tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

11/07/2012 : AXIOME - Ten Hymns For Sorbetière or How I Learned To Stop Worrying and Love the Freezer

AXIOME

Ten Hymns For Sorbetière or How I Learned To Stop Worrying and Love the Freezer

MusicCD
AcidBreakbeatElectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[85/100]   

Ant-Zen
11/07/2012, Chris KONINGS

It's been eleven years but now there's a new Axiome album out. But I'd never accuse this Belgian duo (Cedrik Fermont and Olivier Moreau) of lazyness... they're almost annoyingly productive and most of the stuff they make sounds great to. Heck of a job to follow them I reckon... Most'll know Olivier better as Imminent but he also does his thing with Ambre and others. Cedric is even busier, founding his label Syrphe, making music as C-Drik, Crno Klank, Kirdec and playing in bands like Ambre, Axiome, Tetra Plok... well the list goes on and on.

All these bands/projects are electronic and they roam in different territories with each of them. Axiome is more club oriented so it'll make you move, especially acid tracks like Brise-Glace, Cryotrope, Mango Turbo and Lawine. The quirky pitchshifting of Mango Turbo would probably lift it into being the top track here. Fast and fucked up are Gèle Ou Crève! and Neige D'azuki.

Time to breathe is also important so do it while you can, only two songs to fill your lungs with the icecold polar air, La Solitude Du Grêlon Face À La Chute and Vriespunt. Still lots of beats but less bass and more idm, like Millimetric. What else can be found under the ice? The usual tight production, total lack of dubstep/breakcore, sharp and cold sounds, a good vibe that takes you through the whole album in no time... So nothing left to say beside that it's a good, catchy yet challenging album. Pure as ice from thousands of years ago...

Axiome

Ant-Zen

Chris KONINGS
11/07/2012


 

Next reviews
CONTRA • Red Squirrel Black Squirrel
NEEDLE FACTORY • Jubilee
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Aleph EP
SUBHEIM • Approach
ULTRAVOX • Brilliant
ANATHEMA • Weather Systems
SHE WANTS REVENGE • Live at the Zappa in Antwerp on June 21st with THIEVES OF SILENCE
A.A.A.K. • Totalitarian Tip-Toe
EMPUSAE • Symbiosis
NEWCLEAR WAVES • Newclear Waves

 

Other reviews from AXIOME
AXIOME • L’avenir est un cerf teint

 

Same genre: ACID
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
IMRE KISS • Midnight Wave
DRP • Peace Offensive
RADICAL G • Mankind
THE PAIN MACHINERY • Restart
SABES • Diesel Charm
THE SUBS • Decontrol
MOTOR • Hypermachine

 

Same genre: BREAKBEAT
LINGOUF • Oeuvre au Noir
NID & SANCY • The Cut Up Jeans Technique
DEFRAG • Drown
LABORATORY 5 • Rise ov The Machines EP
TACTICAL MODULE • Into exile
SILENT ENJOYMENT • St. Luke's Place
TAPAGE • Overgrown
HYDRUS • Nodes
TECHDIFF • P.Conv.
ENDUSER / NEEDLE SHARING / TEKNOIST, THE • Enduser Shares Needles With The Teknoist

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
JIHAD • Retrospekt
MILDREDA • I was never really there
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 40 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 44 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 4 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

24
01
DUCTAPE
Dark Winter Liège Festival - Le Garage
07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
01
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA
Crossroads
27
01
156
Kokoro
26
01
WARDRUNA
Raido
25
01
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
24
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Spring Dance
23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover