tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

12/02/2014 : BAK XIII - In Omnia Paratus

BAK XIII

In Omnia Paratus

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMElectroElectro Pop

[95/100]   

Urgence Disk Records
12/02/2014, Peter DOLPHEN

Bak XIII was a discovery for me, when I got to know them a few years ago. First acquaintance came through my brother-in-law who saw them live in Tournai, together with Dolls of Pain. The week after that particulargig, he pushed the cd's he bought in my hands and forced me to listen to it. I was immediately sold!

Although the band has quite a high hit-potential, it was very strange that the Belgian scene had not fallen yet for this band. The gig in Antwerp with Hocico in november 2010 should have been the turning point and it was (at least on a low scale): as the public digged it!

And now, some years after this impressive gig, their new album is ready: In Omnia Paratus. In the mean time, we are already familiar with the sound of the band and I dare to say: if you hear a track, you immediately recognise Bak XIII, even though they have some different genres woven throughout the album! At some point I remember some words of a fellow clubber: they sound like Welle:Erdball on steroids, they sound oldschool, they sound refreshingly new... and that all in one!

In the past, "Open the borders" was often in my sets. But after receiving this album, I'm sure that tracks like "Happy as fuck", "We are alone" or "Headbanger" could easily make it too!

CHECK THIS SHIT OUT !!!

Peter DOLPHEN
12/02/2014


 

Next reviews
MAGGIE CAREY • The to do list
GEORGE SARAH • Timelapse
TRAFFICJAM • Lonely Happy
THE DEATH NOTES • Lost And Found
STUPID BITCH REJECT • Stupid Bitch Reject
CYNICAL EXISTENCE • Erase me EP
GEORGE R. R. MARTIN • Comic : A Game Of Thrones - Boek 1
• JOHAN FALK - SEASON 2
CESAIR • Dies, Nox et Omnia
PSY'AVIAH FEAT. KYOKO BAERTSOEN • Our Common Future EP

 

Other reviews from BAK XIII
BAK XIII • In Omnia Paratus-tour: Tournai-concert 02-05-2014

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + ELECTRO + ELECTRO POP
ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL • EP
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL • Germany (2015)

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds

 

Same genre: EBM
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
NEGANT • No !

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
KLANGWELT • The Incident
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
VLIMMER • Angststand
GOO MUNDAY • Goo Munday

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage

Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP
16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane
14
06
AUSTRA
I Love You More Than You Love Yourself
13
06
FACTICE FACTORY
L'Aurore
12
06
SOWULU
Ginnungagap
11
06
SHE PAST AWAY
Katarsis