tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

28/08/2011 : @C - Homem Fantasma

@C

Homem Fantasma

MusicCD
Electronics

[90/100]   
28/08/2011, Bernadette ALLAERT

EN

The latest project of @C, Homem Fantasma, consists of three pieces, each about 40 minutes long.

This is electronic music made with studio and field recordings, electronic instruments and digital processing. Result: three beautiful soundscapes.

These recordings confront me with a challenge. As known, it is not easy to describe soundscapes. In this case it is not only a task to write a description, in my opinion it is also superfluous to analyse this music. This does not mean that these recordings do not deserve any attention or verbal reflection. On the contrary. The reason to skip a technical approach is: these compositions are well-finished. Balanced harmony and dissonance of sounds, emphasis in the right places. No overkill, not a thousand records out of the bag of tricks. Everything in balance. You do not wonder how the sounds are produced and where they come from. All elements assemble into a whole. Also the syncopation pass in an open somewhat airy flow. The pauses surprise. This is experiencing like the experience of this kind of music should be. This is perfection without falling into the arrogance of perfectionism. Also the titles of the tracks make speculation concerning the nature of the sound redundant: 78 (a + b), 79, 80. But – even if we do not want to analyse the carriers of the message, there still is a story. Yet that story must be completed by the imagination of the listener. Someone with a lot of imagination will make many journeys.
I approach these recordings preferably from the experience. And, this experience can be shared immediately because Homem Fantasma is available as a free download: http://www.cronicaelectronica.org/?p=056.

Bernadette ALLAERT
28/08/2011


NL

Het meest recente project van @C, Homem Fantasma, bestaat uit drie stukken die elk zo’n 40 minuten duren.

Dit is elektronische muziek gemaakt met studio-opnames, buitenopnames, elektronische instrumenten en digitale bewerking. Resultaat: drie schitterende soundscapes.

Deze opnames stellen mij voor een uitdaging. Het is bekend dat het niet eenvoudig is om soundscapes te beschrijven, maar hier is het niet alleen een klus, analyse van deze muziek lijkt mij overbodig. Niet omdat de opnames de aandacht en de woordelijke reflectie niet verdienen. Integendeel. De reden om de technische benadering over te slaan is: de composities zijn af. Harmonie en dissonantie van klanken in balans, accenten op de juiste plaatsen. Geen overkill, geen duizend registers uit de trukendoos. Alles in evenwicht. Het komt niet in je op om je af te vragen op welke manier de geluiden worden geproduceerd en waar de klanken vandaan komen. Alle elementen komen samen tot één geheel. Ook de syncopes verlopen in een open, ietwat ijle flow. De pauzes verrassen. Dit is beleven zoals het beleven van dergelijke muziek moet zijn. Dit is perfectie zonder te vervallen in de arrogantie van het perfectionisme. Ook de titels van de tracks maken speculatie over de aard van de klank overbodig: 78 (a + b), 79, 80. Maar – willen wij dit keer de dragers van de boodschap niet analyseren, het verhaal is er wel degelijk. Toch zal dat verhaal moeten worden ingevuld door de verbeelding van de luisteraar. Iemand met veel fantasie zal vele tochten maken. Ik benader deze opnames bij voorkeur vanuit de beleving. En, de beleving kan meteen worden gedeeld, want Homem Fantasma is digitaal beschikbaar en kan gratis worden gedownload via deze link: http://www.cronicaelectronica.org/?p=056

Bernadette ALLAERT
28/08/2011


Music reviews

02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil
17
06
DEATH IN JUNE
THE CORN YEARS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!
03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us
10
06
THE JUGGERNAUTS
It's striking, in 'mainstream' genres no-one is making a big deal about band's similarities and their possible influences... But oh dear if you dare make EBM!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline
28
06
HOCICO
I Abomination
27
06
BOY HARSHER
Motion