Eric, the band Etant Donnes, who were quite known in the French underground.

Later on he worked with icons like Lydia Lunch (who is appearing here on a track here as well), Genesis P-Orridge, Michael Gira, Gabi Delgado from DAF-fame and now it’s time to team up with Mr. Vega.

Musically, “Sniper” has become an album that has the same power as Suicide once captured.

While Marc is responsible for the instrumental side of things, Alan moves himself around like the punk he always used to be.
If you never liked what Vega did in 1977, it probably makes you puke but once you made a ride with the ghost rider we bet you will like this as well…

Didier BECU
28/05/2011


Music reviews

13
10
REACTOR7X
Are You My Bitch
13
10
WALTER CELI
Blend
12
10
YATES AND YOUNG
Splinters Ep
12
10
AIMAPROJECT
Di AimA Il Segno
11
10
ELM
Death Of The North
11
10
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS
Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!
23
09
JOHN HASSALL(THE LIBERTINES,THE APRIL RAINERS)
'I’m trying to write for everybody!'

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold
11
10
BALTIMORE
Sunglasses
10
10
PET SHOP BOYS
Domino Dancing (Extended Version)
09
10
ALISON MOYET
Is This Love
08
10
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?