tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

21/06/2013 : BORN FOR BLISS - Innocent (EP)

BORN FOR BLISS

Innocent (EP)

MusicCD
Cold WaveGothic Rock

[98/100]   

Echozone
21/06/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Born for Bliss was born in 1994, not without a five star legacy... In the eighties, the Dutch Born for Bliss-members Frank Weyzig and Willem van Antwerpen created thrilling sounds together with the other founding members of the cult band (Clan of) Xymox, and on this new EP you can hear that these musicians were involved with early "Xymox"... After a long shut down they are back!

The title track starts very well, almost hypnotic! I love the chants, the slow jumping in of instruments, nice build up. I love Frank's voice. And indeed: you can hear that these musicians where part of the early Xymox. The guitars, the acoustic sound, drums and backings: they all fit so well and the production is fingerlicking great! This one could even become a club hit! Lori Sloan has also a nice and addictive voice. The variation within the song is great and there's a little extra that some songs need to make the difference.

'Forever' is a slow, with a nice piano and (I think) a cello or is it a violin? Frank and Lori sing together and their voices blend perfectly! The end is pretty mysterious, but could have been cut off a bit shorter (but oh my, who am I?). You can also listen to the instrumental version (last song on this EP).

'This Narrow place' starts with a nice 80 's sound, then the drums join in, then the synth and there I go again: the voice captivates you. The lyrics are a bit dramatic, just as the sound. In the end, it becomes even a bit bombastic, but I love it. The outro is great, nice fade out!

'Underground' really rocks, showing some more potential, but is it appropriate to say when speaking about this great band? Once again, the quality of the recording caught me and almost hypnotised me. I hope DJ's try this one out too! It has a lot of potential! I love the little break in the middle and the charismatic voice.

Born for Bliss is finally back! Can't wait to see them on stage or hear more new stuff from them! Thumbs up, very impatiently, so head on!

frankweyzig.com

www.bornforbliss.nl

facebook.com/frankweyzig

new clip:

http://terrarelicta.com/index.php/news/2245-born-for-bliss-new-video-clip-premiered-online


 

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
21/06/2013


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis