tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : ALICE IN NEVERLAND - L'ile aux Trésors

ALICE IN NEVERLAND

L'ile aux Trésors

MusicCD
AcousticAmbientNeoclassical

[80/100]   
11/12/2016

EN

Alice In Neverland is a French project by the young guitarist Vincent Fauche. As the band name suggests, Vincent tries to combine two fantasy worlds to escape the destructive world in which we now live. The music is a mixture of folk, neoclassic and ambient. In this way, he creates an ideal climate to loose himself in his dream world.

L'Ile aux Trésors is his the second album. Just as on the first album from 2011, Vincent Fauch collaborates with Laura Nicogossian at the piano, while Celine Mace and Mathieu Tamisier support the project with vocals. Each of the twelve tracks tells a specific story. Some sound quiet dreamy, others are restless without exagerations. Despite the fact that the tracks are quite varied in terms of atmosphere and instrumentation, they form a nice coherent whole. As a result the album never sounds monotonous or boring. The harmony between the vocals and the nicely balanced music makes this record into a little gem.

This album is a nice successor of the debut and it suits the autumn atmosphere, when people search for comfort, tranquility and warmth. You quickly forget the hectic pace of the day and you're in no time in Neverland. Wondering how this project evolves.


11/12/2016

https://youtu.be/rcr2nbigds8 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q6aqSacS2ys

NL

Alice In Neverland is een Frans project, ontstaan uit de fantasieën van de jonge gitarist Vincent Fauche. Zoals de bandnaam laat vermoeden probeert Vincent verschillende fantasiewerelden te combineren om zo even te ontsnappen aan de destructieve wereld waarin we leven. De muziek is een mengeling van folk, neoklassiek en ambient. Op die manier wordt een ideale sfeer gecreëerd om even te verdwalen in zijn droomwereld.

L’ile Aux Trésors is zijn tweede album. Net zoals op het eerste album uit 2011 werkt Vincent Fauche samen met Laura Nicogossian op piano terwijl Celine Mace en Mathieu Tamisier het project vocaal ondersteunen. De twaalf tracks vertellen elk een eigen verhaal. Het ene rustig dromerig, het ander net rusteloos zonder daarin te overdrijven. Ondanks het feit dat de tracks vrij gevarieerd zijn qua sfeer en instrumentarium, vormen ze samen een mooi geheel. Daardoor wordt dit album nooit eentonig en krijgt verveling geen kans. De harmonie tussen de zang en de mooi uitgebalanceerde muziek maakt van deze plaat een pareltje.

Dit is een mooie opvolger van de debuutplaat, een fijn album dat past bij de herfstsfeer waarin naar wat gezelligheid, rust en warmte wordt gezocht. Met deze schijf in de speler en het haardvuur aan vergeet je snel het hectische van de dag en ben je in geen tijd in Neverland. Benieuwd hoe dit project verder evolueert.


11/12/2016

https://youtu.be/rcr2nbigds8 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q6aqSacS2ys

11/12/2016 : ALICE IN NEVERLAND - L'ile aux Trésors 11/12/2016 : ALICE IN NEVERLAND - L'ile aux Trésors 11/12/2016 : ALICE IN NEVERLAND - L'ile aux Trésors

 

Next reviews
NINE MILLION WITCHES • The Rapture
DRE PALLEMAERTS, CLEMENS VAN DER FEEN & PASCAL MOHY • Mechelen, Jazzzolder (28/10/2016)
NIHILISM • Beyond Redemption
OPENED PARADISE • Buried in Rain
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW / CHRISTIAN DEATH • Music Club B52, 22.10.2016
MOANING CITIES • D Klein
BLIND EGO • Liquid
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass
THE PRETENDERS • Alone

 

Same genre: ACOUSTIC
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING • Winter In London
DAVID J • Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
COLE VARGAS • Cole Vargas
LAU NAU • Poseidon
LEIF VOLLEBEKK • Twin Solitude
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass
LIEN SCHOETERS • Rijmenam, Rijmrock (20/08/2016)
EYEMER • Temporarily Colourblind
FROM THE FIRE • Through The Oceans Of Time
SOPHIA • As We Make Our Way (Unknown Harbours)

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ABYSS X • Pleasures Of The Bull
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
CARLO DE FILIPPO • Di Indomito Incanto
MICHEL BANABILA • Early Works/Things Popping Up From The Past
MYRKUR • Mausoleum

 

Same genre: NEOCLASSICAL
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
ATARAXIA • Deep Blue Firmanent
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
MIKE OLDFIELD • The 1984 Suite
PASCAL PINON • Sundur
EGOR GRUSHIN • Once
ROBERTO ATTANASIO • Another Past

Music reviews

17
02
NEON ELECTRONICS
Mondriaan
15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Damned, Damned, Damned - At 42, 42, 42!
18
02
Today, exactly 16 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Mechanical Man | Remembering Bob Casale - The Devo Legend
15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.
09
02
SIMON SCOTT (SLOWDIVE)
'We've always wanted to have a say in our production.'

PHOTOS

17
02
KAELAN MIKLA
Magasin 4
17
02
SOME EMBER
Magasin 4
17
02
TURQUOISE
Magasin 4
10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
02
WARHAUS
The Good Lie
17
02
HYBRYDS
I hear you calling
16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
13
02
CROONA
Bleed For Me (Official Video Mix)
12
02
COMBICHRIST
My Life My Rules