tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
17/08/2015, Didier BECU

One of our favourite new bands is Volkova. This Argentianian-German band will be part of the Daft Night in Antwerp on September 11th. In the meantime we asked Cesar Canali to come up with his favourite ten albums.

1. Einstuerzende Neubauten - Halber Mensch (1985)
I started with musical experimentation with this album, an example to make music without harmony or conventional instruments, destroy structures to create something new. They are a legend, they exceeded all musical labels and became the musical vanguard of Germany since the late 70s until today.

2. Black Sabbath – Paranoid (1970)
Love this power rock music, classical, I learned how to play guitar with those evil riffs. Impossible to leave this songs behind.

3. Bauhaus – Mask (1981)
It was 1998, I heard a Billy Corgan in an interview: “Bauhaus is one of my best infuences” after some weeks I went to music shops to listen to Mask. I was wrapped in a dark and deep sound. Captivated forever.

4. Front 242 – Front by Front (1988)
A gift from my mother at Christmas, my first approach to electronic music. Strong bass lines, and metallic percussion. Then I started to get into the synths world.

5. Psychic Tv – Orchids (1983)
This album is very special to me. A few years ago, while reading about the recording of these songs, I discovered that this album was recorded with the holophonic sound technique and the engineer in charge of implementing this innovative technique was an Argentinian. His name is Hugo Zucarelli from Buenos Aires and I talked with him about this experiences. The album is simply amazing, a complete journey THROUGH sweet and terrifying melodies.

6. Atari Teenage Riot ‎– Delete Yourself!
This is not their greatest album, but it was a big influence when I started with my old band “Plan Quinquenal”, a noise industrial project. I´m a big fan of punk music, so, the mix with techno and punk is always interesting.

7. Sex Pistols – Never Mind the Bollocks, Here's the Sex Pistols (1977)
The essence of punk music is applicable to any musical style ,the compositional irreverence is something I will always like.

8. Sonic Youth – Washing Machine (1995)
Languid and wonderfully hypnotic, three guitars at the same time, I find this album a big game, in which the guitars are the fundamental piece, they crumble, they re-form, and unexpectedly you perceive fresh and unique melodies.

90 SPK - Auto Da Fe (1983)
Primitive, wild, ancient times ritual. Beautiful, exciting and darkly powerful.

10. Babasonicos – Dopadromo (1996)
One of the best Argentinian rock bands, it was an influence by their simple and psychedelic guitars. This album is the best example of the new alternative rock of the nineties in Argentina.

Didier BECU
17/08/2015


17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!
21
01
Today, exactly 27 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS 40th ANNIVERSARY EUROPEAN TOUR
20
01
Peek-a-Boo Magazine # 36 - Out Now!
19
01
On this day, 29 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses