tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

10/12/2016 : BLACK HEART - All Is Lost

BLACK HEART

All Is Lost

MusicCD
Dark Pop

[82/100]   

Underwaves
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Black Heart is a project which is fronted by Corina Cinkl, the Austrian singer who already worked with acts like Ghost Actor, Normotone and Oppenheimer MK II. All is Lost is her debut which she wrote and produced herself. We can describe it as dark pop: a rich atmosphere, dark and melodic.

Follow is a well balanced song which is nicely built, and proceeds with a slow pace, with a strong chorus and the beauty of the synths. The same applies to Black Heart which sounds a little bit darker, and at the right moment her voice sings an octave higher.

Lyrically it's about love, loss and pain. Not exactly exciting, and even if the text All is Lost is jet black, the musical content is very beautiful. Mirrors floats on a fine synth piano, although the vocals convinces me less on here.

8 dark well-constructed songs are on this debut. The only negative point is that all the songs have a bit the same rhythm and tempo. For lovers of Club8, Scarlet Soho and Non-Human Persons.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


NL

Black Heart is een project van de Oostenrijkse Corina Cinkl die reeds als zangeres samenwerkte met Ghost Actor, Normotone en Oppenheimer MK II. Met All is Lost levert ze een debuut af dat ze helemaal zelf schreef en produceerde. We kunnen het als dark pop omschrijven: sfeerrijk, donker en melodieus.

Op de opener Follow krijgen we een goed uitgebalanceerde song die mooi is opgebouwd, en met een traag tempo voortschrijdt, en dit alles met een sterk refrein en de schoonheid van de synths. Hetzelfde geldt voor Black Heart dat iets donkerder klinkt, net op het goede moment gaat haar stem een octaaf hoger.

Tekstueel gaat het over liefde, verlies en pijn. Niet meteen opwekkend dus, zo is de tekst van All is Lost gitzwart, maar is de muzikale invulling intens mooi. Mirrors drijft op een fijne synthpiano, met een zang die me iets minder overtuigt.

8 fijne goed opgebouwde donkere songs vormen dit debuut. Het enige negatieve punt is dat alle songs een beetje in hetzelfde ritme en tempo zitten, voor liefhebbers van Club8, Scarlet Soho en Non-Human Persons.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

15
08
COVERNANT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
NIZZER EBB
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENCE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire