tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

10/12/2016 : BLACK HEART - All Is Lost

BLACK HEART

All Is Lost

MusicCD
Dark Pop

[82/100]   

Underwaves
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Black Heart is a project which is fronted by Corina Cinkl, the Austrian singer who already worked with acts like Ghost Actor, Normotone and Oppenheimer MK II. All is Lost is her debut which she wrote and produced herself. We can describe it as dark pop: a rich atmosphere, dark and melodic.

Follow is a well balanced song which is nicely built, and proceeds with a slow pace, with a strong chorus and the beauty of the synths. The same applies to Black Heart which sounds a little bit darker, and at the right moment her voice sings an octave higher.

Lyrically it's about love, loss and pain. Not exactly exciting, and even if the text All is Lost is jet black, the musical content is very beautiful. Mirrors floats on a fine synth piano, although the vocals convinces me less on here.

8 dark well-constructed songs are on this debut. The only negative point is that all the songs have a bit the same rhythm and tempo. For lovers of Club8, Scarlet Soho and Non-Human Persons.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


NL

Black Heart is een project van de Oostenrijkse Corina Cinkl die reeds als zangeres samenwerkte met Ghost Actor, Normotone en Oppenheimer MK II. Met All is Lost levert ze een debuut af dat ze helemaal zelf schreef en produceerde. We kunnen het als dark pop omschrijven: sfeerrijk, donker en melodieus.

Op de opener Follow krijgen we een goed uitgebalanceerde song die mooi is opgebouwd, en met een traag tempo voortschrijdt, en dit alles met een sterk refrein en de schoonheid van de synths. Hetzelfde geldt voor Black Heart dat iets donkerder klinkt, net op het goede moment gaat haar stem een octaaf hoger.

Tekstueel gaat het over liefde, verlies en pijn. Niet meteen opwekkend dus, zo is de tekst van All is Lost gitzwart, maar is de muzikale invulling intens mooi. Mirrors drijft op een fijne synthpiano, met een zang die me iets minder overtuigt.

8 fijne goed opgebouwde donkere songs vormen dit debuut. Het enige negatieve punt is dat alle songs een beetje in hetzelfde ritme en tempo zitten, voor liefhebbers van Club8, Scarlet Soho en Non-Human Persons.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


Music reviews

16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record
19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other
16
11
ROSARUBEA
A Blue Bird in a Scarlet Spring
15
11
DER KLINKE
My Frozen Heart
14
11
KELUAR
Volition
13
11
HEILUNG
Krigsgaldr
12
11
STOCKHAUSSEN
Mi siniestro
11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum