tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
18/09/2015, Didier BECU

Regular Peek-A-Boo readers are of course aware of who Klangstabil is. This band from Southern Germany is making the finest electro-industrial sounds that are mostly released by Ant-Zen. Later Maurizio Blanco will present us his ten records, but first we have the other half (that’s Boris May) on the couch!

1. KRAFTWERK - Computerwelt
I like the melodies and the shy voice of a nerd who is trying to sing. It encourages many musicians to also express their feelings.They understand what computers do with people.

2. DEPECHE MODE - 101
I was 14 when I got this cassette, it changed my life, every track is recorded in my brain. I still have this piece of plastic.

3. PUBLIC ENEMY - It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back
Learning from the truth and the power of lyrics!

4. THE PRODIGY - Experience
Learning to dance!

5. A-HA - Hunting High and Low
Too much emotions for an eleven year old boy.

6. BEEFCAKE - Polycontrale Contra Punkte
What is that? Great work!

7. OL' DIRTY BASTARD - Return to the 36 Chambers
The Wu-Tang Clan brings me back to hip-hop days and Ol' Dirty is simply a genius.

8. JAM & SPOON - The Age of Love (remix)
Love from the first beat!

9. KATE BUSH - Hounds of Love
Simply Perfect. A song with one harmony.

10. LFO - Frequencies
When I bought it I didn't understand it, one year later I did.

Didier BECU
18/09/2015


18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record
19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson
19
10
FUTURE PILOT AKA
Orkestra Digitalis

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more
09
11
UK Gothic Rock Band HER DESPAIR Release Official Music Video for 'The Exorcism' - New EP, Exorcisms Of Eroticism due November 22nd
08
11
Bauhaus' David J announces 'Missive to an Angel from the Halls of Infamy and Allure' LP and Euro/UK tour!
07
11
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Industrial/Metal band Ministry released Jesus Built My Hotrod!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
05
11
THEN COMES SILENCE
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
05
11
MODELE MARTIAL
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
DATE AT MIDNIGHT
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

12
11
STOCKHAUSSEN
Mi siniestro
11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum
10
11
JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Happy When It Rains
09
11
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
08
11
MUSCLE AND MARROW
Ritual
07
11
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Electric Dreams
06
11
SOCIETY 1
It's Yours Now