tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

11/12/2016 : BEBORN BETON - She Cried

BEBORN BETON

She Cried

MusicCD (EP)
ElectroElectro PopSynth Pop / Electro PopSynthpop

[70/100]   

Dependent
11/12/2016, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

With A Worthy Compensation, the Essen based band Beborn Beton returns with a rock-solid album after a 16-year hibernation. The EP She Cried shows that it still is a privilege to know the band. She Cried gets danceable versions (such as the extremely catchy Wollschläger mix, the less successful Zynix mix and the relatively clean sounding babyMax remix).

24-7 Mystery by Val Solo from S.P.O.C.K and Who Watches The Watchmen by Daniel Myer get a dance remix too. In that sense, the EP is much more dance oriented than the original. Most notable song is the extremely successful cover version of The Black Hit Of Space (The Human League). The song still breathes the atmospehre of the original, but it sounds like Beborn Beton. Nicely done. The EP is definitely worth a listen for people who like the more beat oriented Beborn Beton.

Ron SCHOONWATER
11/12/2016


NL

Met A Worthy Compensation keerde de uit Essen afkomstige band Beborn Beton op een ijzersterke manier terug uit een 16-jarige winterslaap. Met de ep She Cried laat de band horen dat het een voorrecht is om z'n oeuvre te kennen. Natuurlijk krijgt de track She Cried dansbare versies (zoals de uiterst aanstekelijke Wollschläger-mix, de minder geslaagde Zynix-mix en de relatief 'clean' klinkende babyMax-remix).

Voorts worden 24-7 Mysterie door Val Solo van S.P.O.C.K en Who Watches The Watchmen door Daniel Myer van een danceremix voorzien. In die zin klinkt de ep veel meer als dans dan het oorspronkelijke album. Meest opvallende track is echter de geslaagde cover The Black Hit Of Space van The Human League, die nog de sfeer ademt van het origneel, maar klinkt als Beborn Beton. Leuk gedaan. De ep is beslist de moeite waard voor wie Beborn Beton graag wat meer als beat georiënteerd hoort.

Ron SCHOONWATER
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA • Minor Sun
• The World of Hante
THE AGONIST • Alcatraz Club Show: The Agonist, Kortrijk, De Kreun (02/10/2016)
TOMMIGUN • Wooden Son
BESTIAL MOUTHS • Remix
NEWMOON • Space
SKINNY GIRL DIET • Heavyflow
MEDIUM MEDIUM • The Glitterhouse
PAUL HAIG • Metamorphosis
KEVIN HEWICK • Touching Stones Tasting Rain

 

Other reviews from BEBORN BETON
BEBORN BETON • A Worthy Compensation

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + ELECTRO POP + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP + SYNTHPOP
CHROM • Peak And Decay
BEBORN BETON • A Worthy Compensation

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
FIXMER / MCCARTHY • Chemicals
DIVE • Underneath
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
ABSURD MINDS • Tempus Fugit
BLACK SPIDER CLAN • Metamorphosis
THE FORCE DIMENSION • Machine Sex
NIGHT RIDERS • Meta
FAREWELL • Sequoia
TOMY LOBO • Golden Birds
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
DEF NEON • Def Neon
WE THE NORTH • Endemic
JOHN FOXX • 21st Century, A Man, A Woman and a City
CHIRON • We Own The Night
THYX • Headless
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
AD VITAM • The Crush EP
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
PARRALOX • Subculture
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words
DICEPEOPLE • Synthetic
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
COVENANT • The Blinding Dark
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
SIMPLE MINDS • New Gold Dream '81 '82 '83 '84
FORETASTE • Space Echoes
TORUL • Saviour of Love

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
LUXVID • Trench
FRAGRANCE • Dust & Disorders
PATIENCE • The Pressure/Wait For You
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
FRAGILE TOM • The Particular Go
VOGON POETRY • The Dented Stories
MONICA JEFFRIES • In Circles EP
PARRALOX • Wildlife
ALPHAMAY • Twisted Lines
CHVRCHES • Every Open Eye

Music reviews

11
05
DISCO INFERNO
In Debt 91/92
10
05
WOLFHOUNDS
Untied Kingdom
09
05
FIXMER / MCCARTHY
Chemicals
08
05
PPM
Victims Of Our Own Efficiency
06
05
WIRE
Silver / Lead
02
05
WHITE SEA
Tropical Odds

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
05
First Light - the debut album from Fader, a new band formed by Neil Arthur (Blancmange/Near Future)
24
05
EBM juggernauts Front Line Assembly & Die Krupps sharing stage at De Casino (St-Niklaas,B) on 25th August
24
05
Tomorrow! May 25th, Exclusive Belgian 'Best Of' Clubshow by Project Pitchfork @ De Casino - St Niklaas
19
05
OMD announces new album: The Punishment of Luxury
15
05
LYDIA LUNCH & CYPRESS GROVE to release cover album 'Under The Covers'
14
05
Factice Factory release their forthcoming album 'Lines & Parallels' mid-September

Concert reviews

05
05
26TH WAVE UND GOTIK TREFFEN - 2ND-5TH JUNE
Some Electro-/EBM-/industrial-/synthpop bands to check at WGT 2017 !!!
04
05
COALESCAREMONIUM
15
04
DURBUY ROCK
New Model Army loves a hopeless cause... | Durbuy, Belgium | 08.04.2017
10
04
HAUSCHKA
Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
06
04
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Some postpunk, indie, coldwave bands to discover at WGT 2017 (Leipzig, D)
04
04
HOCICO, SHAARGHOT
Magasin 4 - 29 maart 2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
05
MASSIVE EGO
‘CAN NEVER SEE MYSELF BEING IN A BAND THAT JUST WORE JEANS AND T-SHIRTS’
25
05
THIS MORN'OMINA
'TMO is a strange entity, it seems to possess and control us'
24
04
DIVE
'Music is a virus!'
20
04
SOVIETWAVE
Cosmonauts' day special
18
04
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
'The universe of dark industrial music takes me somewhere I want to be'

PHOTOS

27
05
PROJECT PITCHFORK
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
27
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
07
05
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Porta Nigra XII - Walpurgis Night, De Klinker, Aarschot, Belgium
07
05
DARKWOOD
Porta Nigra XII - Walpurgis Night, De Klinker, Aarschot, Belgium
07
05
THOROFON
Porta Nigra XII - Walpurgis Night, De Klinker, Aarschot, Belgium
07
05
DIE WEISSE ROSE
Porta Nigra XII - Walpurgis Night, De Klinker, Aarschot, Belgium
07
05
LIQUID TRAUMA
Porta Nigra XII - Walpurgis Night, De Klinker, Aarschot, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

29
05
ANNA CALVI
Ghost Rider
28
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Purge
27
05
LIZARD SMILE
State Of Void
26
05
GERTRUD STEIN
The Void
25
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
24
05
PARADE GROUND
Moans
23
05
KRAFTWERK
Boing Boom Tschak/Techno Pop/Music Non Stop