tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd (ep) review

06/04/2015 : CELLDWELLER - End Of An Empire - Dreams EP

CELLDWELLER

End Of An Empire - Dreams EP

MusicCD (EP)
Electro RockIndustrial MetalIndustrial Rock

[70/100]   

FiXT
06/04/2015, Ron SCHOONWATER

The industrial rock act CELLDWELLER is working EP after EP to the new album “End Of An Empire”. A strange approach, because the fans are confronted with all kind of EP’s filled with remix material and, in this case, some instrumental tracks. Most impressive of the instrumental tracks is ‘Faction 8’ with the heavy, soft and bombastic, quiet approach. The main ingredients are two songs, the sharp ‘Good L_ck (Yo_’re F_cked)’ and the nice semi-ballad ‘Just Like You’. The last mentioned song is nicely built and the screaming and normal voice work wonderfully well together. ‘Good L_ck (Yo_’re F_cked)’ is a song that keeps singing in your head after listening to it. Problem is that the rest of the EP is filled with remixes that don’t do any justice to the original tracks. In fact, the Combichrist remix is making it worse.


http://www.celldweller.com

Ron SCHOONWATER
06/04/2015


 

Next reviews
NURIA GRAHAM • Bird Eyes
STEVE MCQUEEN • 12 Years A Slave
ADAN & ILSE • Cold Diamonds
THE OCTOBER SOLUTION • Axis Swim Scar
BREAKING FUEL • More More More
JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH • St. John Passion BWV 245 (Koor & Orkest Collegium Vocale Gent o.l.v. Ph.Herreweghe, Antwerpen, deSingel, 1/04/2015)
• FROM DUSK TILL DAWN SEASON 1
RAMÓN GIELING • Erbarme Dich – Matthäus Passion Stories
AD VITAM AETERNAM • A Band to Discover
LONELADY • Hinterland

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO ROCK + INDUSTRIAL METAL + INDUSTRIAL ROCK
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
THE AMATORY MURDER • Exploiting Our Dreams (EP)

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
RAMMSTEIN • Zeit
PIG • Pain Is God
OST+FRONT • Ikarus
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
KMFDM • Paradise
KIM GORDON • No Home Record
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NORMORIA • Origin
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
PIG • The Gospel

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

17
08
SISTERS OF MERCY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
17
08
THE MISSION
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
17
08
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel