tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
18/09/2015, Didier BECU

Regular Peek-A-Boo readers are of course aware of who Klangstabil is. This band from Southern Germany is making the finest electro-industrial sounds that are mostly released by Ant-Zen. Later Maurizio Blanco will present us his ten records, but first we have the other half (that’s Boris May) on the couch!

1. KRAFTWERK - Computerwelt
I like the melodies and the shy voice of a nerd who is trying to sing. It encourages many musicians to also express their feelings.They understand what computers do with people.

2. DEPECHE MODE - 101
I was 14 when I got this cassette, it changed my life, every track is recorded in my brain. I still have this piece of plastic.

3. PUBLIC ENEMY - It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back
Learning from the truth and the power of lyrics!

4. THE PRODIGY - Experience
Learning to dance!

5. A-HA - Hunting High and Low
Too much emotions for an eleven year old boy.

6. BEEFCAKE - Polycontrale Contra Punkte
What is that? Great work!

7. OL' DIRTY BASTARD - Return to the 36 Chambers
The Wu-Tang Clan brings me back to hip-hop days and Ol' Dirty is simply a genius.

8. JAM & SPOON - The Age of Love (remix)
Love from the first beat!

9. KATE BUSH - Hounds of Love
Simply Perfect. A song with one harmony.

10. LFO - Frequencies
When I bought it I didn't understand it, one year later I did.

Didier BECU
18/09/2015


18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
05
36 years of 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
22
05
41 years Spellbound!
19
05
44 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

21
05
PUSSY RIOT
Depot Leuven
21
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Depot Leuven
21
05
HETZE
Depot Leuven
16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
05
MODEL DEPOSE
Nightwatch
22
05
MARBLE SOUNDS
Tout et Partout
21
05
MARISSA NADLER
All the Colors of the Dark
20
05
SYNDROME
Forever And A Day
19
05
NITZER EBB
Join in the Chant (Burn!)
18
05
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
17
05
DOPE
Blood Money