tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : ALICE IN NEVERLAND - L'ile aux Trésors

ALICE IN NEVERLAND

L'ile aux Trésors

MusicCD
AcousticAmbientNeoclassical

[80/100]   
11/12/2016

EN

Alice In Neverland is a French project by the young guitarist Vincent Fauche. As the band name suggests, Vincent tries to combine two fantasy worlds to escape the destructive world in which we now live. The music is a mixture of folk, neoclassic and ambient. In this way, he creates an ideal climate to loose himself in his dream world.

L'Ile aux Trésors is his the second album. Just as on the first album from 2011, Vincent Fauch collaborates with Laura Nicogossian at the piano, while Celine Mace and Mathieu Tamisier support the project with vocals. Each of the twelve tracks tells a specific story. Some sound quiet dreamy, others are restless without exagerations. Despite the fact that the tracks are quite varied in terms of atmosphere and instrumentation, they form a nice coherent whole. As a result the album never sounds monotonous or boring. The harmony between the vocals and the nicely balanced music makes this record into a little gem.

This album is a nice successor of the debut and it suits the autumn atmosphere, when people search for comfort, tranquility and warmth. You quickly forget the hectic pace of the day and you're in no time in Neverland. Wondering how this project evolves.


11/12/2016

https://youtu.be/rcr2nbigds8 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q6aqSacS2ys

NL

Alice In Neverland is een Frans project, ontstaan uit de fantasieën van de jonge gitarist Vincent Fauche. Zoals de bandnaam laat vermoeden probeert Vincent verschillende fantasiewerelden te combineren om zo even te ontsnappen aan de destructieve wereld waarin we leven. De muziek is een mengeling van folk, neoklassiek en ambient. Op die manier wordt een ideale sfeer gecreëerd om even te verdwalen in zijn droomwereld.

L’ile Aux Trésors is zijn tweede album. Net zoals op het eerste album uit 2011 werkt Vincent Fauche samen met Laura Nicogossian op piano terwijl Celine Mace en Mathieu Tamisier het project vocaal ondersteunen. De twaalf tracks vertellen elk een eigen verhaal. Het ene rustig dromerig, het ander net rusteloos zonder daarin te overdrijven. Ondanks het feit dat de tracks vrij gevarieerd zijn qua sfeer en instrumentarium, vormen ze samen een mooi geheel. Daardoor wordt dit album nooit eentonig en krijgt verveling geen kans. De harmonie tussen de zang en de mooi uitgebalanceerde muziek maakt van deze plaat een pareltje.

Dit is een mooie opvolger van de debuutplaat, een fijn album dat past bij de herfstsfeer waarin naar wat gezelligheid, rust en warmte wordt gezocht. Met deze schijf in de speler en het haardvuur aan vergeet je snel het hectische van de dag en ben je in geen tijd in Neverland. Benieuwd hoe dit project verder evolueert.


11/12/2016

https://youtu.be/rcr2nbigds8 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q6aqSacS2ys

11/12/2016 : ALICE IN NEVERLAND - L'ile aux Trésors 11/12/2016 : ALICE IN NEVERLAND - L'ile aux Trésors 11/12/2016 : ALICE IN NEVERLAND - L'ile aux Trésors

 

Next reviews
NINE MILLION WITCHES • The Rapture
DRE PALLEMAERTS, CLEMENS VAN DER FEEN & PASCAL MOHY • Mechelen, Jazzzolder (28/10/2016)
NIHILISM • Beyond Redemption
OPENED PARADISE • Buried in Rain
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW / CHRISTIAN DEATH • Music Club B52, 22.10.2016
MOANING CITIES • D Klein
BLIND EGO • Liquid
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass
THE PRETENDERS • Alone

 

Same genre: ACOUSTIC
MERCYFUL HEAVENS • For Now
DEZ MONA & B.O.X • LUCY
SUNDAECRUSH • A Real Sensation
THE DEMON RIND • Lonely This Evening
ARMSTRONG • Under Blue Skies
DAVID J • Thoughts And Prayers
FRED ABONG • Pulsing Ep
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING • Winter In London
DAVID J • Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX • Ellengæng
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:

 

Same genre: NEOCLASSICAL
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
ATARAXIA • Deep Blue Firmanent
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!
29
09
Canadian Industrial Act DI AUGER Takes Raw Anger To Government Tyranny with 'Piss & Vinegar'
25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
18
10
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
17
10
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
16
10
MIND & FLESH
Krigserklæring
15
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession