tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

16/03/2013 : ATTRITION - narcissist ep

ATTRITION

narcissist ep

MusicDigital
BreakbeatDark ElectroDrum n bassDubstepIndustrial Metal

[95/100]   

A two gods production
16/03/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

This ep is only for a short period available, so hurry up. Three versions of the same ecclecitical song, where i can hear some Cobalt 60 influence and some avant-garde mix of electro and drum'n bass. It sounds scary and very danceable.

I love the ID remixe from and feautiring Angst Pop (Technomancer): it really shows that it can he a hit on the dancefloor. Just let yourself go and feel the vibe. I really hope a lot of DJ's pick up this one!

And than there is the Vi Rez remix which is more spooky and scarier, almost like a spoken word taken from a horror movie and gives it a complete other direction. This could be the new single from Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio (those who know this band got the right description, for sure if you know their older material, just google it)! The end gets a more energetic twist, but keeps it still in the same frame. The devil is still on speaking terms and a bit horny!

To conclude: this is really a good taster for the upcoming album! I'm hungry for more!
 
Listen and take from here... http://attritionuk.bandcamp.com/album/narcissist-ep

The first video...for the first single Narcissist, is here now : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u8ZozakYviI&feature=share

www.attrition.co.uk
facebook.com/attrition
attritionuk.bandcamp.com
twitter.com/attritionuk
www.thecagestudios.co.uk

Filip VAN MUYLEM
16/03/2013


 

Next reviews
THE MEN • New Moon
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electric Voice II Compilation
FEW BITS • Few Bits
DIE PERLEN • Zurück
STEVEN WILSON • Review of the concert in Antwerp on 12 March 2013
PIETER NOOTEN • Haven
VANDEL • EXISTENCE
TEMPESTA • Unbounded
RED TEMPLE SPIRITS • Dancing to restore an eclipsed moon/ If tomorrow I were leaving for Lhasa, I wouldn't stay a minute more...
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS • Chemical Playschool 15

 

Other reviews from ATTRITION
ATTRITION • Black Easter 2016
ATTRITION • Millions of the Mouthless Dead
ATTRITION • One Horse Rider : Reprise
ATTRITION • Demonstro - 1982 - 85
ATTRITION • Acid Tongue : Remodel EP 2014
ATTRITION • The unraveller of Angels
ATTRITION • demonstro 1981 - 1986

 

Same genre: BREAKBEAT
LINGOUF • Oeuvre au Noir
NID & SANCY • The Cut Up Jeans Technique
DEFRAG • Drown
LABORATORY 5 • Rise ov The Machines EP
TACTICAL MODULE • Into exile
SILENT ENJOYMENT • St. Luke's Place
TAPAGE • Overgrown
HYDRUS • Nodes
TECHDIFF • P.Conv.
ENDUSER / NEEDLE SHARING / TEKNOIST, THE • Enduser Shares Needles With The Teknoist

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
DICEPEOPLE • One From Many
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
MISERIA ULTIMA • Phospor
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow

 

Same genre: DRUM N BASS
FRANQ • Common Ground
LAMB • Backspace Unwind
LAMB • Backspace Unwind
LABORATORY 5 • Awake in the dark
MOBTHROW • Unfolded
LABORATORY 5 • Elements of War
MONOLOG • 2 Dots Left
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA REMIX WORKS by Studio-X
AH CAMA-SOTZ • Obsession Diabolique
MIKA GOEDRIJK • Naked

 

Same genre: DUBSTEP
MIRA, UN LOBO! • Heart Beats Slow
ZA! • Loloismo
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
ESSENCE OF MIND • Hate EP
CIBERPUNK ARGENTINA • Tecno Melodías Biomecánicas
RUBY MY DEAR • Form
MARCHING DYNAMICS • Shutter And Cross Yourself
OYAARSS • Smaida Greizi Nākamība
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Echogenetic
ATTRITION • The unraveller of Angels

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver
3TEETH • 3TEETH
HEARTLAY • Remedy (EP)

Music reviews

12
11
BEAUTY IN CHAOS
Finding Beauty In Chaos
11
11
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES
Juju
10
11
YOU, VICIOUS!
You, Vicious!
09
11
VIRGIN PRUNES
Hérésie
08
11
HATCHLING
Alpha
07
11
THURSTON MOORE WITH TOM SURGAL
Klangfarbenmelodie​.​. And The Colorist Strikes Primitiv

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
11
Ethereal alt-rock outfit Evi Vine presents 'Sabbath', a sweet and heavy preview of their long-awaited long-play 'Black Light White Dark'!
10
11
Today it's 32 years since Kraftwerk release Electric Café!
09
11
Today, 37 years ago, Men At Work released their debut album Business As Usual!
08
11
This month its 31 years since Canadian industrial band Front Line Assembly released their first official album, The Initial Command!
08
11
Last chance to watch 'Locating Silver Lake': Eric Bilitch's movie celebrates Texas premiere at the Lone Star Film Festival this weekend!
07
11
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Industrial/Metal band Ministry released Jesus Built My Hotrod!

Concert reviews

06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
11
CAUSTIC
The Way America Is At The Moment I Realized I Needed To Say Some Things
09
11
MICHAEL CIRAVOLO ( BEAUTY IN CHAOS )
'Recording this album is vastly different than producing a new band. '
08
11
THE HEARTBREAKERS, THE WALDOS
'Being in a band is a way of life!'
07
11
BRIX AND THE EXTRICATED
Interview with Brix Smith-Start
05
11
GERTRUD STEIN
'La coriandre et le persil ont beau se ressembler, dans le papet Vaudois, la coriandre ça le fait moyen.'

PHOTOS

10
11
SIGLO XX
Breaking Barriers, Depot Leuven
02
11
LENE LOVICH BAND
B52 Eernegem
02
11
MORGAN KING
B52 Eernegem
02
11
KIRSTEN MORRISON
B52 Eernegem
23
10
VNV NATION + HOLYGRAM
De Casino - St. Niklaas
16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

12
11
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
12
11
PALAIS IDEAL
Context Collapse (official video)
11
11
DUSK
EPOKA 3000 (extended version)
10
11
PARADOX OBSCUR
Afterlife Effect (Official Video)
09
11
MEANDER
This is Meander.
08
11
BUZZ KULL
Avoiding The Light (official video)
07
11
YOU, VICIOUS!
Control Freak