tempobet yeni adresi
like this movie review

15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming

BRIAN C. WEED

Bloody Homecoming

Movie
Horror

[57/100]   

Image Entertainment
15/02/2014, Didier BECU

Does the world need another slasher movie? I guess the answer is yes, but at least it has to be a good one, and in all fairness: Bloody Homecoming is not. Director Brian C. Weed (an excellent name if you want to make a horror flick, not?) does what he can, but he’s not able to avoid all those clichés that are so particular for this genre. The sole original element in this movie is that the killer is a gunfighter. And nah, as far as my horrormind serves me: I haven't seen that before!


The script from this slasher movie is one you've seen before. A maniac kills everyone till one lucky bastard (mostly the main actor) can beat the devil.


It's been three years since the last Homecoming-party turned out into a tragedy. Some schoolfriends decide it's time to give their town some boost, therefore they organize a party. Good plans, but then they got stalked by a gunfighter who is totally out of his mind.


Apart from the gunfighter you saw it in movies like Prom Night or even Carrie by De Palma. The acting is decent, even if you don't have to expect a new Paul Newman in here. Albeit, never say such things as Johnny Depp has been discovered in A Nightmare On Elm Street, not? But, mind you people like Jim Tavaré, Rae Latt, Lexi Giovagnoli, Alex Dobrenko and Randi Lamey are probably not the next Jack Sparrow.

Bloody Homecoming is out on DVD on Image/RLJ Entertainment.

Didier BECU
15/02/2014


15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming 15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming 15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming 15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming 15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming 15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming 15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis