tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014)

CEDRIC ANGER

La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014)

Movie
Thriller
Filmfest Gent
24/10/2014, Didier BECU

EN

One of the last movies that’s been added to the schedule of FilmFest Ghent 2014 is La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur. Partly of course because this year the French movie was in the spotlight, but most of all because it’s a masterpiece that you’ll talk about for endless hours afterwards.

The movie is based on the true tragical events that took place at the end of the 70’s in the French department of Oise. A cop who works by the book becomes in his free hours a maniacal killer who slashes his victims (female hitchhikers) in the most bloodiest way. No, we’re not insane by giving away the plot as already after two minutes of film you know who the murderer is. This is not a “whodunnit”-movie, but an excellent cat and mouse play that is so precisely directed that it feels like the ghost from Jean-Pierre Melville is around. Director Cédric Anger who previously made Le Tueur and L'Avocat knows very well the right techniques to paralyze his viewers. The insane Franck is another magnificent performance from the multi-talent Guillaume Canet: the man who can say that Marion Cotillard is his girlfriend.

After the viewing, you feel that one day La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur will have an US-remake. Let’s hope not. This is a perfect thriller, and out in theatres around November.

Didier BECU
24/10/2014


NL

Een film die op het laatste nippertje aan de programmatie van FilmFest Ghent 2014 werd toegevoegd is La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur. Deels omdat het festival in het teken staat van de Franse film, maar vooral ook omdat deze policier een meesterwerk is waarover je nog dagenlang zal napraten.

De film is gebaseerd op de verschrikkingen die op het einde van de jaren 70 in het Franse departement Oise plaatsvonden. Een plichtsbewuste politieagent wordt na zijn diensturen een maniakale seriemoordenaar die zijn slachtoffers (lifsters) op de meest bloeddorstige manier afslacht. Neen, we zijn niet van lotje getikt door je de plot te onthullen, want na amper twee minuten film weet je wie de moordenaar is. Het is dan ook geen “whodunnit”-film, maar een ingenieus kat-en-muis-spel tussen dader en speurders die met een precisie is gefilmd zoals Jean-Pierre Melville het zou kunnen. Regisseur Cédric Anger die eerder Le Tueur en L'Avocat draaide, beheerst uitstekend de regietechniek om de kijker twee uur lang aan zijn stoel vast te nagelen. De krankzinnige Franck wordt op uitmuntende wijze vertolkt door de Franse duizendpoot Guillaume Canet, de man die ook wel benijd wordt omdat hij zich in het dagelijkse leven het vriendje van Marion Cotillard kan wanen.

Na afloop besef je dat La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur zo sterk is dat hij ooit wellicht een Amerikaans jasje zal krijgen. Laat ons hopen van niet. Een ijzersterke thriller die vanaf november in normale roulatie komt.

Didier BECU
24/10/2014


24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014)

Music reviews

19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
11
Disorientations! New band, new single, new video!
14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

20
11
COLD CAVE
Villains Of The Moon
19
11
HYPERMOND.
Double
19
11
:OF THE WAND & THE MOON:
Caught In Winters Weave
19
11
NITZER EBB
Llive at Kulttempel in Oberhausen, Germany - 15.11.2019
18
11
OAKTREE
La Fin
17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other
16
11
ROSARUBEA
A Blue Bird in a Scarlet Spring