tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

17/03/2014 : ALIEN VAMPIRES - Hard Drugs & BDSM EP

ALIEN VAMPIRES

Hard Drugs & BDSM EP

MusicCD
Dark ElectroElectro RockElectropunkFuturepopIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Techno

[89/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
17/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Almost 2 years after the shocking assault of the "Clubbers Die Younger" EP (and yes I reviewed it in the past and looooved it), the ALIEN VAMPIRES gang return to the dance floors with this new instant club hit "Harsh Drugs & BDSM". Faithful to the evil and extreme tradition of the band (just watch the pictures on their Facebook wall and you'll understand), this new track is the emotional outburst of months of adrenaline-pumping touring and heavy hedonistic partying times in strip clubs across the globe... Loud, fast, hard, rebellious and hypnotic the title song gets the remix treatment from dance floor specialists like: MODULATE, ESA,W.A.S.T.E, SPEED INJEKTION, STATIK SKY, D.K.A.G....

While the bonus B-sidetrack simply says it all: "Fake Blood Is For Cunt"(from "Evil Generation") "We live according to our rules, we don't kiss anyone' s ass and we hardly accept any compromise. Move on if you don't like it because this is one way trip to our hell". well said!

For once it's nice to read that the promo talk is correct, thumbs up for the one who wrote it!

I just partied from the first song until the last remix of it!

I loved the ESA mix as the song gets a more rhythmic industrial and very club minded sound! Great work and a good tip for the fans! Just as the Speed Injektion mix (a real clubber).

So, yeah, we got the party going on and you?

review 'clubbers die younger'

Filip VAN MUYLEM
17/03/2014


 

Next reviews
LEE DANIELS • The Butler
VARIOUS ARTISTS • UNDERGROUND WAVE Volume 4
ALBERT & CHARLES BAND • Doctor Mordrid
VAN CANTO • Dawn of the Brave
JON TURTELTAUB • Last Vegas
DSX • Shifted
POU-SOI CHEANG • Motorway
THE ARMS OF SOMEONE NEW • Every Seventh Wave EP
STURLA GUNNARSSON • Ice Soldiers
EMBRYOID • Dead Cells

 

Other reviews from ALIEN VAMPIRES
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Drag You To Hell
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Nuns are pregnant EP
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Clubbers die younger

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7 • EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
MISERIA ULTIMA • Witch Heart Apparition
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
KMFDM • Hyena
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!

 

Same genre: ELECTROPUNK
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
HATCHLING • Alpha
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
DEF NEON • Def Neon
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Vagina Dentata
LAST AVENUE • Integration Protocol
SSLEEPING DESIRESS • Ssleeping Desiress
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
VANGUARD • Spectrum
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
CHIRON • Breaking Point EP

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax
AUTOGEN • Antigen

Music reviews

25
11
DEZ MONA
LOOSE ENDS
02
11
STAATSEINDE
Fehlerlinie
05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
12
44 years ago, Throbbing Gristle released their second studio album D.o.A: The Third and Final Report.
03
12
This month, 35 years ago, Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 38 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Dark Electronic Band, Hem Netjer Talks Of Releasing Inner Warriors With New Single
01
12
52 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
30
11
Gothic/Occult Wave Duo, Raven Said Brings Alchemy To 'Chants To Dissolve'

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.
29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview

PHOTOS

04
12
SALTATIO MORTIS
Ruhrcongress Bochum
28
11
FAUN
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
28
11
SKALD
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
28
11
EKLIPSE
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
25
11
QNTAL
Christuskirche Bochum
24
11
THE CURE
Sportpaleis Antwerpen
18
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Porta Nigra Autumn Passage

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
12
ORSON HENTSCHEL
Noise of the Light
03
12
GOOSE
Synrise
02
12
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
01
12
MASQUERADE
Too Depressed to Dance
30
11
SOLDOUT
Forever
29
11
SLOVENSKA TELEVIZA
Muskiz
28
11
MAX LILJA
Twin Peaks Theme