tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014)

CEDRIC ANGER

La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014)

Movie
Thriller
Filmfest Gent
24/10/2014, Didier BECU

EN

One of the last movies that’s been added to the schedule of FilmFest Ghent 2014 is La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur. Partly of course because this year the French movie was in the spotlight, but most of all because it’s a masterpiece that you’ll talk about for endless hours afterwards.

The movie is based on the true tragical events that took place at the end of the 70’s in the French department of Oise. A cop who works by the book becomes in his free hours a maniacal killer who slashes his victims (female hitchhikers) in the most bloodiest way. No, we’re not insane by giving away the plot as already after two minutes of film you know who the murderer is. This is not a “whodunnit”-movie, but an excellent cat and mouse play that is so precisely directed that it feels like the ghost from Jean-Pierre Melville is around. Director Cédric Anger who previously made Le Tueur and L'Avocat knows very well the right techniques to paralyze his viewers. The insane Franck is another magnificent performance from the multi-talent Guillaume Canet: the man who can say that Marion Cotillard is his girlfriend.

After the viewing, you feel that one day La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur will have an US-remake. Let’s hope not. This is a perfect thriller, and out in theatres around November.

Didier BECU
24/10/2014


NL

Een film die op het laatste nippertje aan de programmatie van FilmFest Ghent 2014 werd toegevoegd is La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur. Deels omdat het festival in het teken staat van de Franse film, maar vooral ook omdat deze policier een meesterwerk is waarover je nog dagenlang zal napraten.

De film is gebaseerd op de verschrikkingen die op het einde van de jaren 70 in het Franse departement Oise plaatsvonden. Een plichtsbewuste politieagent wordt na zijn diensturen een maniakale seriemoordenaar die zijn slachtoffers (lifsters) op de meest bloeddorstige manier afslacht. Neen, we zijn niet van lotje getikt door je de plot te onthullen, want na amper twee minuten film weet je wie de moordenaar is. Het is dan ook geen “whodunnit”-film, maar een ingenieus kat-en-muis-spel tussen dader en speurders die met een precisie is gefilmd zoals Jean-Pierre Melville het zou kunnen. Regisseur Cédric Anger die eerder Le Tueur en L'Avocat draaide, beheerst uitstekend de regietechniek om de kijker twee uur lang aan zijn stoel vast te nagelen. De krankzinnige Franck wordt op uitmuntende wijze vertolkt door de Franse duizendpoot Guillaume Canet, de man die ook wel benijd wordt omdat hij zich in het dagelijkse leven het vriendje van Marion Cotillard kan wanen.

Na afloop besef je dat La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur zo sterk is dat hij ooit wellicht een Amerikaans jasje zal krijgen. Laat ons hopen van niet. Een ijzersterke thriller die vanaf november in normale roulatie komt.

Didier BECU
24/10/2014


24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014)

Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 40 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 44 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 4 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

24
01
DUCTAPE
Dark Winter Liège Festival - Le Garage
07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
156
Kokoro
26
01
WARDRUNA
Raido
25
01
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
24
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Spring Dance
23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion