tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : BRING ON THE BLOODSHED - Amongst the Ruins

BRING ON THE BLOODSHED

Amongst the Ruins

MusicCD
Metalcore

[90/100]   

Nocturlabium Records
08/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The debut album Dark Clouds (2013) showed the talent of the Dutch band Bring On The Bloodshed, and the new self-released album is another step ahead.

Opener Redemption is a sledgehammer: sharp thrash riffs and heavy guitar lines. Add to this the sinister vocals and the excellent rhythm section and you get a blast. Just like in the other songs, a lot of attention is given to detail, both in the music and in the structure of the songs. Just listen to the beginning of the second track: We Are The Fearless.

Into The Labyrinth is perhaps the most mainstream song. Ideal for a live anthem. On Bleed To Death they aim for something higher. An apocalyptic song with very nice guitar work and a beautiful bridge. Bitterness Of My soul is a short song that introduces Ashes. When All Hope Dies is a killer of a song that is remniscent to Slipknot for its guitar licks and drums. It is a spirited, dark song that opens the doors of hell. A fantastic track. In The Hands of Judas walks the same path. The song includes an excellent pace. Pain To Come closes the record in style.

Amongst the Ruins is a strong, energetic album and contains good and smart elaborate songs. Bring On The Bloodshed has set the standards high, and be lucky they did!

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/12/2016


NL

Het debuut Dark Clouds uit 2013 bewees dat er talent en toekomst in deze Nederlandse band zit. Met dit album zet Bring On The Bloodshed nog een stap vooruit. Het is in eigen beheer uitgebracht.

Het is raak vanaf de opener Redemption. De track is een muzikale mokerslag. We horen scherpe trashriffs en vette gitaarlijnen. Aangevuld met sinistere vocalen en een puike ritmesectie wordt dat een knaller. Er wordt in alle songs veel aandacht besteed aan de details, zowel in de muziek en als in de opbouw van de songs. Luister naar het begin van de tweede track: We Are The Fearless. De song begint met een afwisseling tussen bas en gitaar enerzijds en percussie anderzijds. Prachtig gedaan. De rest van de song is ook de moeite met riffs die ergens tussen trash en hardcore zweven. Dat niveau weten ze een album lang vol te houden. 

Into The Labyrinth is wellicht de meest mainstreame song. Ideaal voor een live-anthem. Op Bleed To Death wordt nog een versnelling hoger geschakeld. Een apocalyptische song met heel leuk gitaarwerk en een mooie bridge. Bitterness of my soul is een kort stukje dat Ashes op gang trekt. Ook When All Hope Dies is een killer van een track in de stijl van Slipknot vanwege de gitaarlicks en de drumpartijen. Het is een begeesterende, donkere song die de poorten van de hel lijkt te openen. Een fantastische track. In The Hands of Judas gaat door op de ingeslagen weg. De track bevat uitstekende tempowisselingen. Pain To Come sluit de plaat in stijl af.

Amongst the Ruins is een sterk, energiek album en bevat goede en slim uitgewerkte songs. Met aandacht voor details en vakmanschap. Het is daarenboven een album dat uitnodigt tot opnieuw beluisteren. Bring On The Bloodshed heeft de lat hoog gelegd.

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/12/2016


Music reviews

22
03
TINY FIGHTER
Tell Me
22
03
NEON ELECTRONICS
Apollo
21
03
ART DIKTATOR
Isola
20
03
LADYTRON
Ladytron
19
03
DER KLINKE
Decade
18
03
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O
Split Single

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
03
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
Bone Machine | 31-Years Since The Pixies Surfer Rosa
20
03
Today it’s been 29 years since Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!
19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.
17
03
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | The Radiators From Space

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'
08
03
DEAN GARCIA - SPC ECO + CURVE
“..I love recording, it's one of the only things that is completely absorbing for me..”

PHOTOS

10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel
27
02
IAMX
La Madeleine Brussel
24
02
WULFBAND
De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
03
EMBER TWIN
I Can't Turn You On
22
03
MYDGAR
We choose to go to the Moon
21
03
JO QUAIL
Gold
20
03
CLAN OF XYMOX
Clan Of Xymox - Vixen In Disguise (Official Video)
19
03
HANTE
Living In A French Movie
18
03
HAUSCHKA
Craco
17
03
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed