tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

27/07/2012 : CATHERINE GRAINDORGE - The Secret of US All

CATHERINE GRAINDORGE

The Secret of US All

MusicCD
ClassicalExperimental

[76/100]   
27/07/2012, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Catherine Graindorge is a Belgian violinist, violist, composer and actress. She composes and plays for theatre, dance & cinema. She released her first solo album in april 2012, featuring: Hugo Race ( Hugo Race and the true spirit, Sepiatone, Dirtmusic... ) and Marc Huyghens ( Venus, Joy ). The classical touch is really loved by those who know what we are talking about. Most of the songs are soundscapes or moodswings and feel very tense. On some songs a man is softly singing and gives the song an almost spooky sound. ´Extreme Lengths´ and 'Le Do` are for this reason one of my favourite ones. `Air` is just as the title: feels like floating and a bit more heavenly voice or ethereal. Its just a shame that you can't get more info about this lovely project from the booklet. But I`m sure it will be revealed soon trough the sites underneath:

http://www.myspace.com/catherinegraindorge

http://catherinegraindorge.tumblr.com/bio

http://www.depot214.com/

Filip VAN MUYLEM
27/07/2012


 

Next reviews
EMILIE AUTUMN • Fight Like A Girl
LUST FOR YOUTH • Growing Seeds
PARADE GROUND • A Room With a View
THE SILICON ARTIST • Windows On The World
TOBIAS BERNSTRUP • Sing My Body Electric
INDIANS IN MOSCOW • Indians in Moscow
ELEVEN POND • Bas Relief
SPEAR OF DESTINY • The Singles Collection
THE CRÜXSHADOWS • 21 july 2012 at The Steeple, Waregem - Belgium! 'The Dark Halo' - Tour 2012 Supported by: DISKONNEKTED, A THOUSAND SOCIETIES
• Review of the Amphi festival 2012 in Cologne (Day ONE)

 

Same combination of genres: CLASSICAL + EXPERIMENTAL
HAUSCHKA • Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
ANDREW HEATH • Flux
ZEUS B HELD • Logic Of Coincidence
BRUNO SANFILIPPO • Upon Contact (Reworked)
EBERHARD WEBER • Encore
BRUNO SANFILIPPO • Inside Life
LINGOUF • Doéme
DAVID SYLVIAN • Died in the Wool

 

Same genre: CLASSICAL
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
MISS CHAMBERTALE • Berries and Tales
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
MESH • Live At Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
PENGUIN CAFE • The Imperfect Sea
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
HEINRICH IGNAZ FRANZ VON BIBER/CLAUDIO MONTEVERDI • (Missa Salburgensis & Selva Morale e Spirituale, Collegium 1704 & Collegium Vocale 1704 o.l.v. Vaclav Luks, Antwerpen, deSingel, 23/09/2016)
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH • Motetten (JardinDesVoix & Barokensemble Aspetti Musicali o.l.v. Koen Lamberechts, Gent, Sint-Elisabethkerk, 28/05/2016)

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
LUKE LUND • Hopium
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix

Music reviews

18
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Love Was Lies
16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you
16
04
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP3
15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
04
SECRET ZOO
Enslaved
18
04
TROUBLE FAIT'
Beads of Emerald
17
04
LYNCELIA
Self-Mystery Girl
16
04
COCTEAU TWINS
Carolyn's Fingers
15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life