tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/12/2016 : AXIOME - L’avenir est un cerf teint

AXIOME

L’avenir est un cerf teint

MusicCD
IndustrialTechno

[88/100]   

Ant-Zen
10/12/2016, John R. MIRLAND

On L’avenir est un cerf teint Acid techno meets IDM meets industrial. Relentlessly pounding, squelching and screaming. Axiome presents simple, repetitive melodies on a foundation of creative percussion, droning pads and acid squelches and makes for a dark and haunted version of Ritchie Hawtin's Plastikman works - especially on a track like Solidified Tsunami.

L’avenir est une cerf teint has a sort of poetic, dreamlike quality hidden under layers of persistent beats and droning pads. As testament to the consistency of the work the album moves forward without any particular track standing out from the others unless the listener invests focus and time. L’avenir est une cerf teint is a highly detailed and consistent work which rewards the listeners investment.

Interestingly not all tracks use the classic distorted 909 kicks. On The Hummus Eating Lion I hear early sample based drum machines pointing back to early 80s industrial and electronic music in general.

Solidified Tsunami is Detroit electro meeting techno with a very fine use of pads. La Chute du guide téléphonique reminds me both of early Orbital and the latest offering by Sonic Area. And I could go on. Each track has small details on a molecular level that point to others in the history of electronic music making for a very fine album for any listener of electronic music.

John R. MIRLAND
10/12/2016


 

Next reviews
OPPENHEIMER MKII • Another Nightmare
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Underground Wave - Volume 5
CLAUDIA BRUCKEN • Combined
GARBAGE • Strange Little Birds
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
PROJECT PITCHFORK • Wonderland/One Million Faces (Remastered And Extended)
BLACK HEART • All Is Lost
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
MONOLITH • Domination
STEVE VAI • Leuven, Het Depot (17/06/2016)

 

Other reviews from AXIOME
AXIOME • Ten Hymns For Sorbetière or How I Learned To Stop Worrying and Love the Freezer

 

Same combination of genres: INDUSTRIAL + TECHNO
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax
AUTOGEN • Antigen
BLUSH RESPONSE • Reshaper
ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL • EP
CABARET VOLTAIRE, CARTER TUTTI & ANDY STOTT • Paris, Villette Sonique (24/05/2015)
14ANGER • Hasta EP
ANTIGEN SHIFT • Brotherhood
KAIBUN • Illogism
SUICIDE COMMANDO, SOMAN, AESTHETIC PERFECTION, SAM, XP8, C-LEKKTOR & SURGYN • Vampireparty Live, 6/4/2013, Petrol, Antwerpen, Belgium
ANTYTHESYS • Over Dose

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
WIELORYB • Semantik

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection