tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur

CEDRIC ANGER

La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur

Movie
Crime

[90/100]   

Lumire
22/03/2015, Didier BECU

EN

There are movies of which you think that everyone should have seen them, but unfortunately there is no one who seems to know them. The French policier La Prochaine Fois You Viserai Le Coeur by Cédric Anger is such a movie. It has the same appeal as good Alain Delon-flicks, and more than once you think that the spirit of Jean-Pierre Melville is watching over Anger’s shoulders.

The film is based on the horrors that took place at the end of the 70's in the French department of Oise. The makers add some fiction to this crime drama, but the perplexity remains, because those atrocities really happened. Franck Neuhart is a dutiful cop and a serial killer after service hours. He hates himself for his actions and he tortures himself after every cowardly murder,, but he can’t resist the desire to kill defenseless young girls.

No, we don't reveal the plot, but after only two minutes you know who the killer is. It is not a "whodunnit" movie, but a clever cat-and-mouse game between the perpetrator and the investigators, andit is filmed with such precision that you think of Le Cercle Rouge or Le Samurai.

Director Cédric Anger, who previously directed Le Tueur and L'Avocat, knows exactly how to nail the viewer to his chair for two hours. The insane serial killer is excellently played by the French centipede Guillaume Canet, Marion Cotillard's boyfriend in real life.

A powerful thriller that is out now on DVD at Lumière.

Didier BECU
22/03/2015


NL

Soms zijn er van die films waarvan je denkt dat iedereen ze moet hebben gezien, maar helaas is er geen kat die ze kent. De Franse policier La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur van Cédric Anger heeft zonder twijfel dezelfde aantrekkingskracht van oude (maar oerdegelijke) Alain Delon-krakers en meer dan eens denk je dat de geest van grootmeester Jean-Pierre Melville over Angers schouders meekijkt.

De film is gebaseerd op de verschrikkingen die op het einde van de jaren 70 in het Franse departement Oise plaatsvonden. De makers hebben wel hier en daar wat eigen fantasie aan dit misdaaddrama toegevoegd, maar de verbijstering blijft als we weten dat het merendeel van deze gruweldaden echt zijn gebeurd. Franck Neuhart is een plichtsbewuste politieagent die na zijn diensturen in een maniakale seriemoordenaar transformeert. Hij haat zichzelf voor zijn daden en pijnigt zichzelf dan ook na iedere laffe moord, maar hij kan er niet genoeg van krijgen om jonge weerloze meisjes van het leven te beroven. Vooral jonge vrouwen die liften zijn een gegeerde prooi voor de maniak.

Neen, we zijn niet van lotje getikt door de plot te onthullen, want na amper twee minuten film weet ook jij wie de moordenaar is. Het is dan ook geen “whodunnit”-film, wel een ingenieus kat-en-muis-spel tussen dader en speurders, die met zo’n precisie is gefilmd dat je denkt aan Le Cercle Rouge of Le Samurai.

Regisseur Cédric Anger die eerder Le Tueur en L'Avocat draaide, beheerst uitstekend de regietechniek om de kijker twee uur lang aan zijn stoel vast te nagelen. De krankzinnige seriemoordenaar wordt op uitmuntende wijze door de Franse duizendpoot Guillaume Canet vertolkt, de man die ook wel wordt benijd omdat hij zich in het dagelijkse leven het vriendje van Marion Cotillard mag wanen.

Na afloop besef je dat het best zou kunnen dat La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur wellicht ooit een Amerikaans jasje krijgt. Maar laat ons hopen van niet. Een ijzersterke thriller die vanaf nu op dvd uit is op Lumière.

Didier BECU
22/03/2015


22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur 22/03/2015 : CEDRIC ANGER - La Prochaine Fois Je Viserai Le Coeur

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world
02
04
42 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
LMX releases CTRL+S

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
07
04
CLOCK DVA
Sound Mirror
06
04
ASH CODE
Nite Rite
05
04
GOETHES ERBEN
Lazarus