tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur

CEDRIC ANGER

La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur

Movie
Crime

[90/100]   

Lumire
22/03/2015, Didier BECU

EN

There are movies of which you think that everyone should have seen them, but unfortunately there is no one who seems to know them. The French policier La Prochaine Fois You Viserai Le Coeur by Cédric Anger is such a movie. It has the same appeal as good Alain Delon-flicks, and more than once you think that the spirit of Jean-Pierre Melville is watching over Anger’s shoulders.

The film is based on the horrors that took place at the end of the 70's in the French department of Oise. The makers add some fiction to this crime drama, but the perplexity remains, because those atrocities really happened. Franck Neuhart is a dutiful cop and a serial killer after service hours. He hates himself for his actions and he tortures himself after every cowardly murder,, but he can’t resist the desire to kill defenseless young girls.

No, we don't reveal the plot, but after only two minutes you know who the killer is. It is not a "whodunnit" movie, but a clever cat-and-mouse game between the perpetrator and the investigators, andit is filmed with such precision that you think of Le Cercle Rouge or Le Samurai.

Director Cédric Anger, who previously directed Le Tueur and L'Avocat, knows exactly how to nail the viewer to his chair for two hours. The insane serial killer is excellently played by the French centipede Guillaume Canet, Marion Cotillard's boyfriend in real life.

A powerful thriller that is out now on DVD at Lumière.

Didier BECU
22/03/2015


NL

Soms zijn er van die films waarvan je denkt dat iedereen ze moet hebben gezien, maar helaas is er geen kat die ze kent. De Franse policier La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur van Cédric Anger heeft zonder twijfel dezelfde aantrekkingskracht van oude (maar oerdegelijke) Alain Delon-krakers en meer dan eens denk je dat de geest van grootmeester Jean-Pierre Melville over Angers schouders meekijkt.

De film is gebaseerd op de verschrikkingen die op het einde van de jaren 70 in het Franse departement Oise plaatsvonden. De makers hebben wel hier en daar wat eigen fantasie aan dit misdaaddrama toegevoegd, maar de verbijstering blijft als we weten dat het merendeel van deze gruweldaden echt zijn gebeurd. Franck Neuhart is een plichtsbewuste politieagent die na zijn diensturen in een maniakale seriemoordenaar transformeert. Hij haat zichzelf voor zijn daden en pijnigt zichzelf dan ook na iedere laffe moord, maar hij kan er niet genoeg van krijgen om jonge weerloze meisjes van het leven te beroven. Vooral jonge vrouwen die liften zijn een gegeerde prooi voor de maniak.

Neen, we zijn niet van lotje getikt door de plot te onthullen, want na amper twee minuten film weet ook jij wie de moordenaar is. Het is dan ook geen “whodunnit”-film, wel een ingenieus kat-en-muis-spel tussen dader en speurders, die met zo’n precisie is gefilmd dat je denkt aan Le Cercle Rouge of Le Samurai.

Regisseur Cédric Anger die eerder Le Tueur en L'Avocat draaide, beheerst uitstekend de regietechniek om de kijker twee uur lang aan zijn stoel vast te nagelen. De krankzinnige seriemoordenaar wordt op uitmuntende wijze door de Franse duizendpoot Guillaume Canet vertolkt, de man die ook wel wordt benijd omdat hij zich in het dagelijkse leven het vriendje van Marion Cotillard mag wanen.

Na afloop besef je dat het best zou kunnen dat La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur wellicht ooit een Amerikaans jasje krijgt. Maar laat ons hopen van niet. Een ijzersterke thriller die vanaf nu op dvd uit is op Lumière.

Didier BECU
22/03/2015


22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur

Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
10
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND
O Lord
03
10
OAKTREE
La Fin
02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me