tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : CARLO DE FILIPPO - Di Indomito Incanto

CARLO DE FILIPPO

Di Indomito Incanto

MusicCD
AmbientElectronicsNeoclassicalRomantic

[40/100]   

Skull Line
11/12/2016, William LIÉNARD

EN

Italian pianists do well in the music market. This time we present the debut album of Carlo De Filippo. It's called Di Indomito Incanto (The Indomitable Enchantment) and it contains 13 neoclassical tracks, although we prefer to use the term modern classical or contemporary classical for the work of contemporary pianists/composers.

Since the international breakthrough of Ludovico Einaudi and Max Richter, there has been a veritable explosion of contemporary piano music. Record companies all want a young and promising pianist on their label to make money. In the absence of opportunities, some artists try it on their own, but Carlo De Filippo has found shelter with the German record label Skull Line. He was once a member of a gothic metal project, later he was involved in Oniric, a duo that released two albums (Cabaret Syndrome in 2009, and Mannequins in 2013). Now he has his own solo project.

The album starts with the track Del Perduto Eco and it is unfortunate that we have to write that the added electronics spoil the fun, because the beautiful harpsichord sound and what sounds like the sound of a toy piano are buried under a thick slurry of Schmaltz which completely destroys the good intentions. D'Impetuosa Mescolanza begins as a beautiful neoclassical piano track, but again the composition is drowned in thick synth gusts, dripping with sentimentality. Title track Di Indomito Incanto remains strong until halfway, but gets the same gaudy treatment with cheap percussion and sweaty synths. Music for lovers of Rondo Veneziano and associates...

The rest of the material follows exactly the same pattern: neoclassical to halfway and then cheap mediocrity. Very sad, Carlo, but the production of this album is a total fiasco.

Tracklist:
1. Del Perduto Eco
2. Estatico Imbrunir
3. Di Indomito Incanto
4. D'Impetuosa Mescolanza
5. Interludio d'Arcano Moto
6. Di Quei Meriggi
7. Talune Nostalgie
8. Attimi, Imminenti
9. Attimi, Fuggevoli
10. Struggenza In Re Minore
11. Velo d'Oblio
12. Daffodils
13. Rugiada

William LIÉNARD
11/12/2016


NL

Italiaanse pianisten liggen goed in de markt. Dit keer stellen we u het debuutalbum van Carlo De Filippo voor. Het heet Di Indomito Incanto (De Ontembare Betovering) en het bevat 13 neoklassieke tracks, al gebruiken we liever de termen modern klassiek of hedendaags klassiek om het werk van de jonge generatie pianisten/componisten te omschrijven.

Sinds de internationale doorbraak van Ludovico Einaudi en Max Richter is er sprake van een ware explosie op het front van de eigentijdse pianomuziek. Platenfirma’s willen allemaal wel een jonge en veelbelovende pianist een kans bieden en daaraan geld verdienen. Bij gebrek aan kansen proberen sommige artiesten het op eigen houtje, Carlo De Filippo heeft onderdak gevonden bij het Duitse platenlabel SkullLine. Ooit was hij lid van een gothic metalproject, later was hij betrokken bij Oniric, een duo dat 2 albums uitbracht (Cabaret Syndrome in 2009 en Mannequins in 2013), nu probeert hij het alleen.

Het album begint met de track Del Perduto Eco en het is jammer dat we het moeten schrijven, maar de elektronica is er te veel aan, want het prachtige klavecimbelgeluid en wat klinkt als het geluid van een speelgoedpiano worden bedolven onder een dikke brij schmalz die de goede bedoelingen compleet tenietdoet. D'Impetuosa Mescolanza begint als een mooie neoklassieke pianotrack, maar opnieuw wordt de compositie verzopen in dikke synthvlagen, druipend van sentimentaliteit. Titeltrack Di Indomito Incanto houdt tot halfweg stand, maar krijgt dan dezelfde protserige behandeling met goedkoop slagwerk en zweterige synths. Muziek voor liefhebbers van Rondo Veneziano en consoorten…

De rest van het materiaal volgt precies hetzelfde schema: neoklassiek tot in de helft en dan goedkope middelmaat. Heel erg jammer, Carlo, maar de productie van dit album is een totaal fiasco.

Tracklist:
1. Del Perduto Eco
2. Estatico Imbrunir
3. Di Indomito Incanto
4. D'Impetuosa Mescolanza
5. Interludio d'Arcano Moto
6. Di Quei Meriggi
7. Talune Nostalgie
8. Attimi, Imminenti
9. Attimi, Fuggevoli
10. Struggenza In Re Minore
11. Velo d'Oblio
12. Daffodils
13. Rugiada

William LIÉNARD
11/12/2016


11/12/2016 : CARLO DE FILIPPO - Di Indomito Incanto 11/12/2016 : CARLO DE FILIPPO - Di Indomito Incanto

 

Next reviews
MICHEL BANABILA • Early Works/Things Popping Up From The Past
SHINE NOIR • Shine Noir EP
JOHANNES STABEL (XTR HUMAN) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
COCAINE PISS • The Dancer
MORTILLERY • Shapeshifter
BRIGITTE ROSE (BATTERY OPERATED ORCHESTRA) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
VITA NOCTIS • Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
PAWEL STRZELEC (ALLES) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
GLOBELAMP • The Orange Glow
OPHELIA (SAIGON BLUE RAIN) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ABYSS X • Pleasures Of The Bull

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
HATCHLING • Alpha
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
FERAL BODY • Chain Ritual
ORNAMENTI D'ORO • Mater Tenebrarum

 

Same genre: NEOCLASSICAL
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
ATARAXIA • Deep Blue Firmanent
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
MIKE OLDFIELD • The 1984 Suite
PASCAL PINON • Sundur
EGOR GRUSHIN • Once

 

Same genre: ROMANTIC
RISE • Resilience
GEORGE TILLMAN JR. • The Longest Ride
CLAUDE PINOTEAU • L'ETUDIANTE
CHRISTIAN DITTER • Love, Rosie
STUART MURDOCH • God Help The Girl
THOMAS CAILLEY • Les Combattants
BOB DYLAN • Shadows in the Night
MICHAEL DOWSE • What If
WOODY ALLEN • Magic In The Moonlight
LISA AZULEOS • Une Recontre

Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
12
09
NINE INCH NAILS
Burning Bright (Field On Fire)