tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

11/12/2016 : ALICE IN NEVERLAND - L'ile aux Trésors

ALICE IN NEVERLAND

L'ile aux Trésors

MusicCD
AcousticAmbientNeoclassical

[80/100]   
11/12/2016

EN

Alice In Neverland is a French project by the young guitarist Vincent Fauche. As the band name suggests, Vincent tries to combine two fantasy worlds to escape the destructive world in which we now live. The music is a mixture of folk, neoclassic and ambient. In this way, he creates an ideal climate to loose himself in his dream world.

L'Ile aux Trésors is his the second album. Just as on the first album from 2011, Vincent Fauch collaborates with Laura Nicogossian at the piano, while Celine Mace and Mathieu Tamisier support the project with vocals. Each of the twelve tracks tells a specific story. Some sound quiet dreamy, others are restless without exagerations. Despite the fact that the tracks are quite varied in terms of atmosphere and instrumentation, they form a nice coherent whole. As a result the album never sounds monotonous or boring. The harmony between the vocals and the nicely balanced music makes this record into a little gem.

This album is a nice successor of the debut and it suits the autumn atmosphere, when people search for comfort, tranquility and warmth. You quickly forget the hectic pace of the day and you're in no time in Neverland. Wondering how this project evolves.


11/12/2016

https://youtu.be/rcr2nbigds8 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q6aqSacS2ys

NL

Alice In Neverland is een Frans project, ontstaan uit de fantasieën van de jonge gitarist Vincent Fauche. Zoals de bandnaam laat vermoeden probeert Vincent verschillende fantasiewerelden te combineren om zo even te ontsnappen aan de destructieve wereld waarin we leven. De muziek is een mengeling van folk, neoklassiek en ambient. Op die manier wordt een ideale sfeer gecreëerd om even te verdwalen in zijn droomwereld.

L’ile Aux Trésors is zijn tweede album. Net zoals op het eerste album uit 2011 werkt Vincent Fauche samen met Laura Nicogossian op piano terwijl Celine Mace en Mathieu Tamisier het project vocaal ondersteunen. De twaalf tracks vertellen elk een eigen verhaal. Het ene rustig dromerig, het ander net rusteloos zonder daarin te overdrijven. Ondanks het feit dat de tracks vrij gevarieerd zijn qua sfeer en instrumentarium, vormen ze samen een mooi geheel. Daardoor wordt dit album nooit eentonig en krijgt verveling geen kans. De harmonie tussen de zang en de mooi uitgebalanceerde muziek maakt van deze plaat een pareltje.

Dit is een mooie opvolger van de debuutplaat, een fijn album dat past bij de herfstsfeer waarin naar wat gezelligheid, rust en warmte wordt gezocht. Met deze schijf in de speler en het haardvuur aan vergeet je snel het hectische van de dag en ben je in geen tijd in Neverland. Benieuwd hoe dit project verder evolueert.


11/12/2016

https://youtu.be/rcr2nbigds8 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q6aqSacS2ys

11/12/2016 : ALICE IN NEVERLAND - L'ile aux Trésors 11/12/2016 : ALICE IN NEVERLAND - L'ile aux Trésors 11/12/2016 : ALICE IN NEVERLAND - L'ile aux Trésors

 

Next reviews
NINE MILLION WITCHES • The Rapture
DRE PALLEMAERTS, CLEMENS VAN DER FEEN & PASCAL MOHY • Mechelen, Jazzzolder (28/10/2016)
NIHILISM • Beyond Redemption
OPENED PARADISE • Buried in Rain
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW / CHRISTIAN DEATH • Music Club B52, 22.10.2016
MOANING CITIES • D Klein
BLIND EGO • Liquid
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass
THE PRETENDERS • Alone

 

Same genre: ACOUSTIC
LAU NAU • Poseidon
LEIF VOLLEBEKK • Twin Solitude
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass
LIEN SCHOETERS • Rijmenam, Rijmrock (20/08/2016)
EYEMER • Temporarily Colourblind
FROM THE FIRE • Through The Oceans Of Time
SOPHIA • As We Make Our Way (Unknown Harbours)
THE UNDERGROUND YOUTH • Mademoiselle
BRAVE TIMBERS • Hope
ARMS & HEARTS • Set in Stone

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
CARLO DE FILIPPO • Di Indomito Incanto
MICHEL BANABILA • Early Works/Things Popping Up From The Past
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
BRIAN ENO • The Ship
BE • One
SCATTER FACTORY • Scatter Factory

 

Same genre: NEOCLASSICAL
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
ATARAXIA • Deep Blue Firmanent
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
MIKE OLDFIELD • The 1984 Suite
PASCAL PINON • Sundur
EGOR GRUSHIN • Once
ROBERTO ATTANASIO • Another Past

Music reviews

11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time
06
12
MORTAL VOID
Of shadows and mirrors
03
12
IVANKOVA
Ivankovà EP

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
12
Black Needle Noise releases SyStem Bi feat. Fakeba single and video
14
12
This Friday the renowned Belgian Independent Music Festival 2017 (BIMFEST XVI) will kick-Off!
13
12
Brand new video by Crash Course In Science!
12
12
In Strict Confidence releases HERZ & FROZEN KISSES, a two-in-one single release with remixes and more!
11
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE to release entire catalogue remastered on EROMEDA RECORDS
10
12
Antwerp triphop / indiepop band Psy'Aviah announces new album!

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

08
12
EUFORIC EXCISTENCE
Euforic Existence: We like to be put under the heading of EBM, but realize that we are an outsider. I would not want anything else.
09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’

PHOTOS

11
12
LACUNA COIL
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
11
12
CELLAR DARLING
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
05
12
FRONT 242
Ab Brussel
05
12
METROLAND
Ab Brussel
05
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
SHE PAST AWAY
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
GOLDEN APES
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

17
12
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
16
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE
Sunset Beach
15
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Crossfade / Dissolve (Official Video)
14
12
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
13
12
BLANCMANGE
Blind Vision (HD)
12
12
THEN COMES SILENCE
The Dead Cry For No One
11
12
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Eclipse (Vintage Version - Live in Erfurt 2017)