tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

11/12/2016 : BEBORN BETON - She Cried

BEBORN BETON

She Cried

MusicCD (EP)
ElectroElectro PopSynth Pop / Electro PopSynthpop

[70/100]   

Dependent
11/12/2016, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

With A Worthy Compensation, the Essen based band Beborn Beton returns with a rock-solid album after a 16-year hibernation. The EP She Cried shows that it still is a privilege to know the band. She Cried gets danceable versions (such as the extremely catchy Wollschläger mix, the less successful Zynix mix and the relatively clean sounding babyMax remix).

24-7 Mystery by Val Solo from S.P.O.C.K and Who Watches The Watchmen by Daniel Myer get a dance remix too. In that sense, the EP is much more dance oriented than the original. Most notable song is the extremely successful cover version of The Black Hit Of Space (The Human League). The song still breathes the atmospehre of the original, but it sounds like Beborn Beton. Nicely done. The EP is definitely worth a listen for people who like the more beat oriented Beborn Beton.

Ron SCHOONWATER
11/12/2016


NL

Met A Worthy Compensation keerde de uit Essen afkomstige band Beborn Beton op een ijzersterke manier terug uit een 16-jarige winterslaap. Met de ep She Cried laat de band horen dat het een voorrecht is om z'n oeuvre te kennen. Natuurlijk krijgt de track She Cried dansbare versies (zoals de uiterst aanstekelijke Wollschläger-mix, de minder geslaagde Zynix-mix en de relatief 'clean' klinkende babyMax-remix).

Voorts worden 24-7 Mysterie door Val Solo van S.P.O.C.K en Who Watches The Watchmen door Daniel Myer van een danceremix voorzien. In die zin klinkt de ep veel meer als dans dan het oorspronkelijke album. Meest opvallende track is echter de geslaagde cover The Black Hit Of Space van The Human League, die nog de sfeer ademt van het origneel, maar klinkt als Beborn Beton. Leuk gedaan. De ep is beslist de moeite waard voor wie Beborn Beton graag wat meer als beat georiënteerd hoort.

Ron SCHOONWATER
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA • Minor Sun
• The World of Hante
THE AGONIST • Alcatraz Club Show: The Agonist, Kortrijk, De Kreun (02/10/2016)
TOMMIGUN • Wooden Son
BESTIAL MOUTHS • Remix
NEWMOON • Space
SKINNY GIRL DIET • Heavyflow
MEDIUM MEDIUM • The Glitterhouse
PAUL HAIG • Metamorphosis
KEVIN HEWICK • Touching Stones Tasting Rain

 

Other reviews from BEBORN BETON
BEBORN BETON • A Worthy Compensation

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + ELECTRO POP + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP + SYNTHPOP
CHROM • Peak And Decay
BEBORN BETON • A Worthy Compensation

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
FIXMER / MCCARTHY • Chemicals
DIVE • Underneath
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
ABSURD MINDS • Tempus Fugit
BLACK SPIDER CLAN • Metamorphosis
THE FORCE DIMENSION • Machine Sex
NIGHT RIDERS • Meta
FAREWELL • Sequoia

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
DEF NEON • Def Neon
WE THE NORTH • Endemic
JOHN FOXX • 21st Century, A Man, A Woman and a City
CHIRON • We Own The Night

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
SPECTRA PARIS • Retromachine Betty
PARRALOX • Subculture
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words
DICEPEOPLE • Synthetic
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
COVENANT • The Blinding Dark
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
SIMPLE MINDS • New Gold Dream '81 '82 '83 '84

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
ELEZORIA • Astray
AM TIERPARK • Trashy Luxury
STACIAN • Person L
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
SUFFOCATING MINDS • SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party
LUXVID • Trench
FRAGRANCE • Dust & Disorders
PATIENCE • The Pressure/Wait For You
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
FRAGILE TOM • The Particular Go

Music reviews

20
11
ELEZORIA
Astray
16
11
STAATSEINDE
Neue Zyklus
11
11
AM TIERPARK
Trashy Luxury
08
11
BOY HARSHER
Country Girl
07
11
OUR BANSHEE
4200
06
11
IMPLANT
The Phone Call (EP)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
11
Then Comes Silence kick off tour today!
11
11
MORTIIS has reissued 'Ånden som Gjorde Opprør', 'Keiser av en Dimensjon Ukjent' and “Født til å Herske” (LP/CD/digital)
08
11
Blutengel releases new video and album 'Black'.
04
11
New band confirmations for the Out Of Line Weekender in Berlin!
02
11
Line-up International EBM Day @ De Casino, St-Niklaas (B) complete!
29
10
New album of FUTURE FUNK SQUAD

Concert reviews

10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017
27
08
THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Live at Brussels Summer Fest - 13.08.2017
28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’
19
10
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
'When you see that some chords that you have composed become a song, it's a very special feeling.'

PHOTOS

19
11
TINY MAGNETIC PETS
G Live, Guildrofrd, UK
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
G Live, Guildrofrd, UK
13
11
RED ZEBRA
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
THE BOLLOCK BROTHERS
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
STRUGGLER
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
DONDER, HEL & HAGEL
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

22
11
SIRENIA
Once My Light
21
11
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
20
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
19
11
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
18
11
MIIKE SNOW
Genghis Khan
17
11
ELVYA DULCIMER
Gover Si Vena
16
11
GRANDBROTHERS
From A Distance