tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

12/02/2014 : BAK XIII - In Omnia Paratus

BAK XIII

In Omnia Paratus

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMElectroElectro Pop

[95/100]   

Urgence Disk Records
12/02/2014, Peter DOLPHEN

Bak XIII was a discovery for me, when I got to know them a few years ago. First acquaintance came through my brother-in-law who saw them live in Tournai, together with Dolls of Pain. The week after that particulargig, he pushed the cd's he bought in my hands and forced me to listen to it. I was immediately sold!

Although the band has quite a high hit-potential, it was very strange that the Belgian scene had not fallen yet for this band. The gig in Antwerp with Hocico in november 2010 should have been the turning point and it was (at least on a low scale): as the public digged it!

And now, some years after this impressive gig, their new album is ready: In Omnia Paratus. In the mean time, we are already familiar with the sound of the band and I dare to say: if you hear a track, you immediately recognise Bak XIII, even though they have some different genres woven throughout the album! At some point I remember some words of a fellow clubber: they sound like Welle:Erdball on steroids, they sound oldschool, they sound refreshingly new... and that all in one!

In the past, "Open the borders" was often in my sets. But after receiving this album, I'm sure that tracks like "Happy as fuck", "We are alone" or "Headbanger" could easily make it too!

CHECK THIS SHIT OUT !!!

Peter DOLPHEN
12/02/2014


 

Next reviews
MAGGIE CAREY • The to do list
GEORGE SARAH • Timelapse
TRAFFICJAM • Lonely Happy
THE DEATH NOTES • Lost And Found
STUPID BITCH REJECT • Stupid Bitch Reject
CYNICAL EXISTENCE • Erase me EP
GEORGE R. R. MARTIN • Comic : A Game Of Thrones - Boek 1
• JOHAN FALK - SEASON 2
CESAIR • Dies, Nox et Omnia
PSY'AVIAH FEAT. KYOKO BAERTSOEN • Our Common Future EP

 

Other reviews from BAK XIII
BAK XIII • In Omnia Paratus-tour: Tournai-concert 02-05-2014

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + ELECTRO + ELECTRO POP
ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL • EP
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL • Germany (2015)

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls

 

Same genre: EBM
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
JIHAD • Retrospekt
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
SJOBLOM • Tape
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
J:DEAD • A Complicated Genocide
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
TORTURETEKK • Nightfall
ERASURE • THE NEON
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic

Music reviews

23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature
19
12
ORANGE SECTOR
Alles wird Gold
18
12
MOVMENT
Transformation
17
12
G.U.S.T.
Gust of wind

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
01
Today, 37 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
27 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 4 Year Anniversary
14
01
Today, 43 years ago, the Sex Pistols played their historic 'last' show! Watch it here!!
14
01
On this night, 43 years ago, Joy Division played at King Kong, Antwerp (B)!
13
01
New single by DARK

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
01
MATT HART
Decimate
16
01
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom
15
01
FATAL CASUALTIES
No Heaven
14
01
DI*OVE
Please Stop!
13
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Socopelli
12
01
AEX
Selected Memories
11
01
DAVID BOWIE
DJ