tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014)

CEDRIC ANGER

La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014)

Movie
Thriller
Filmfest Gent
24/10/2014, Didier BECU

EN

One of the last movies that’s been added to the schedule of FilmFest Ghent 2014 is La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur. Partly of course because this year the French movie was in the spotlight, but most of all because it’s a masterpiece that you’ll talk about for endless hours afterwards.

The movie is based on the true tragical events that took place at the end of the 70’s in the French department of Oise. A cop who works by the book becomes in his free hours a maniacal killer who slashes his victims (female hitchhikers) in the most bloodiest way. No, we’re not insane by giving away the plot as already after two minutes of film you know who the murderer is. This is not a “whodunnit”-movie, but an excellent cat and mouse play that is so precisely directed that it feels like the ghost from Jean-Pierre Melville is around. Director Cédric Anger who previously made Le Tueur and L'Avocat knows very well the right techniques to paralyze his viewers. The insane Franck is another magnificent performance from the multi-talent Guillaume Canet: the man who can say that Marion Cotillard is his girlfriend.

After the viewing, you feel that one day La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur will have an US-remake. Let’s hope not. This is a perfect thriller, and out in theatres around November.

Didier BECU
24/10/2014


NL

Een film die op het laatste nippertje aan de programmatie van FilmFest Ghent 2014 werd toegevoegd is La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur. Deels omdat het festival in het teken staat van de Franse film, maar vooral ook omdat deze policier een meesterwerk is waarover je nog dagenlang zal napraten.

De film is gebaseerd op de verschrikkingen die op het einde van de jaren 70 in het Franse departement Oise plaatsvonden. Een plichtsbewuste politieagent wordt na zijn diensturen een maniakale seriemoordenaar die zijn slachtoffers (lifsters) op de meest bloeddorstige manier afslacht. Neen, we zijn niet van lotje getikt door je de plot te onthullen, want na amper twee minuten film weet je wie de moordenaar is. Het is dan ook geen “whodunnit”-film, maar een ingenieus kat-en-muis-spel tussen dader en speurders die met een precisie is gefilmd zoals Jean-Pierre Melville het zou kunnen. Regisseur Cédric Anger die eerder Le Tueur en L'Avocat draaide, beheerst uitstekend de regietechniek om de kijker twee uur lang aan zijn stoel vast te nagelen. De krankzinnige Franck wordt op uitmuntende wijze vertolkt door de Franse duizendpoot Guillaume Canet, de man die ook wel benijd wordt omdat hij zich in het dagelijkse leven het vriendje van Marion Cotillard kan wanen.

Na afloop besef je dat La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur zo sterk is dat hij ooit wellicht een Amerikaans jasje zal krijgen. Laat ons hopen van niet. Een ijzersterke thriller die vanaf november in normale roulatie komt.

Didier BECU
24/10/2014


24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014)

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection