tempobet yeni adresi
like this movie review

15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming

BRIAN C. WEED

Bloody Homecoming

Movie
Horror

[57/100]   

Image Entertainment
15/02/2014, Didier BECU

Does the world need another slasher movie? I guess the answer is yes, but at least it has to be a good one, and in all fairness: Bloody Homecoming is not. Director Brian C. Weed (an excellent name if you want to make a horror flick, not?) does what he can, but he’s not able to avoid all those clichés that are so particular for this genre. The sole original element in this movie is that the killer is a gunfighter. And nah, as far as my horrormind serves me: I haven't seen that before!


The script from this slasher movie is one you've seen before. A maniac kills everyone till one lucky bastard (mostly the main actor) can beat the devil.


It's been three years since the last Homecoming-party turned out into a tragedy. Some schoolfriends decide it's time to give their town some boost, therefore they organize a party. Good plans, but then they got stalked by a gunfighter who is totally out of his mind.


Apart from the gunfighter you saw it in movies like Prom Night or even Carrie by De Palma. The acting is decent, even if you don't have to expect a new Paul Newman in here. Albeit, never say such things as Johnny Depp has been discovered in A Nightmare On Elm Street, not? But, mind you people like Jim Tavaré, Rae Latt, Lexi Giovagnoli, Alex Dobrenko and Randi Lamey are probably not the next Jack Sparrow.

Bloody Homecoming is out on DVD on Image/RLJ Entertainment.

Didier BECU
15/02/2014


15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming 15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming 15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming 15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming 15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming 15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming 15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming

Music reviews

16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you
16
04
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP3
15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
04
COCTEAU TWINS
Carolyn's Fingers
15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm