tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : BRING ON THE BLOODSHED - Amongst the Ruins

BRING ON THE BLOODSHED

Amongst the Ruins

MusicCD
Metalcore

[90/100]   

Nocturlabium Records
08/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The debut album Dark Clouds (2013) showed the talent of the Dutch band Bring On The Bloodshed, and the new self-released album is another step ahead.

Opener Redemption is a sledgehammer: sharp thrash riffs and heavy guitar lines. Add to this the sinister vocals and the excellent rhythm section and you get a blast. Just like in the other songs, a lot of attention is given to detail, both in the music and in the structure of the songs. Just listen to the beginning of the second track: We Are The Fearless.

Into The Labyrinth is perhaps the most mainstream song. Ideal for a live anthem. On Bleed To Death they aim for something higher. An apocalyptic song with very nice guitar work and a beautiful bridge. Bitterness Of My soul is a short song that introduces Ashes. When All Hope Dies is a killer of a song that is remniscent to Slipknot for its guitar licks and drums. It is a spirited, dark song that opens the doors of hell. A fantastic track. In The Hands of Judas walks the same path. The song includes an excellent pace. Pain To Come closes the record in style.

Amongst the Ruins is a strong, energetic album and contains good and smart elaborate songs. Bring On The Bloodshed has set the standards high, and be lucky they did!

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/12/2016


NL

Het debuut Dark Clouds uit 2013 bewees dat er talent en toekomst in deze Nederlandse band zit. Met dit album zet Bring On The Bloodshed nog een stap vooruit. Het is in eigen beheer uitgebracht.

Het is raak vanaf de opener Redemption. De track is een muzikale mokerslag. We horen scherpe trashriffs en vette gitaarlijnen. Aangevuld met sinistere vocalen en een puike ritmesectie wordt dat een knaller. Er wordt in alle songs veel aandacht besteed aan de details, zowel in de muziek en als in de opbouw van de songs. Luister naar het begin van de tweede track: We Are The Fearless. De song begint met een afwisseling tussen bas en gitaar enerzijds en percussie anderzijds. Prachtig gedaan. De rest van de song is ook de moeite met riffs die ergens tussen trash en hardcore zweven. Dat niveau weten ze een album lang vol te houden. 

Into The Labyrinth is wellicht de meest mainstreame song. Ideaal voor een live-anthem. Op Bleed To Death wordt nog een versnelling hoger geschakeld. Een apocalyptische song met heel leuk gitaarwerk en een mooie bridge. Bitterness of my soul is een kort stukje dat Ashes op gang trekt. Ook When All Hope Dies is een killer van een track in de stijl van Slipknot vanwege de gitaarlicks en de drumpartijen. Het is een begeesterende, donkere song die de poorten van de hel lijkt te openen. Een fantastische track. In The Hands of Judas gaat door op de ingeslagen weg. De track bevat uitstekende tempowisselingen. Pain To Come sluit de plaat in stijl af.

Amongst the Ruins is een sterk, energiek album en bevat goede en slim uitgewerkte songs. Met aandacht voor details en vakmanschap. Het is daarenboven een album dat uitnodigt tot opnieuw beluisteren. Bring On The Bloodshed heeft de lat hoog gelegd.

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/12/2016


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

08
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg
05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)
02
08
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger