tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

09/04/2014 : AUTO-AUTO - Underwater Sounds EP pt1 - EXLCUSIVE FOR PEEK-A-BOO

AUTO-AUTO

Underwater Sounds EP pt1 - EXLCUSIVE FOR PEEK-A-BOO

MusicCD
DreampopFuture PopSynth WaveSynthpop

[90/100]   
09/04/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

When I was tipped about this one I was reviewing a few heavy metal and symphonic metal bands, and I must say that Auto-Auto is a nice change from that! To start with the first song' White Room': loud pumping beats, a high tempo, ready to disco! I feel some retro sound in it and love the little bleeps! The overall sound is pretty modern, just after a break I start to think about Yazoo's 'Don't Go' (right before the vocals in this song start to pop up). I love how the voice is mixed into this song! Nice building up the tension! Great future synth pop! 'Little worth Fighting For' sounds a bit more like a happy future synth pop meats dream pop. Love the female voice in this one (Melanie Hellqvist), backing up the male vocals (Erik Frankel)! Love the Capella end! 'Underwater Sounds' gets a nice piano synth and a poppy sound, the computer sequenced voice is a nice extra. This song is like those who are simply irresistible: you have to dance on this tune and feel much happier! 'Get Rich or Try Dying' has their typical melancholic sound, a spooky piano and a bluesy guitar. Sometimes I feel a bit of bitterness in the voice, but that might be because of the lyrics. You can feel that an outburst of anger might come, but instead of that the music takes over the vocals and leads on and gets it a bit of an epic electronic sound.

It's clear why I already loved them in the past! Great to hear they confirm once again their quality! At this moment it's not sure if this one is going to be really released, so this review is really a test case and a cry for help to the outside world...

Now it's up to you...

Filip VAN MUYLEM
09/04/2014


 

Next reviews
JACQUES TATI • Mon oncle
PRONG • Ruining Lives
CHRIS BRINKER • Bad Country
LABORATORY 5 • Rise ov The Machines EP
• Die Chroniken Des Adolf Hitler
ABOVE THE UNDERGROUND • Sonder
MORE THAN A THOUSAND • Vol. 5 - Lost at home
CHARLES-ERIC CHARRIER • Petite Soeur
MTT • Years From Now
DIABULUS IN MUSICA • Argia

 

Other reviews from AUTO-AUTO
AUTO-AUTO • The skies are your hunting ground (EP)

 

Same genre: DREAMPOP
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
FRAGRANCE • Dust & Disorders
14 ICED BEARS • 14 Iced Bears / Wonder
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
NEWMOON • Space
ERIK BLOOD • Lost In Slow Motion
CHELSEY AND THE NOISE • Losing Landscapes EP
QUEEN OF THE MEADOWS • Aligned With Juniper
AMBER ARCADES • Fading Lines
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Noire Psyché

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
APSURDE • See Me Coming
DARK DOOR • Inferno
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact
CONFRONTATIONAL • The Burning Dawn
MESSIER 39 • Venus Eclipse

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
STORY OFF • Facing Forward
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
MALA HERBA • Demo
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
ELEZORIA • Astray
AM TIERPARK • Trashy Luxury

Music reviews

15
11
KLANGWELT
The Incident
14
11
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE
Resin EP
13
11
BROKEN EGO
Getting Higher
12
11
BEAUTY IN CHAOS
Finding Beauty In Chaos
11
11
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES
Juju
10
11
YOU, VICIOUS!
You, Vicious!

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

13
11
Today, 37 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
13
11
Today, 40 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
12
11
Ethereal alt-rock outfit Evi Vine presents 'Sabbath', a sweet and heavy preview of their long-awaited long-play 'Black Light White Dark'!
10
11
Today it's 32 years since Kraftwerk release Electric Café!
09
11
Today, 37 years ago, Men At Work released their debut album Business As Usual!
08
11
This month its 31 years since Canadian industrial band Front Line Assembly released their first official album, The Initial Command!

Concert reviews

06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

13
11
HIDDEN FIGURES
Interview with the US newcomers 'Hidden Figures'
11
11
CAUSTIC
The Way America Is At The Moment I Realized I Needed To Say Some Things
09
11
MICHAEL CIRAVOLO ( BEAUTY IN CHAOS )
'Recording this album is vastly different than producing a new band. '
08
11
THE HEARTBREAKERS, THE WALDOS
'Being in a band is a way of life!'
07
11
BRIX AND THE EXTRICATED
Interview with Brix Smith-Start

PHOTOS

10
11
SIGLO XX
Breaking Barriers, Depot Leuven
02
11
LENE LOVICH BAND
B52 Eernegem
02
11
MORGAN KING
B52 Eernegem
02
11
KIRSTEN MORRISON
B52 Eernegem
23
10
VNV NATION + HOLYGRAM
De Casino - St. Niklaas
16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
11
SRSQ
Permission
14
11
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
13
11
AROMA DI AMORE
De Nacht en Zijn Kwaad
12
11
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
12
11
PALAIS IDEAL
Context Collapse (official video)
11
11
DUSK
EPOKA 3000 (extended version)
10
11
PARADOX OBSCUR
Afterlife Effect (Official Video)