tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

04/12/2013 : ATLASES - Upbringing EP

ATLASES

Upbringing EP

MusicCD
GrindcoreHeavy Metal

[87/100]   

Self-released
04/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Hailing from a small town in Berkshire, Atlases are one of the newcomers on the UK Metal and hardcore scene. These five childhood friends joined forces at the start of 2013. In that year the band are touring up and down the UK whilst squeezing in time to write and record the technically mature and flawless EP Upbringing.

Already from the first note of Betrayer' I knew I would review this one! I love the passion from these boys, and for sure the voice of the singer. One can really feel the desperation within this song. The great vibe goes on, as if a racing boat was almost flying over the water. Secret Keeper' is indeed one of such songs!

My Testament' has even for a short time a nice 80's guitar sound, before exploding into hardcore! Love it! Another good thing is the anger, the melancholy and the real and pure rage! The Deepest Dark has the same quality and drive. The same goes for You Dreamer, You Fool and Consume/Deny'! With that I don't say the last songs are similar, it's just that no more words are needed to describe this power bomb! I hope a lot of Hardcore and Metalfans will embrace this band, as they deserve it!

Atlases will soon be be touring throughout the UK and EU. Dates will be announced very soon.

Upbringing will be released on 20/01/13 and be available on CD/Digital through all the usual retailers. Click here for their website.

Filip VAN MUYLEM
04/12/2013


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

08
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg
05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)