tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/12/2016 : AXIOME - L’avenir est un cerf teint

AXIOME

L’avenir est un cerf teint

MusicCD
IndustrialTechno

[88/100]   

Ant-Zen
10/12/2016, John R. MIRLAND

On L’avenir est un cerf teint Acid techno meets IDM meets industrial. Relentlessly pounding, squelching and screaming. Axiome presents simple, repetitive melodies on a foundation of creative percussion, droning pads and acid squelches and makes for a dark and haunted version of Ritchie Hawtin's Plastikman works - especially on a track like Solidified Tsunami.

L’avenir est une cerf teint has a sort of poetic, dreamlike quality hidden under layers of persistent beats and droning pads. As testament to the consistency of the work the album moves forward without any particular track standing out from the others unless the listener invests focus and time. L’avenir est une cerf teint is a highly detailed and consistent work which rewards the listeners investment.

Interestingly not all tracks use the classic distorted 909 kicks. On The Hummus Eating Lion I hear early sample based drum machines pointing back to early 80s industrial and electronic music in general.

Solidified Tsunami is Detroit electro meeting techno with a very fine use of pads. La Chute du guide téléphonique reminds me both of early Orbital and the latest offering by Sonic Area. And I could go on. Each track has small details on a molecular level that point to others in the history of electronic music making for a very fine album for any listener of electronic music.

John R. MIRLAND
10/12/2016


 

Next reviews
OPPENHEIMER MKII • Another Nightmare
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Underground Wave - Volume 5
CLAUDIA BRUCKEN • Combined
GARBAGE • Strange Little Birds
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
PROJECT PITCHFORK • Wonderland/One Million Faces (Remastered And Extended)
BLACK HEART • All Is Lost
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
MONOLITH • Domination
STEVE VAI • Leuven, Het Depot (17/06/2016)

 

Other reviews from AXIOME
AXIOME • Ten Hymns For Sorbetière or How I Learned To Stop Worrying and Love the Freezer

 

Same combination of genres: INDUSTRIAL + TECHNO
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax
AUTOGEN • Antigen
BLUSH RESPONSE • Reshaper
ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL • EP
CABARET VOLTAIRE, CARTER TUTTI & ANDY STOTT • Paris, Villette Sonique (24/05/2015)
14ANGER • Hasta EP
ANTIGEN SHIFT • Brotherhood
KAIBUN • Illogism
SUICIDE COMMANDO, SOMAN, AESTHETIC PERFECTION, SAM, XP8, C-LEKKTOR & SURGYN • Vampireparty Live, 6/4/2013, Petrol, Antwerpen, Belgium
ANTYTHESYS • Over Dose

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
WIELORYB • Semantik

Music reviews

01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee