tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

02/09/2015 : BRUNO SANFILIPPO - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

BRUNO SANFILIPPO

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
02/09/2015, William LIÉNARD

EN

We asked the Spanish-Argentinian composer Bruno Sanfilippo which albums influenced him when he started his musical adventure in Buenos Aires. It will not surprise you that his list includes a lot of classical albums from J.S. Bach to Philip Glass. But he is not a one-sided individual, and so Vangelis and Brian Eno are also mentioned. And his list of influential artists is longer still, because in the exclusive interview with PAB-Magazine, he mentioned Peter Gabriel, Laurie Anderson and artists of the new generation (Nils Frahm, Ólafur Arnalds). Indeed, a musical centipede!

Bruno: I’m really sorry, and I apologize for not commenting each of the selected albums, it’s really hard for me to write about art in general, I’m a man of few words and few notes...

Vangelis – El Greco (OST)

Sergei Rachmaninoff – Preludes & Nocturnes

Brian Eno – Music for Airports

J.S. Bach – Die Kunst der Fuge

Arvo Pärt – Tabula Rasa

Henryk Górecki – Symphony Nr. 3

Erik Satie – Les Gymnopédies

Claude Debussy – Les Préludes

György Ligeti – Lux Aeterna

Philip Glass - Metamorphosis

Enjoy it!

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/bruno-sanfilippo-inside-life/
http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/bruno-sanfilippo-upon-contact-reworked/

William LIÉNARD
02/09/2015


NL

We vroegen de Spaans-Argentijnse componist Bruno Sanfilippo welke albums hem hebben beïnvloed toen hij zijn muzikale avontuur begon in Buenos Aires. Het zal u niet verbazen dat zijn lijst veel klassieke albums bevat, van J.S. Bach tot Philip Glass. Maar hij is geen eenzijdige individu, en dus worden Vangelis en Brian Eno ook genoemd. En zijn lijst van invloedrijke kunstenaars is nog langer, want in het exclusieve interview met PAB-Magazine, noemde hij ook Peter Gabriel, Laurie Anderson en kunstenaars van de nieuwe generatie (Nils Frahm, Ólafur Arnalds). Inderdaad, een muzikale duizendpoot!

Bruno: Het spijt me en ik verontschuldig me voor voor het ontbreken van commentaar bij de geselecteerde albums, maar het is echt moeilijk voor mij om te schrijven over kunst in het algemeen, ik ben een man van weinig woorden en een paar noten...

Vangelis – El Greco (OST)

Sergei Rachmaninoff – Preludes & Nocturnes

Brian Eno – Music for Airports

J.S. Bach – Die Kunst der Fuge

Arvo Pärt – Tabula Rasa

Henryk Górecki – Symphony Nr. 3

Erik Satie – Les Gymnopédies

Claude Debussy – Les Préludes

György Ligeti – Lux Aeterna

Philip Glass - Metamorphosis

Geniet ervan!

William LIÉNARD
02/09/2015


Music reviews

13
11
BROKEN EGO
Getting Higher
12
11
BEAUTY IN CHAOS
Finding Beauty In Chaos
11
11
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES
Juju
10
11
YOU, VICIOUS!
You, Vicious!
09
11
VIRGIN PRUNES
Hérésie
08
11
HATCHLING
Alpha

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

13
11
Today, 37 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
13
11
Today, 40 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
12
11
Ethereal alt-rock outfit Evi Vine presents 'Sabbath', a sweet and heavy preview of their long-awaited long-play 'Black Light White Dark'!
10
11
Today it's 32 years since Kraftwerk release Electric Café!
09
11
Today, 37 years ago, Men At Work released their debut album Business As Usual!
08
11
This month its 31 years since Canadian industrial band Front Line Assembly released their first official album, The Initial Command!

Concert reviews

06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

13
11
HIDDEN FIGURES
Interview with the US newcomers 'Hidden Figures'
11
11
CAUSTIC
The Way America Is At The Moment I Realized I Needed To Say Some Things
09
11
MICHAEL CIRAVOLO ( BEAUTY IN CHAOS )
'Recording this album is vastly different than producing a new band. '
08
11
THE HEARTBREAKERS, THE WALDOS
'Being in a band is a way of life!'
07
11
BRIX AND THE EXTRICATED
Interview with Brix Smith-Start

PHOTOS

10
11
SIGLO XX
Breaking Barriers, Depot Leuven
02
11
LENE LOVICH BAND
B52 Eernegem
02
11
MORGAN KING
B52 Eernegem
02
11
KIRSTEN MORRISON
B52 Eernegem
23
10
VNV NATION + HOLYGRAM
De Casino - St. Niklaas
16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
11
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
13
11
AROMA DI AMORE
De Nacht en Zijn Kwaad
12
11
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
12
11
PALAIS IDEAL
Context Collapse (official video)
11
11
DUSK
EPOKA 3000 (extended version)
10
11
PARADOX OBSCUR
Afterlife Effect (Official Video)
09
11
MEANDER
This is Meander.