tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

11/12/2016 : CARLO DE FILIPPO - Di Indomito Incanto

CARLO DE FILIPPO

Di Indomito Incanto

MusicCD
AmbientElectronicsNeoclassicalRomantic

[40/100]   

Skull Line
11/12/2016, William LIÉNARD

EN

Italian pianists do well in the music market. This time we present the debut album of Carlo De Filippo. It's called Di Indomito Incanto (The Indomitable Enchantment) and it contains 13 neoclassical tracks, although we prefer to use the term modern classical or contemporary classical for the work of contemporary pianists/composers.

Since the international breakthrough of Ludovico Einaudi and Max Richter, there has been a veritable explosion of contemporary piano music. Record companies all want a young and promising pianist on their label to make money. In the absence of opportunities, some artists try it on their own, but Carlo De Filippo has found shelter with the German record label Skull Line. He was once a member of a gothic metal project, later he was involved in Oniric, a duo that released two albums (Cabaret Syndrome in 2009, and Mannequins in 2013). Now he has his own solo project.

The album starts with the track Del Perduto Eco and it is unfortunate that we have to write that the added electronics spoil the fun, because the beautiful harpsichord sound and what sounds like the sound of a toy piano are buried under a thick slurry of Schmaltz which completely destroys the good intentions. D'Impetuosa Mescolanza begins as a beautiful neoclassical piano track, but again the composition is drowned in thick synth gusts, dripping with sentimentality. Title track Di Indomito Incanto remains strong until halfway, but gets the same gaudy treatment with cheap percussion and sweaty synths. Music for lovers of Rondo Veneziano and associates...

The rest of the material follows exactly the same pattern: neoclassical to halfway and then cheap mediocrity. Very sad, Carlo, but the production of this album is a total fiasco.

Tracklist:
1. Del Perduto Eco
2. Estatico Imbrunir
3. Di Indomito Incanto
4. D'Impetuosa Mescolanza
5. Interludio d'Arcano Moto
6. Di Quei Meriggi
7. Talune Nostalgie
8. Attimi, Imminenti
9. Attimi, Fuggevoli
10. Struggenza In Re Minore
11. Velo d'Oblio
12. Daffodils
13. Rugiada

William LIÉNARD
11/12/2016


NL

Italiaanse pianisten liggen goed in de markt. Dit keer stellen we u het debuutalbum van Carlo De Filippo voor. Het heet Di Indomito Incanto (De Ontembare Betovering) en het bevat 13 neoklassieke tracks, al gebruiken we liever de termen modern klassiek of hedendaags klassiek om het werk van de jonge generatie pianisten/componisten te omschrijven.

Sinds de internationale doorbraak van Ludovico Einaudi en Max Richter is er sprake van een ware explosie op het front van de eigentijdse pianomuziek. Platenfirma’s willen allemaal wel een jonge en veelbelovende pianist een kans bieden en daaraan geld verdienen. Bij gebrek aan kansen proberen sommige artiesten het op eigen houtje, Carlo De Filippo heeft onderdak gevonden bij het Duitse platenlabel SkullLine. Ooit was hij lid van een gothic metalproject, later was hij betrokken bij Oniric, een duo dat 2 albums uitbracht (Cabaret Syndrome in 2009 en Mannequins in 2013), nu probeert hij het alleen.

Het album begint met de track Del Perduto Eco en het is jammer dat we het moeten schrijven, maar de elektronica is er te veel aan, want het prachtige klavecimbelgeluid en wat klinkt als het geluid van een speelgoedpiano worden bedolven onder een dikke brij schmalz die de goede bedoelingen compleet tenietdoet. D'Impetuosa Mescolanza begint als een mooie neoklassieke pianotrack, maar opnieuw wordt de compositie verzopen in dikke synthvlagen, druipend van sentimentaliteit. Titeltrack Di Indomito Incanto houdt tot halfweg stand, maar krijgt dan dezelfde protserige behandeling met goedkoop slagwerk en zweterige synths. Muziek voor liefhebbers van Rondo Veneziano en consoorten…

De rest van het materiaal volgt precies hetzelfde schema: neoklassiek tot in de helft en dan goedkope middelmaat. Heel erg jammer, Carlo, maar de productie van dit album is een totaal fiasco.

