tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/06/2015 : BLEEDING CORP - Infected Sounds

BLEEDING CORP

Infected Sounds

MusicCD
Dark Electro

[80/100]   

Advoxya Records
10/06/2015, Britta Tabrit

The album „Infected Sounds“ by the Ecuadorean project BLEEDING CORP., is surely another demonstration of the developments in South America with regard to Industrial music. The band can absolutely stick with its European colleagues and the guys don’t have to hide from other bands within the genre!

The album was released on 01.12.2014 on Advoxya Records and comes as a 13-tracks-edition, all songs mastered by Sander Kapper from StahlBlack Productions.

After the intro “Welcome to the corporation”, in which a female voice tells you “these are the infected sounds”, you can immediately see how the cat jumps.

The track “Hellbound” featuring Subliminal Code, combines Hardfloor beats and lyrics taken from Clive Barker’s Hellraiser movies to a hell blast! Great opening song for this album!

“Die on the road” is more industrial, whereas “Taste of blood” tends to be more of an EBM based track. Nevertheless both songs reflect Bleeding Corp.’s individuality and style.

“Let the people bleed” is one of the more technoid tracks on this CD. I can imagine this song being part of a DJ set at some European Electro club someday soon!

The next one is called “The black heart”. A solid industrial song, embroidered with guitar sounds. Here I miss a bit the differentness compared to other ones.

But therefore “Electro Fuckin Musick” is really kind of a funny idea of what electronic music is all about. Loud and wild the beats pound and for a short time I was thinking that this is more rave than dark electro. But in times of frankness: who really cares if it gives you a good feeling?

“Ruegos” left me wondering after the first seconds. A silent one? Really? Of course, NOT! A little paranoid, the voices start yelling at each other. Ruegos means pleadings and that’s what it sounds like. Voices appealing deeply to one another, accompanied by harsh electro elements. Almost scary somehow. But a great song, I’d say!

With “Live or Die” Bleeding Corp. manage to create something special. A mixture of hard guitar parts and metal shouting and electronic acoustic colors. It surely gives variety to this album!

“Murder in the front row” is the most aggressive track. Almost completely shredded with guitars, there is not much left of the Industrial notion besides the hammering drum. Is the album taking an unexpected turn here? This cocks a snook at me!

But what happens next? Yes, the unexpected! Back to classical dark beats. “Sweet revenge” finds its place somewhere among bands such as Combichrist and Grendel. Maybe a bit too unglossed for my taste.

“The System” is more one of these autonomous tracks I really appreciate a lot. Again metal meets electro, but this time I’d say more compatible for dancefloors. Exciting and suspenseful, this song sounds the bell for the Outro of this album. “Infection complete!” says the female voice and with it the story ends.

Bleeding Corp. hands in an experimental but solid work. Diversified in style and of course, really well edited, this album is ready to enter the European market! I’m sure this won’t be the last album for me to review!

And as usual I give my readers the links to more interesting material by Bleeding Corp.:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Bleedingxcorp

Twitter: https://twitter.com/bleedingcorp

Reverbnation: http://www.reverbnation.com/bleedingcorp

Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/bleedngcorp

Bandcamp: http://bleedingcorp.bandcamp.com/

Order at Advoxya Records: http://goo.gl/gUwn7H

Digital Download: http://goo.gl/hntUhs

Britta Tabrit
10/06/2015


Music reviews

28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts
18
03
MANNEQUIN
From a distance
16
03
OCTOLAB
Mystery Park
14
03
REALITY'S DESPAIR
Melancholic Disposition
13
03
STEREOSEAT
Heavenly Creatures

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
03
On this day, 15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released 'The Hands That Feeds' single
27
03
Electro-Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Reveals Latest Video: 'Motion (SKOLD Remix)'
22
03
Today, exactly 31 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
No-One Driving since 1980! John Foxx released his second 7' 40 years ago!
21
03
Bone Machine | 32 - Years Since The Pixies Surfer Rosa
20
03
Today it’s exactly 30 years ago that Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’
14
03
COMMON EIDER, KING EIDER
‘The Dreams Of Capitalism Are Being Revealed As Smoke And Mirrors...
03
03
DAVID SARDY
Producer David Sardy on his work with The Who, Oasis, Marilyn Manson and scoring work.
17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

28
03
EROTIC ELK
Watching You (featuring Karin My)
28
03
DES AMES LIBRES
Enemy
27
03
THE RITUALISTS
I'm With The Painted People (Official Music Video)
26
03
SEGBROEK
Hungry Eyes
25
03
JOZEF VAN WISSEM
Ruins
24
03
KRANKLAND
In the Realms of the Unreal
23
03
A;GRUMH
Danger Zone