tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/06/2015 : BLEEDING CORP - Infected Sounds

BLEEDING CORP

Infected Sounds

MusicCD
Dark Electro

[80/100]   

Advoxya Records
10/06/2015, Britta Tabrit

The album „Infected Sounds“ by the Ecuadorean project BLEEDING CORP., is surely another demonstration of the developments in South America with regard to Industrial music. The band can absolutely stick with its European colleagues and the guys don’t have to hide from other bands within the genre!

The album was released on 01.12.2014 on Advoxya Records and comes as a 13-tracks-edition, all songs mastered by Sander Kapper from StahlBlack Productions.

After the intro “Welcome to the corporation”, in which a female voice tells you “these are the infected sounds”, you can immediately see how the cat jumps.

The track “Hellbound” featuring Subliminal Code, combines Hardfloor beats and lyrics taken from Clive Barker’s Hellraiser movies to a hell blast! Great opening song for this album!

“Die on the road” is more industrial, whereas “Taste of blood” tends to be more of an EBM based track. Nevertheless both songs reflect Bleeding Corp.’s individuality and style.

“Let the people bleed” is one of the more technoid tracks on this CD. I can imagine this song being part of a DJ set at some European Electro club someday soon!

The next one is called “The black heart”. A solid industrial song, embroidered with guitar sounds. Here I miss a bit the differentness compared to other ones.

But therefore “Electro Fuckin Musick” is really kind of a funny idea of what electronic music is all about. Loud and wild the beats pound and for a short time I was thinking that this is more rave than dark electro. But in times of frankness: who really cares if it gives you a good feeling?

“Ruegos” left me wondering after the first seconds. A silent one? Really? Of course, NOT! A little paranoid, the voices start yelling at each other. Ruegos means pleadings and that’s what it sounds like. Voices appealing deeply to one another, accompanied by harsh electro elements. Almost scary somehow. But a great song, I’d say!

With “Live or Die” Bleeding Corp. manage to create something special. A mixture of hard guitar parts and metal shouting and electronic acoustic colors. It surely gives variety to this album!

“Murder in the front row” is the most aggressive track. Almost completely shredded with guitars, there is not much left of the Industrial notion besides the hammering drum. Is the album taking an unexpected turn here? This cocks a snook at me!

But what happens next? Yes, the unexpected! Back to classical dark beats. “Sweet revenge” finds its place somewhere among bands such as Combichrist and Grendel. Maybe a bit too unglossed for my taste.

“The System” is more one of these autonomous tracks I really appreciate a lot. Again metal meets electro, but this time I’d say more compatible for dancefloors. Exciting and suspenseful, this song sounds the bell for the Outro of this album. “Infection complete!” says the female voice and with it the story ends.

Bleeding Corp. hands in an experimental but solid work. Diversified in style and of course, really well edited, this album is ready to enter the European market! I’m sure this won’t be the last album for me to review!

And as usual I give my readers the links to more interesting material by Bleeding Corp.:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Bleedingxcorp

Twitter: https://twitter.com/bleedingcorp

Reverbnation: http://www.reverbnation.com/bleedingcorp

Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/bleedngcorp

Bandcamp: http://bleedingcorp.bandcamp.com/

Order at Advoxya Records: http://goo.gl/gUwn7H

Digital Download: http://goo.gl/hntUhs

Britta Tabrit
10/06/2015


Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!
03
02
This month, 37 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Corrosion!
02
02
Anarchy And Innocence | Sid Vicious Died 44 Years Ago Today...
01
02
Luna Del Luna Addresses Trauma And Abuse With Debut EP
01
02
On this day, 39 years ago, Fad Gadget released its last studio album Gag!
31
01
In A Darkened Room Taps Into Love, Loss & Memory With New Album

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
SHE PAST AWAY
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face
31
01
W. PIKE
We were lucky
31
01
MIREXXX
Nine angles
30
01
SEVERE ILLUSION
Trust (live in Berlin)
29
01
THE ARCH
Cocks Populi - Naked Piano Mix 2020