tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

26/12/2013 : APOPTYGMA BERZERK - MAJOR TOM EP

APOPTYGMA BERZERK

MAJOR TOM EP

MusicCD
ElectroElectro PopFuture PopGlampop

[50/100]   

Emmo.biz
26/12/2013, Didier BECU

I’m honest now.... If it wasn’t my job to review things, I would leave it to a simple laugh. Just shrugging my shoulders, realising that this is all about easy cashing in….a product from a band that has come to the end of their career even if they promised us in better times that they would take us till the end of the world….

So yes, this is a cover from the famous Peter Shilling-hit. There’s nothing wrong with the song itself as it's after all the best Bowie-song that is never performed by The Thin White Duke himself. The only question that remains is just: was this necessary? Be honest, you know the answer without reading this, you even know the answer without actually hearing the song as this is a just another proof that futurepop is dead. Oh yes, I actually forgot… Stephan Groth and his band actually decided that they’re a guitarband now. In fact, Apoptygma Berzerk have become a terrible version of Placebo. Yes, even Placebo themselves are better!

As usual there are lots of remixes on this EP. And if you’re not a DJ then I really don’t know what’s the use of this. There are four included from Major Tom on here, plus a Technomancer-remix from Shadow: a track that’s been featured on their Rocket Science-album from 2009. So who needs that?

The sole good thing you can find on here is the brand new track Dead Air Einz. It surely open doors for a new forthcoming album, but this band will never make a classic like Welcome To Earth or Harmonizer was. Oh yes, I said this all before when they were murdering Shine On by The House Of Love as well…

Didier BECU
26/12/2013


 

Next reviews
JONATHAN LIEBESMAN • World Invasion: Battle Los Angeles
• THE LIST OF 2013
MAZZY STAR • Seasons Of Your Day
JERZY KAWALEROWICZ • Night Train
ELEMENTS • Elements
PREFAB SPROUT • Crimson/Red
PETER MANOOGIAN • Demonic Toys
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Wavecore II
SCOTT WALKER (DIRECTOR) • The Frozen Ground
NEUTRAL LIES • Cryptex

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Space and time
SJOBLOM • Tape
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
J:DEAD • A Complicated Genocide
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
TORTURETEKK • Nightfall

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy

 

Same genre: GLAMPOP
DAVID BOWIE • Five Years 1969 - 1973
ZEITGEIST ZERO • Ghosts Of Victory
NFD • Reformations
DAVID BOWIE • The Next Day
ADAM ANT • Review of the concert at Zappa in Antwerp on 7 December 2012
MORLOCKS • The Outlaw Of Fives
SPEAR OF DESTINY • One-Eyed Jacks
MECHANICAL CABARET • Disco Vandalism

Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

25
09
WINTERKALTE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
KNK
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
ELM
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
PRAGA KHAN
AB Brussel
24
09
CHRISTIAN DEATH
South of Heaven Bilzen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets