tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

19/05/2014 : BLOODY HAMMERS - Under Satan's Sun

BLOODY HAMMERS

Under Satan's Sun

MusicCD
DoomGothic RockMetal

[94/100]   

Napalm Records
19/05/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Bloody Hammers, the band revolving around the charismatic mastermind Anders Manga, release their third album "Under Satan's Sun" which follows once more the dark paths populated by sinister characters and spectral apparitions. Dark Horror Rock with a pinch of H.P. Lovecraft and Ray Bradbury is the main attraction of the show, when the master of ceremonies Anders Manga opens the gates to the nether world. "Under Satan's Sun" is a multilayered album that resembles a classic horror flick from the 70s. An album filled with charm, big refrains and a classy atmosphere. So far for the official promo description! Personally I love the voice which is sounding very melancholic and powerful. I have been listening to this album all day and I really got sucked into their music that I almost forgot that I had to review this too, as if I was bewitched! So be very careful when you start listening to it. At some point it reminded me of a Finish band, wherefrom I haven't heard since years now, called HIM. Especially the vocals and at some points event the total sound, for example on the track 'Death do us Part', but this can't be described as 'Love Metal', but I would morelikely call it 'Vampire Metal' of 'Occult Metal'... Wasn't there a movie with a very rock n' roll Vampire in it? Right, 'Queen of the Damned'! This one could have been on the sound track!

Check the songs/links below and hear & see for yourself!
I'm pretty sure this one is going to be one of my favorites albums for quit some time!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qtD8Uosb1BU

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yfc_6tVeZYI

Filip VAN MUYLEM
19/05/2014


 

Next reviews
TRASH BOAT • Look alive EP
STEPHEN FREARS • Philomena
FINNTROLL • Natten Med De Levande Finntroll
DUST BOLT • Awake The Riot
DAVID GORDON GREEN • Prince Avalanche
FORMS OF HANDS 14 • Forms Of Hands Compilation
GODFREY REGGIO • Powaqqatsi
ALL YOUR SISTERS • Modern Failures
REASON • BEYOND THE DARK HORIZON EP
BARRY COOK & NEIL NIGHTINGALE • Walking With Dinosaurs-The Movie

 

Same genre: DOOM
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
ANTAGONIST ZERO • No Tears
AMBER ASYLUM • Sin Eater
ORGAN • Tetro
VICTORIENT • The Old Curiosity Shop
GJÖLL • The Background of Perpetual Discontent

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
SYGO CRIES • Talking about walls
TWO WITCHES • The Undead
LA SCALTRA • Cabaret
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
PIG • Pain Is God
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
MONO INC. • The Book Of Fire

 

Same genre: METAL
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
GHOST • Popestar
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
NERVOSA • Agony
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

17
08
SISTERS OF MERCY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
17
08
THE MISSION
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
17
08
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel