tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

07/06/2011 : CAUSTIC - The golden vagina of fame and profit

CAUSTIC

The golden vagina of fame and profit

MusicCD
ElectroIndustrialMetal

[73/100]   

Metropolis Records
07/06/2011, Didier BECU

We're not that easily offended and the title ("The golden vagina of fame and profit") sums up quite perfect how you have to see this type of music: you'll like it or you flush it down the toilet.

Not that we will hail Matt Fanale (yeah, this guy has taste!) as the next new wünderkind but we like what this American is doing. Since some years Matt is a quite successfully DJ and with Caustic he places a bomb as not only is his music brutal, his lyrics are as well even if a statement like this depends on who you're dealing with: I mean is a title like "Darling Nicky's Gnarly Dicking" that offensive?

According to some comments on the net his shows are also not exactly for pussies (sorry for that!) but having said that : sex sells but there are enough sites around (certainly if you mistype Peek-A-Boo) and it's no guarantee for good music: did we hear someone whisper Umbra Et Imago or Lords Of Acid?

With Caustic it's kind of different as this record sounds a bit like a melting pot from old school indus-metal and cybergoth.

We're kidding or are we misled by some other things? Not really as with opener "666 On The Crucifix" we thought we were dealing with some Canadian-school influenced band as this sounds so gorgeous as Front Line Assembly and so was "Hiroshima burn" but then a track like "I play computer" was something we rather link to Nachtmahr or Noisuf-X.

And all by all "White Knuckle Head Fuck" is a collaboration with Faderhead, and yes I admit: I really do like that Mohican-haircut cybergoth!

A tip? Depends on your taste but if you like above mentioned bands: yeah!

Didier BECU
07/06/2011


 

Next reviews
STELLARDRIVE • ERS-4: Speak, Memory
INERTIA • Deworlded
IKON • VENDEMMIAN | ERATO | INTENS | Beveren, Togenblik | 04/06/2011 | Back to the old school
SEVENTH HARMONIC • Garden Of Dilmun
DEKAD • Monophonic
REIZSTROM • Gitarre Kaputt
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • Surrender No Resistance EP
MILITIA • Power! Propaganda! Production!
DOCTOR MIDNIGHT AND THE MERCY CULT • I declare: treason
COMBAT VOICE • The last flow

 

Other reviews from CAUSTIC
CAUSTIC • Industrial Music

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + INDUSTRIAL + METAL
INCUBITE • Toxicum

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo

 

Same genre: METAL
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
GHOST • Popestar
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
NERVOSA • Agony
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline