tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014)

CEDRIC ANGER

La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014)

Movie
Thriller
Filmfest Gent
24/10/2014, Didier BECU

EN

One of the last movies that’s been added to the schedule of FilmFest Ghent 2014 is La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur. Partly of course because this year the French movie was in the spotlight, but most of all because it’s a masterpiece that you’ll talk about for endless hours afterwards.

The movie is based on the true tragical events that took place at the end of the 70’s in the French department of Oise. A cop who works by the book becomes in his free hours a maniacal killer who slashes his victims (female hitchhikers) in the most bloodiest way. No, we’re not insane by giving away the plot as already after two minutes of film you know who the murderer is. This is not a “whodunnit”-movie, but an excellent cat and mouse play that is so precisely directed that it feels like the ghost from Jean-Pierre Melville is around. Director Cédric Anger who previously made Le Tueur and L'Avocat knows very well the right techniques to paralyze his viewers. The insane Franck is another magnificent performance from the multi-talent Guillaume Canet: the man who can say that Marion Cotillard is his girlfriend.

After the viewing, you feel that one day La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur will have an US-remake. Let’s hope not. This is a perfect thriller, and out in theatres around November.

Didier BECU
24/10/2014


NL

Een film die op het laatste nippertje aan de programmatie van FilmFest Ghent 2014 werd toegevoegd is La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur. Deels omdat het festival in het teken staat van de Franse film, maar vooral ook omdat deze policier een meesterwerk is waarover je nog dagenlang zal napraten.

De film is gebaseerd op de verschrikkingen die op het einde van de jaren 70 in het Franse departement Oise plaatsvonden. Een plichtsbewuste politieagent wordt na zijn diensturen een maniakale seriemoordenaar die zijn slachtoffers (lifsters) op de meest bloeddorstige manier afslacht. Neen, we zijn niet van lotje getikt door je de plot te onthullen, want na amper twee minuten film weet je wie de moordenaar is. Het is dan ook geen “whodunnit”-film, maar een ingenieus kat-en-muis-spel tussen dader en speurders die met een precisie is gefilmd zoals Jean-Pierre Melville het zou kunnen. Regisseur Cédric Anger die eerder Le Tueur en L'Avocat draaide, beheerst uitstekend de regietechniek om de kijker twee uur lang aan zijn stoel vast te nagelen. De krankzinnige Franck wordt op uitmuntende wijze vertolkt door de Franse duizendpoot Guillaume Canet, de man die ook wel benijd wordt omdat hij zich in het dagelijkse leven het vriendje van Marion Cotillard kan wanen.

Na afloop besef je dat La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur zo sterk is dat hij ooit wellicht een Amerikaans jasje zal krijgen. Laat ons hopen van niet. Een ijzersterke thriller die vanaf november in normale roulatie komt.

Didier BECU
24/10/2014


24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 24/10/2014 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur (FilmFest Ghent 2014)

Music reviews

16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear
09
01
HA:PEOPLE.3.55
El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
08
01
RUE OBERKAMPF
Negativraum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 3 Year Anniversary
14
01
On this night, 42 years ago, Joy Division played at King Kong, Antwerp (B)!
14
01
Today, 42 years ago, the Sex Pistols played their historic 'last' show! Watch it here!!
12
01
Happy Birthday Rob Zombie! (56)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down
14
01
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE
Enfermedad
13
01
MOLLY NILSSON
1995
12
01
COIL
Tattooed Man
11
01
SURGICAL METH MACHINE
I'm Invisible
10
01
DAVID BOWIE
Modern Love