Tracklist:
1. Del Perduto Eco
2. Estatico Imbrunir
3. Di Indomito Incanto
4. D'Impetuosa Mescolanza
5. Interludio d'Arcano Moto
6. Di Quei Meriggi
7. Talune Nostalgie
8. Attimi, Imminenti
9. Attimi, Fuggevoli
10. Struggenza In Re Minore
11. Velo d'Oblio
12. Daffodils
13. Rugiada

William LIÉNARD
11/12/2016


11/12/2016 : CARLO DE FILIPPO - Di Indomito Incanto 11/12/2016 : CARLO DE FILIPPO - Di Indomito Incanto

 

Next reviews
MICHEL BANABILA • Early Works/Things Popping Up From The Past
SHINE NOIR • Shine Noir EP
JOHANNES STABEL (XTR HUMAN) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
COCAINE PISS • The Dancer
MORTILLERY • Shapeshifter
BRIGITTE ROSE (BATTERY OPERATED ORCHESTRA) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
VITA NOCTIS • Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
GLOBELAMP • The Orange Glow
OPHELIA (SAIGON BLUE RAIN) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
MICHEL BANABILA • Early Works/Things Popping Up From The Past
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
BRIAN ENO • The Ship
BE • One
SCATTER FACTORY • Scatter Factory

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
THE ART OF NOISE • In Visible Silence
KRAFTWERK • 3-D Catalogue
DER PLAN • Unkapitulierbar
BESTIAL MOUTHS • (Still) Heartless
AUTOMAT • OstWest
WRANGLER • White Glue
YELLO • Toy
BESTIAL MOUTHS • Remix
THE INVISIBLE • Patience

 

Same genre: NEOCLASSICAL
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
ATARAXIA • Deep Blue Firmanent
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
MIKE OLDFIELD • The 1984 Suite
PASCAL PINON • Sundur
EGOR GRUSHIN • Once
ROBERTO ATTANASIO • Another Past

 

Same genre: ROMANTIC
RISE • Resilience
GEORGE TILLMAN JR. • The Longest Ride
CLAUDE PINOTEAU • L'ETUDIANTE
CHRISTIAN DITTER • Love, Rosie
STUART MURDOCH • God Help The Girl
THOMAS CAILLEY • Les Combattants
BOB DYLAN • Shadows in the Night
MICHAEL DOWSE • What If
WOODY ALLEN • Magic In The Moonlight
LISA AZULEOS • Une Recontre

Music reviews

11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time
06
12
MORTAL VOID
Of shadows and mirrors
03
12
IVANKOVA
Ivankovà EP

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
12
Black Needle Noise releases SyStem Bi feat. Fakeba single and video
14
12
This Friday the renowned Belgian Independent Music Festival 2017 (BIMFEST XVI) will kick-Off!
13
12
Brand new video by Crash Course In Science!
12
12
In Strict Confidence releases HERZ & FROZEN KISSES, a two-in-one single release with remixes and more!
11
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE to release entire catalogue remastered on EROMEDA RECORDS
10
12
Antwerp triphop / indiepop band Psy'Aviah announces new album!

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

08
12
EUFORIC EXCISTENCE
Euforic Existence: We like to be put under the heading of EBM, but realize that we are an outsider. I would not want anything else.
09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’

PHOTOS

11
12
LACUNA COIL
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
11
12
CELLAR DARLING
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
05
12
FRONT 242
Ab Brussel
05
12
METROLAND
Ab Brussel
05
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
SHE PAST AWAY
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
GOLDEN APES
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

16
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE
Sunset Beach
15
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Crossfade / Dissolve (Official Video)
14
12
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
13
12
BLANCMANGE
Blind Vision (HD)
12
12
THEN COMES SILENCE
The Dead Cry For No One
11
12
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Eclipse (Vintage Version - Live in Erfurt 2017)
10
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
A Rainbow Is Fading