tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014)

CEDRIC ANGER

La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014)

Movie
Thriller
Filmfest Gent
24/10/2014, Didier BECU

EN

One of the last movies that’s been added to the schedule of FilmFest Ghent 2014 is La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur. Partly of course because this year the French movie was in the spotlight, but most of all because it’s a masterpiece that you’ll talk about for endless hours afterwards.

The movie is based on the true tragical events that took place at the end of the 70’s in the French department of Oise. A cop who works by the book becomes in his free hours a maniacal killer who slashes his victims (female hitchhikers) in the most bloodiest way. No, we’re not insane by giving away the plot as already after two minutes of film you know who the murderer is. This is not a “whodunnit”-movie, but an excellent cat and mouse play that is so precisely directed that it feels like the ghost from Jean-Pierre Melville is around. Director Cédric Anger who previously made Le Tueur and L'Avocat knows very well the right techniques to paralyze his viewers. The insane Franck is another magnificent performance from the multi-talent Guillaume Canet: the man who can say that Marion Cotillard is his girlfriend.

After the viewing, you feel that one day La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur will have an US-remake. Let’s hope not. This is a perfect thriller, and out in theatres around November.

Didier BECU
24/10/2014


NL

Een film die op het laatste nippertje aan de programmatie van FilmFest Ghent 2014 werd toegevoegd is La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur. Deels omdat het festival in het teken staat van de Franse film, maar vooral ook omdat deze policier een meesterwerk is waarover je nog dagenlang zal napraten.

De film is gebaseerd op de verschrikkingen die op het einde van de jaren 70 in het Franse departement Oise plaatsvonden. Een plichtsbewuste politieagent wordt na zijn diensturen een maniakale seriemoordenaar die zijn slachtoffers (lifsters) op de meest bloeddorstige manier afslacht. Neen, we zijn niet van lotje getikt door je de plot te onthullen, want na amper twee minuten film weet je wie de moordenaar is. Het is dan ook geen “whodunnit”-film, maar een ingenieus kat-en-muis-spel tussen dader en speurders die met een precisie is gefilmd zoals Jean-Pierre Melville het zou kunnen. Regisseur Cédric Anger die eerder Le Tueur en L'Avocat draaide, beheerst uitstekend de regietechniek om de kijker twee uur lang aan zijn stoel vast te nagelen. De krankzinnige Franck wordt op uitmuntende wijze vertolkt door de Franse duizendpoot Guillaume Canet, de man die ook wel benijd wordt omdat hij zich in het dagelijkse leven het vriendje van Marion Cotillard kan wanen.

Na afloop besef je dat La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur zo sterk is dat hij ooit wellicht een Amerikaans jasje zal krijgen. Laat ons hopen van niet. Een ijzersterke thriller die vanaf november in normale roulatie komt.

Didier BECU
24/10/2014


24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014)

Music reviews

24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer
22
08
NAIROD YARG
Nairod Yarg
17
08
STATIQBLOOM
Asphyxia
16
08
STAATSEINDE
Dreiheit
15
08
L'AVENIR
Requiem And Live

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial artist SPANKTHENUN reveals their MIND CONTROL EP & Leaether Strip Remix Visualizer
13
08
Zeroes, the new single of M73
12
08
Post-Punk Act VAZUM Releases Video For Their Cover of BAUHAUS' 'She's In Parties'
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
JO QUAIL LAUNCHES NEW RECORD LABEL ADDERSTONE RECORDS

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!
12
08
SINTHETIK MESSIAH
An Interview With Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah
10
08
THE BRUTE:
An Interview With Synthpop Act THE BRUTE:
09
08
VAZUM
An Interview With Dark Rock Act VAZUM

PHOTOS

14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht
09
08
ALLEZ ALLEZ
Fonne Feesten Lokeren
09
08
RED ZEBRA
Fonne Feesten Lokeren

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
08
SLEEPING PULSE
War
23
08
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
22
08
NEW ORDER
Blue Monday
21
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Never Arriving
20
08
FORCED TO MODE
NEVER LET ME DOWN AGAIN
19
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Schyzophrenic Freddy
18
08
DAVE BALL
In Strict Tempo