tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

04/12/2013 : ATLASES - Upbringing EP

ATLASES

Upbringing EP

MusicCD
GrindcoreHeavy Metal

[87/100]   

Self-released
04/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Hailing from a small town in Berkshire, Atlases are one of the newcomers on the UK Metal and hardcore scene. These five childhood friends joined forces at the start of 2013. In that year the band are touring up and down the UK whilst squeezing in time to write and record the technically mature and flawless EP Upbringing.

Already from the first note of Betrayer' I knew I would review this one! I love the passion from these boys, and for sure the voice of the singer. One can really feel the desperation within this song. The great vibe goes on, as if a racing boat was almost flying over the water. Secret Keeper' is indeed one of such songs!

My Testament' has even for a short time a nice 80's guitar sound, before exploding into hardcore! Love it! Another good thing is the anger, the melancholy and the real and pure rage! The Deepest Dark has the same quality and drive. The same goes for You Dreamer, You Fool and Consume/Deny'! With that I don't say the last songs are similar, it's just that no more words are needed to describe this power bomb! I hope a lot of Hardcore and Metalfans will embrace this band, as they deserve it!

Atlases will soon be be touring throughout the UK and EU. Dates will be announced very soon.

Upbringing will be released on 20/01/13 and be available on CD/Digital through all the usual retailers. Click here for their website.

Filip VAN MUYLEM
04/12/2013


Music reviews

16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you
16
04
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP3
15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
04
LYNCELIA
Self-Mystery Girl
16
04
COCTEAU TWINS
Carolyn's Fingers
15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall