tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

14/09/2015 : BEBORN BETON - A Worthy Compensation

BEBORN BETON

A Worthy Compensation

MusicCD
ElectroElectro PopSynth Pop / Electro PopSynthpop

[85/100]   

Dependent
14/09/2015, Ron SCHOONWATER

It is a hell of a break when you keep silent for almost 16 years. The Essen based synth/electropop band Beborn Beton did it and hopefully will not do it again. A Worthy Compensation is namely filled with (almost) classic synthpop hits. The album contains danceable tracks (with a twist) like Anorexic World, pop songs like She Cried and beautiful (semi) ballads like I Believe, A Worthy Compensation, Last Day On Earth or Who Watches The Watchmen. It is all tastefully done.

The versatile voice of Stefan Netschio is supported by smart synth and programming lines from Michael Wagner and Stefan Tillmann. Beborn Beton has the rare quality to create songs that sound easy to the ears, but contains all kinds of little special sounds and twists when you really take the time and effort to discover the music.

If you ever heard of De/Vision or Depeche Mode, than A Worthy Compensation is one of the important albums to listen to this year.

Ron SCHOONWATER
14/09/2015


 

Next reviews
C-LEKKTOR • 'Radioakktivity' EP
SCHMUTZ • Lipservice
THE TRAIN SET • Never California
NO MORE • Ten Albums That Changed Our Life
LAS'S CRIME • Mesmérique
VERA GRACE • Novella (EP)
HALSEY • Badlands
CHESKO VANDEKERKHOF (DER KLINKE) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
RICHARD HAWLEY • Hollow Meadows
THE SPITFIRES • Response

 

Other reviews from BEBORN BETON
BEBORN BETON • She Cried

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + ELECTRO POP + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP + SYNTHPOP
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
CHROM • Peak And Decay

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
KLANGWELT • The Incident
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
VLIMMER • Angststand
GOO MUNDAY • Goo Munday
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
DEF NEON • Def Neon

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
SPECTRA PARIS • Retromachine Betty
PARRALOX • Subculture

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
APSURDE • See Me Coming
STORY OFF • Facing Forward
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
MALA HERBA • Demo
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
ELEZORIA • Astray

Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked