tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/12/2016 : AXIOME - L’avenir est un cerf teint

AXIOME

L’avenir est un cerf teint

MusicCD
IndustrialTechno

[88/100]   

Ant-Zen
10/12/2016, John R. MIRLAND

On L’avenir est un cerf teint Acid techno meets IDM meets industrial. Relentlessly pounding, squelching and screaming. Axiome presents simple, repetitive melodies on a foundation of creative percussion, droning pads and acid squelches and makes for a dark and haunted version of Ritchie Hawtin's Plastikman works - especially on a track like Solidified Tsunami.

L’avenir est une cerf teint has a sort of poetic, dreamlike quality hidden under layers of persistent beats and droning pads. As testament to the consistency of the work the album moves forward without any particular track standing out from the others unless the listener invests focus and time. L’avenir est une cerf teint is a highly detailed and consistent work which rewards the listeners investment.

Interestingly not all tracks use the classic distorted 909 kicks. On The Hummus Eating Lion I hear early sample based drum machines pointing back to early 80s industrial and electronic music in general.

Solidified Tsunami is Detroit electro meeting techno with a very fine use of pads. La Chute du guide téléphonique reminds me both of early Orbital and the latest offering by Sonic Area. And I could go on. Each track has small details on a molecular level that point to others in the history of electronic music making for a very fine album for any listener of electronic music.

John R. MIRLAND
10/12/2016


 

Next reviews
OPPENHEIMER MKII • Another Nightmare
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Underground Wave - Volume 5
CLAUDIA BRUCKEN • Combined
GARBAGE • Strange Little Birds
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
PROJECT PITCHFORK • Wonderland/One Million Faces (Remastered And Extended)
BLACK HEART • All Is Lost
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
MONOLITH • Domination
STEVE VAI • Leuven, Het Depot (17/06/2016)

 

Other reviews from AXIOME
AXIOME • Ten Hymns For Sorbetière or How I Learned To Stop Worrying and Love the Freezer

 

Same combination of genres: INDUSTRIAL + TECHNO
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax
AUTOGEN • Antigen
BLUSH RESPONSE • Reshaper
ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL • EP
CABARET VOLTAIRE, CARTER TUTTI & ANDY STOTT • Paris, Villette Sonique (24/05/2015)
14ANGER • Hasta EP
ANTIGEN SHIFT • Brotherhood
KAIBUN • Illogism
SUICIDE COMMANDO, SOMAN, AESTHETIC PERFECTION, SAM, XP8, C-LEKKTOR & SURGYN • Vampireparty Live, 6/4/2013, Petrol, Antwerpen, Belgium
ANTYTHESYS • Over Dose

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
KLANGWELT • The Incident
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors

 

Same genre: TECHNO
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
WIELORYB • Semantik
DMX KREW • You Exist

Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
12
On this day, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division recorded their very first EP, 'An Ideal for Living'
14
12
London Calling | The Clash Masterpiece Is 39 Today!
13
12
Horses | Patti Smith’s Debut Masterpiece 43 Years On!
12
12
This weekend, BIMFEST 2018 kicks off with Covenant, Leaether Strip, Light Asylum, Clock Dva & Agent Side Grinder amongst others!
12
12
Out Of Line weekender line-up almost complete!
12
12
British enfant terrible Raymond Watts / PIG releases his BLACK MASS EP, covering WHAM!, Elvis Presley and John Lennon!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

13
12
DIVE
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
13
12
HA;PEOPLE 3 55
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
12
OFELIADORME
Hands
13
12
GESAFFELSTEIN
Pursuit (Official Video - Not Blurred)
12
12
E-SOCIETY
E-Society
11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love