tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
17/08/2015, Didier BECU

One of our favourite new bands is Volkova. This Argentianian-German band will be part of the Daft Night in Antwerp on September 11th. In the meantime we asked Cesar Canali to come up with his favourite ten albums.

1. Einstuerzende Neubauten - Halber Mensch (1985)
I started with musical experimentation with this album, an example to make music without harmony or conventional instruments, destroy structures to create something new. They are a legend, they exceeded all musical labels and became the musical vanguard of Germany since the late 70s until today.

2. Black Sabbath – Paranoid (1970)
Love this power rock music, classical, I learned how to play guitar with those evil riffs. Impossible to leave this songs behind.

3. Bauhaus – Mask (1981)
It was 1998, I heard a Billy Corgan in an interview: “Bauhaus is one of my best infuences” after some weeks I went to music shops to listen to Mask. I was wrapped in a dark and deep sound. Captivated forever.

4. Front 242 – Front by Front (1988)
A gift from my mother at Christmas, my first approach to electronic music. Strong bass lines, and metallic percussion. Then I started to get into the synths world.

5. Psychic Tv – Orchids (1983)
This album is very special to me. A few years ago, while reading about the recording of these songs, I discovered that this album was recorded with the holophonic sound technique and the engineer in charge of implementing this innovative technique was an Argentinian. His name is Hugo Zucarelli from Buenos Aires and I talked with him about this experiences. The album is simply amazing, a complete journey THROUGH sweet and terrifying melodies.

6. Atari Teenage Riot ‎– Delete Yourself!
This is not their greatest album, but it was a big influence when I started with my old band “Plan Quinquenal”, a noise industrial project. I´m a big fan of punk music, so, the mix with techno and punk is always interesting.

7. Sex Pistols – Never Mind the Bollocks, Here's the Sex Pistols (1977)
The essence of punk music is applicable to any musical style ,the compositional irreverence is something I will always like.

8. Sonic Youth – Washing Machine (1995)
Languid and wonderfully hypnotic, three guitars at the same time, I find this album a big game, in which the guitars are the fundamental piece, they crumble, they re-form, and unexpectedly you perceive fresh and unique melodies.

90 SPK - Auto Da Fe (1983)
Primitive, wild, ancient times ritual. Beautiful, exciting and darkly powerful.

10. Babasonicos – Dopadromo (1996)
One of the best Argentinian rock bands, it was an influence by their simple and psychedelic guitars. This album is the best example of the new alternative rock of the nineties in Argentina.

Didier BECU
17/08/2015


17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record
19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson
19
10
FUTURE PILOT AKA
Orkestra Digitalis
18
10
NEW MODEL ARMY
From Here

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more
09
11
UK Gothic Rock Band HER DESPAIR Release Official Music Video for 'The Exorcism' - New EP, Exorcisms Of Eroticism due November 22nd
08
11
Bauhaus' David J announces 'Missive to an Angel from the Halls of Infamy and Allure' LP and Euro/UK tour!
07
11
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Industrial/Metal band Ministry released Jesus Built My Hotrod!
07
11
Today it’s exactly 30 years since Industrial/Metal band Ministry released Burning Inside!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
05
11
THEN COMES SILENCE
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
05
11
MODELE MARTIAL
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
DATE AT MIDNIGHT
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

12
11
STOCKHAUSSEN
Mi siniestro
11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum
10
11
JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Happy When It Rains
09
11
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
08
11
MUSCLE AND MARROW
Ritual
07
11
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Electric Dreams
06
11
SOCIETY 1
It's Yours Now