tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

16/03/2013 : ATTRITION - narcissist ep

ATTRITION

narcissist ep

MusicDigital
BreakbeatDark ElectroDrum n bassDubstepIndustrial Metal

[95/100]   

A two gods production
16/03/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

This ep is only for a short period available, so hurry up. Three versions of the same ecclecitical song, where i can hear some Cobalt 60 influence and some avant-garde mix of electro and drum'n bass. It sounds scary and very danceable.

I love the ID remixe from and feautiring Angst Pop (Technomancer): it really shows that it can he a hit on the dancefloor. Just let yourself go and feel the vibe. I really hope a lot of DJ's pick up this one!

And than there is the Vi Rez remix which is more spooky and scarier, almost like a spoken word taken from a horror movie and gives it a complete other direction. This could be the new single from Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio (those who know this band got the right description, for sure if you know their older material, just google it)! The end gets a more energetic twist, but keeps it still in the same frame. The devil is still on speaking terms and a bit horny!

To conclude: this is really a good taster for the upcoming album! I'm hungry for more!
 
Listen and take from here... http://attritionuk.bandcamp.com/album/narcissist-ep

The first video...for the first single Narcissist, is here now : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u8ZozakYviI&feature=share

www.attrition.co.uk
facebook.com/attrition
attritionuk.bandcamp.com
twitter.com/attritionuk
www.thecagestudios.co.uk

Filip VAN MUYLEM
16/03/2013


 

Next reviews
THE MEN • New Moon
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electric Voice II Compilation
FEW BITS • Few Bits
DIE PERLEN • Zurück
STEVEN WILSON • Review of the concert in Antwerp on 12 March 2013
PIETER NOOTEN • Haven
VANDEL • EXISTENCE
TEMPESTA • Unbounded
RED TEMPLE SPIRITS • Dancing to restore an eclipsed moon/ If tomorrow I were leaving for Lhasa, I wouldn't stay a minute more...
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS • Chemical Playschool 15

 

Other reviews from ATTRITION
ATTRITION • Black Easter 2016
ATTRITION • Millions of the Mouthless Dead
ATTRITION • One Horse Rider : Reprise
ATTRITION • Demonstro - 1982 - 85
ATTRITION • Acid Tongue : Remodel EP 2014
ATTRITION • The unraveller of Angels
ATTRITION • demonstro 1981 - 1986

 

Same genre: BREAKBEAT
LINGOUF • Oeuvre au Noir
NID & SANCY • The Cut Up Jeans Technique
DEFRAG • Drown
LABORATORY 5 • Rise ov The Machines EP
TACTICAL MODULE • Into exile
SILENT ENJOYMENT • St. Luke's Place
TAPAGE • Overgrown
HYDRUS • Nodes
TECHDIFF • P.Conv.
ENDUSER / NEEDLE SHARING / TEKNOIST, THE • Enduser Shares Needles With The Teknoist

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)

 

Same genre: DRUM N BASS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
FRANQ • Common Ground
LAMB • Backspace Unwind
LAMB • Backspace Unwind
LABORATORY 5 • Awake in the dark
MOBTHROW • Unfolded
LABORATORY 5 • Elements of War
MONOLOG • 2 Dots Left
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA REMIX WORKS by Studio-X
AH CAMA-SOTZ • Obsession Diabolique

 

Same genre: DUBSTEP
MIRA, UN LOBO! • Heart Beats Slow
ZA! • Loloismo
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
ESSENCE OF MIND • Hate EP
CIBERPUNK ARGENTINA • Tecno Melodías Biomecánicas
RUBY MY DEAR • Form
MARCHING DYNAMICS • Shutter And Cross Yourself
OYAARSS • Smaida Greizi Nākamība
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Echogenetic
ATTRITION • The unraveller of Angels

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
PIG • Pain Is God
OST+FRONT • Ikarus
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
05
44 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'
11
05
Today it’s been 35 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
42 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

21
05
PUSSY RIOT
Depot Leuven
21
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Depot Leuven
21
05
HETZE
Depot Leuven
16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
05
MARISSA NADLER
All the Colors of the Dark
20
05
SYNDROME
Forever And A Day
19
05
NITZER EBB
Join in the Chant (Burn!)
18
05
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
17
05
DOPE
Blood Money
16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
15
05
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)