tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
18/09/2015, Didier BECU

Regular Peek-A-Boo readers are of course aware of who Klangstabil is. This band from Southern Germany is making the finest electro-industrial sounds that are mostly released by Ant-Zen. Later Maurizio Blanco will present us his ten records, but first we have the other half (that’s Boris May) on the couch!

1. KRAFTWERK - Computerwelt
I like the melodies and the shy voice of a nerd who is trying to sing. It encourages many musicians to also express their feelings.They understand what computers do with people.

2. DEPECHE MODE - 101
I was 14 when I got this cassette, it changed my life, every track is recorded in my brain. I still have this piece of plastic.

3. PUBLIC ENEMY - It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back
Learning from the truth and the power of lyrics!

4. THE PRODIGY - Experience
Learning to dance!

5. A-HA - Hunting High and Low
Too much emotions for an eleven year old boy.

6. BEEFCAKE - Polycontrale Contra Punkte
What is that? Great work!

7. OL' DIRTY BASTARD - Return to the 36 Chambers
The Wu-Tang Clan brings me back to hip-hop days and Ol' Dirty is simply a genius.

8. JAM & SPOON - The Age of Love (remix)
Love from the first beat!

9. KATE BUSH - Hounds of Love
Simply Perfect. A song with one harmony.

10. LFO - Frequencies
When I bought it I didn't understand it, one year later I did.

Didier BECU
18/09/2015


18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection