tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

12/10/2015 : ANTIMATTER - Roeselare, De Verlichte Geest (09/10/2015)

ANTIMATTER

Roeselare, De Verlichte Geest (09/10/2015)

Concert
12/10/2015, Ruben SAEY

On October 9th, 2015 Antimatter released the new album The Judas Table. This date also was the start of their new tour, The Judas Tour. The first concert was at De Verlichte Geest in Roeselare, Belgium. A nice music club which is mostly known in the area for its metal-oriented gigs. It is a beautiful location for a gig in an intimate atmosphere.

The support act was the Belgian acoustic duo A Bundle Of Joy that created a dark intimate atmosphere with its music. After a short break, the lights dimmed and the stage was shrouded in a mist, while the room filled with an enthusiastic audience.

It was immediately clear that Antimatter was in for it and that improved the atmosphere. The room was filled with the typical guitar sound of Antimatter, added of course with the delicate voice of singer Mick Moss. The reaction of the audience was great, the concert was okay and fabulous. When I looked around, I only saw faces that were enjoying the music.

Just like the new album, the playlist was a collection of older and new song. It was the first time that the fans heard the live versions of new songs such as Black Eyed Man, which they obviously already had discovered through the digital superhighway YouTube. The response of the public was fantastic and the applause afterwards was great and well deserved.

It was also wonderful to see how singer Mick lost himself in his music. He closed his eyes several times during the set and he allowed himself to drift away on the atmosphere that was created by the merging of the band and the audience. The music was explosive, but on the other side delicate and fragile too, and that is what makes a concert of Antimatter always so interesting.

It is not just a band that is playing music, it's an overall concept in which the band and the audience become one unity, and in a way you forget about time and space, so you can thoroughly enjoy this special unique moment. The band gave the audience what it wanted: melodic rock with brilliant guitar solos and drums, and of course the magnificent voice of Mick.

It's hard to pick out the highlights of the evening, but I mention tracks like Paranova, Black Eyed Man, Over Your Shoulder, Leaving Eden... you'll understand what I mean. After 80 minutes, the set ended with the very beautiful Stillborn Empires. Mick and his band members thanked the audience for their loyalty and because they had been part of this special evening. The crowd at the merchandising booth after the concert is always a good indication. This great gig was simply the successful start of what can (and will) be a good tour.

Ruben SAEY
12/10/2015


Music reviews

16
01
EVI VINE
Black Light White Dark
08
01
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
PSYCHOSTASIA
28
12
MISS CHAMBERTALE
Berries and Tales
22
12
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING
Winter In London
21
12
RESISTOR
Ice Cold Gold
20
12
RADIOAKTIVISTS
Radioakt One

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
01
Israeli Dark Synthpop Artist LIYA Announces The Release Of LISTEN
17
01
MY LIFE WITH THE THRILL KILL KULT Reveal New Single, 'The Chains of Fame' Off Upcoming LP
16
01
The Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 Release
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - One Year Anniversary
14
01
Zwaremachine are heading over to Europe for 3 dates in January!
14
01
Ryan Murphy announces main cast of his new TV show 'Ratched'

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
01
WULFBAND
If you feel that guitars would destroy whatever you think Wulfband is about, stay at home
17
01
ANY SECOND
The Eighth Sin Is The Human Himself
31
12
SIMI NAH
Balancing between the 'normal' world and the 'artistic' world was frustrating, but perhaps led us to make our best record ever!
27
12
ALIEN SEX FIEND
Alien Sex Fiend Is A State Of Mind And Not A Choreographed Or Rehearsed Thing
24
12
SIEBEN
The European Union are kinder overlords than the ones we may well inherit, out on our own, pretending we are not part of the world.

PHOTOS

20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AMNISTIA
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
01
HEIMATAERDE
Hoch hinaus
17
01
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty
16
01
PLANETDAMAGE
Hi Rez Lo Life
15
01
SCHULTZ
I hate You
14
01
LOLA ANGST
Wie Gott
13
01
RED ZEBRA
No Kitchen In The House
12
01
LENE LOVICH BAND
Lucky Number