tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
18/09/2015, Didier BECU

Regular Peek-A-Boo readers are of course aware of who Klangstabil is. This band from Southern Germany is making the finest electro-industrial sounds that are mostly released by Ant-Zen. Later Maurizio Blanco will present us his ten records, but first we have the other half (that’s Boris May) on the couch!

1. KRAFTWERK - Computerwelt
I like the melodies and the shy voice of a nerd who is trying to sing. It encourages many musicians to also express their feelings.They understand what computers do with people.

2. DEPECHE MODE - 101
I was 14 when I got this cassette, it changed my life, every track is recorded in my brain. I still have this piece of plastic.

3. PUBLIC ENEMY - It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back
Learning from the truth and the power of lyrics!

4. THE PRODIGY - Experience
Learning to dance!

5. A-HA - Hunting High and Low
Too much emotions for an eleven year old boy.

6. BEEFCAKE - Polycontrale Contra Punkte
What is that? Great work!

7. OL' DIRTY BASTARD - Return to the 36 Chambers
The Wu-Tang Clan brings me back to hip-hop days and Ol' Dirty is simply a genius.

8. JAM & SPOON - The Age of Love (remix)
Love from the first beat!

9. KATE BUSH - Hounds of Love
Simply Perfect. A song with one harmony.

10. LFO - Frequencies
When I bought it I didn't understand it, one year later I did.

Didier BECU
18/09/2015


18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
14
09
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa