tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

11/07/2012 : AXIOME - Ten Hymns For Sorbetière or How I Learned To Stop Worrying and Love the Freezer

AXIOME

Ten Hymns For Sorbetière or How I Learned To Stop Worrying and Love the Freezer

MusicCD
AcidBreakbeatElectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[85/100]   

Ant-Zen
11/07/2012, Chris KONINGS

It's been eleven years but now there's a new Axiome album out. But I'd never accuse this Belgian duo (Cedrik Fermont and Olivier Moreau) of lazyness... they're almost annoyingly productive and most of the stuff they make sounds great to. Heck of a job to follow them I reckon... Most'll know Olivier better as Imminent but he also does his thing with Ambre and others. Cedric is even busier, founding his label Syrphe, making music as C-Drik, Crno Klank, Kirdec and playing in bands like Ambre, Axiome, Tetra Plok... well the list goes on and on.

All these bands/projects are electronic and they roam in different territories with each of them. Axiome is more club oriented so it'll make you move, especially acid tracks like Brise-Glace, Cryotrope, Mango Turbo and Lawine. The quirky pitchshifting of Mango Turbo would probably lift it into being the top track here. Fast and fucked up are Gèle Ou Crève! and Neige D'azuki.

Time to breathe is also important so do it while you can, only two songs to fill your lungs with the icecold polar air, La Solitude Du Grêlon Face À La Chute and Vriespunt. Still lots of beats but less bass and more idm, like Millimetric. What else can be found under the ice? The usual tight production, total lack of dubstep/breakcore, sharp and cold sounds, a good vibe that takes you through the whole album in no time... So nothing left to say beside that it's a good, catchy yet challenging album. Pure as ice from thousands of years ago...

Axiome

Ant-Zen

Chris KONINGS
11/07/2012


 

Next reviews
CONTRA • Red Squirrel Black Squirrel
NEEDLE FACTORY • Jubilee
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Aleph EP
SUBHEIM • Approach
ULTRAVOX • Brilliant
ANATHEMA • Weather Systems
SHE WANTS REVENGE • Live at the Zappa in Antwerp on June 21st with THIEVES OF SILENCE
A.A.A.K. • Totalitarian Tip-Toe
EMPUSAE • Symbiosis
NEWCLEAR WAVES • Newclear Waves

 

Other reviews from AXIOME
AXIOME • L’avenir est un cerf teint

 

Same genre: ACID
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
IMRE KISS • Midnight Wave
DRP • Peace Offensive
RADICAL G • Mankind
THE PAIN MACHINERY • Restart
SABES • Diesel Charm
THE SUBS • Decontrol
MOTOR • Hypermachine

 

Same genre: BREAKBEAT
LINGOUF • Oeuvre au Noir
NID & SANCY • The Cut Up Jeans Technique
DEFRAG • Drown
LABORATORY 5 • Rise ov The Machines EP
TACTICAL MODULE • Into exile
SILENT ENJOYMENT • St. Luke's Place
TAPAGE • Overgrown
HYDRUS • Nodes
TECHDIFF • P.Conv.
ENDUSER / NEEDLE SHARING / TEKNOIST, THE • Enduser Shares Needles With The Teknoist

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

08
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg
05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)