tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

26/04/2015 : BENJAMIN'S PLAGUE - A Band to Discover

BENJAMIN'S PLAGUE

A Band to Discover

Article
Dark Electro 26/04/2015, Britta Tabrit

Today I direct your attention to Benjamin’s Plague – a promising dark electro solo project by the Dutch musician Benjamin Schoones. If I had to categorize this music, I’d say it’s somewhere between classic dark electro and harsh with aggressively yelled vocals. Benjamin’s Plague was founded in the year 2010 as a hobby project when Benjamin was 17 years old. But in 2013 he started to create something more serious. The hobby became a calling. Meanwhile Benjamin’s Plague performed together with Aesthetic Perfection, Die Sektor, Nitronoise, Phosgore and last week together with Hocico in Arnhem, Netherlands. I had the chance to be there and watch the show and also listen to a new track. I was literally impressed by Benjamin’s stage presence and the really great sound! I would say Benjamin’s Plague was the perfect opening act on that event!

Besides this, the young Dutch artist can come up with a couple of great remixes for nameable bands such as 3Teeth, Acylum, Ludovico Technique, Shiv-R, Biomechanimal and Madmancircus. The remixes have been presented at aftershow parties at festivals like M’era Luna in Germany or Infest in the UK. You can listen to these mixes on Benjamin’s Plague’s soundcloud (link below).

By the way, reviewing Acylum’s “Zigeunerjunge” a few weeks ago was the first time that I came across this project and it made me even more curious when I heard that they were supporting Hocico in Arnhem! Sometimes you meet more than once for a reason. Currently Benjamin is working on a new EP that will be published through Blind Mice Productions. Last weekend Benjamin’s Plague started shooting the first official video clip in Belgium. Until now, there are no fixed release dates for both the EP or the video. But stay tuned, it won’t take that long for sure!

Benjamin told me that at the moment there are no further shows planned but if you think Benjamin’s Plague would be the right act for your event, feel free to contact him via his Facebook page! Well, and now let’s pay a visit to the following pages as well:

https://www.facebook.com/BenjaminsPlagueMusic
https://soundcloud.com/benjaminsplaguemusic
http://vampirefreaks.com/BenjaminsPlague

Britta Tabrit
26/04/2015


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
07
XUP
CUT YOU OPEN
09
07
FAR
Epicaricacy
08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland