tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

02/09/2015 : BRUNO SANFILIPPO - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

BRUNO SANFILIPPO

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
02/09/2015, William LIÉNARD

EN

We asked the Spanish-Argentinian composer Bruno Sanfilippo which albums influenced him when he started his musical adventure in Buenos Aires. It will not surprise you that his list includes a lot of classical albums from J.S. Bach to Philip Glass. But he is not a one-sided individual, and so Vangelis and Brian Eno are also mentioned. And his list of influential artists is longer still, because in the exclusive interview with PAB-Magazine, he mentioned Peter Gabriel, Laurie Anderson and artists of the new generation (Nils Frahm, Ólafur Arnalds). Indeed, a musical centipede!

Bruno: I’m really sorry, and I apologize for not commenting each of the selected albums, it’s really hard for me to write about art in general, I’m a man of few words and few notes...

Vangelis – El Greco (OST)

Sergei Rachmaninoff – Preludes & Nocturnes

Brian Eno – Music for Airports

J.S. Bach – Die Kunst der Fuge

Arvo Pärt – Tabula Rasa

Henryk Górecki – Symphony Nr. 3

Erik Satie – Les Gymnopédies

Claude Debussy – Les Préludes

György Ligeti – Lux Aeterna

Philip Glass - Metamorphosis

Enjoy it!

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/bruno-sanfilippo-inside-life/
http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/bruno-sanfilippo-upon-contact-reworked/

William LIÉNARD
02/09/2015


NL

We vroegen de Spaans-Argentijnse componist Bruno Sanfilippo welke albums hem hebben beïnvloed toen hij zijn muzikale avontuur begon in Buenos Aires. Het zal u niet verbazen dat zijn lijst veel klassieke albums bevat, van J.S. Bach tot Philip Glass. Maar hij is geen eenzijdige individu, en dus worden Vangelis en Brian Eno ook genoemd. En zijn lijst van invloedrijke kunstenaars is nog langer, want in het exclusieve interview met PAB-Magazine, noemde hij ook Peter Gabriel, Laurie Anderson en kunstenaars van de nieuwe generatie (Nils Frahm, Ólafur Arnalds). Inderdaad, een muzikale duizendpoot!

Bruno: Het spijt me en ik verontschuldig me voor voor het ontbreken van commentaar bij de geselecteerde albums, maar het is echt moeilijk voor mij om te schrijven over kunst in het algemeen, ik ben een man van weinig woorden en een paar noten...

Vangelis – El Greco (OST)

Sergei Rachmaninoff – Preludes & Nocturnes

Brian Eno – Music for Airports

J.S. Bach – Die Kunst der Fuge

Arvo Pärt – Tabula Rasa

Henryk Górecki – Symphony Nr. 3

Erik Satie – Les Gymnopédies

Claude Debussy – Les Préludes

György Ligeti – Lux Aeterna

Philip Glass - Metamorphosis

Geniet ervan!

William LIÉNARD
02/09/2015


Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
10
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
04
10
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND
O Lord
03
10
OAKTREE
La Fin
02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence