tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/06/2015 : BLEEDING CORP - Infected Sounds

BLEEDING CORP

Infected Sounds

MusicCD
Dark Electro

[80/100]   

Advoxya Records
10/06/2015, Britta Tabrit

The album „Infected Sounds“ by the Ecuadorean project BLEEDING CORP., is surely another demonstration of the developments in South America with regard to Industrial music. The band can absolutely stick with its European colleagues and the guys don’t have to hide from other bands within the genre!

The album was released on 01.12.2014 on Advoxya Records and comes as a 13-tracks-edition, all songs mastered by Sander Kapper from StahlBlack Productions.

After the intro “Welcome to the corporation”, in which a female voice tells you “these are the infected sounds”, you can immediately see how the cat jumps.

The track “Hellbound” featuring Subliminal Code, combines Hardfloor beats and lyrics taken from Clive Barker’s Hellraiser movies to a hell blast! Great opening song for this album!

“Die on the road” is more industrial, whereas “Taste of blood” tends to be more of an EBM based track. Nevertheless both songs reflect Bleeding Corp.’s individuality and style.

“Let the people bleed” is one of the more technoid tracks on this CD. I can imagine this song being part of a DJ set at some European Electro club someday soon!

The next one is called “The black heart”. A solid industrial song, embroidered with guitar sounds. Here I miss a bit the differentness compared to other ones.

But therefore “Electro Fuckin Musick” is really kind of a funny idea of what electronic music is all about. Loud and wild the beats pound and for a short time I was thinking that this is more rave than dark electro. But in times of frankness: who really cares if it gives you a good feeling?

“Ruegos” left me wondering after the first seconds. A silent one? Really? Of course, NOT! A little paranoid, the voices start yelling at each other. Ruegos means pleadings and that’s what it sounds like. Voices appealing deeply to one another, accompanied by harsh electro elements. Almost scary somehow. But a great song, I’d say!

With “Live or Die” Bleeding Corp. manage to create something special. A mixture of hard guitar parts and metal shouting and electronic acoustic colors. It surely gives variety to this album!

“Murder in the front row” is the most aggressive track. Almost completely shredded with guitars, there is not much left of the Industrial notion besides the hammering drum. Is the album taking an unexpected turn here? This cocks a snook at me!

But what happens next? Yes, the unexpected! Back to classical dark beats. “Sweet revenge” finds its place somewhere among bands such as Combichrist and Grendel. Maybe a bit too unglossed for my taste.

“The System” is more one of these autonomous tracks I really appreciate a lot. Again metal meets electro, but this time I’d say more compatible for dancefloors. Exciting and suspenseful, this song sounds the bell for the Outro of this album. “Infection complete!” says the female voice and with it the story ends.

Bleeding Corp. hands in an experimental but solid work. Diversified in style and of course, really well edited, this album is ready to enter the European market! I’m sure this won’t be the last album for me to review!

And as usual I give my readers the links to more interesting material by Bleeding Corp.:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Bleedingxcorp

Twitter: https://twitter.com/bleedingcorp

Reverbnation: http://www.reverbnation.com/bleedingcorp

Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/bleedngcorp

Bandcamp: http://bleedingcorp.bandcamp.com/

Order at Advoxya Records: http://goo.gl/gUwn7H

Digital Download: http://goo.gl/hntUhs

Britta Tabrit
10/06/2015


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
07
1 year Rüdiger Frank of Printed At Bismarck's Death and The Tors Of Dartmoor passed away...
11
07
0 years of Computer Love by Kraftwerk
10
07
This month it’s 28 years ago Ministry released N.W.O. (New World Order)!
09
07
Dutch electro pioneers, Minny Pops announce the release of a brand new double A-Side single!
08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
07
PAGE HAMILTON (HELMET)
'I think in 2021 we’ll have a new album...'
09
07
DON GORDON (NUMB)
'In many ways the first Numb album was one of the ‘easiest’ to produce...'
06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

12
07
LAURIE ANDERSON
O Superman
11
07
SIRENIA
Once My Light
10
07
VIOLENT VICKIE
Dark Disorder
09
07
XUP
CUT YOU OPEN
09
07
FAR
Epicaricacy
08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence