tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
17/08/2015, Didier BECU

One of our favourite new bands is Volkova. This Argentianian-German band will be part of the Daft Night in Antwerp on September 11th. In the meantime we asked Cesar Canali to come up with his favourite ten albums.

1. Einstuerzende Neubauten - Halber Mensch (1985)
I started with musical experimentation with this album, an example to make music without harmony or conventional instruments, destroy structures to create something new. They are a legend, they exceeded all musical labels and became the musical vanguard of Germany since the late 70s until today.

2. Black Sabbath – Paranoid (1970)
Love this power rock music, classical, I learned how to play guitar with those evil riffs. Impossible to leave this songs behind.

3. Bauhaus – Mask (1981)
It was 1998, I heard a Billy Corgan in an interview: “Bauhaus is one of my best infuences” after some weeks I went to music shops to listen to Mask. I was wrapped in a dark and deep sound. Captivated forever.

4. Front 242 – Front by Front (1988)
A gift from my mother at Christmas, my first approach to electronic music. Strong bass lines, and metallic percussion. Then I started to get into the synths world.

5. Psychic Tv – Orchids (1983)
This album is very special to me. A few years ago, while reading about the recording of these songs, I discovered that this album was recorded with the holophonic sound technique and the engineer in charge of implementing this innovative technique was an Argentinian. His name is Hugo Zucarelli from Buenos Aires and I talked with him about this experiences. The album is simply amazing, a complete journey THROUGH sweet and terrifying melodies.

6. Atari Teenage Riot ‎– Delete Yourself!
This is not their greatest album, but it was a big influence when I started with my old band “Plan Quinquenal”, a noise industrial project. I´m a big fan of punk music, so, the mix with techno and punk is always interesting.

7. Sex Pistols – Never Mind the Bollocks, Here's the Sex Pistols (1977)
The essence of punk music is applicable to any musical style ,the compositional irreverence is something I will always like.

8. Sonic Youth – Washing Machine (1995)
Languid and wonderfully hypnotic, three guitars at the same time, I find this album a big game, in which the guitars are the fundamental piece, they crumble, they re-form, and unexpectedly you perceive fresh and unique melodies.

90 SPK - Auto Da Fe (1983)
Primitive, wild, ancient times ritual. Beautiful, exciting and darkly powerful.

10. Babasonicos – Dopadromo (1996)
One of the best Argentinian rock bands, it was an influence by their simple and psychedelic guitars. This album is the best example of the new alternative rock of the nineties in Argentina.

Didier BECU
17/08/2015


17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

31
03
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Armèn
29
03
CHRISTIAN WOLZ
La Fore
28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts
18
03
MANNEQUIN
From a distance
16
03
OCTOLAB
Mystery Park

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
04
14 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 18 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
41 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
On this day, 23 years ago, Rammstein released Engel!
01
04
On this day, 31 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Gashed Senses & Crossfire!
31
03
Red Zebra releases new single!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
03
JOE BOYD
Producer of Pink Floyd, Nick Drake, Nico, R.E.M, talks about the years of experience and his coming book.
29
03
AMBER TEASER
We Also Like Putting Some Strange Elements In Pop Music
19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’
14
03
COMMON EIDER, KING EIDER
‘The Dreams Of Capitalism Are Being Revealed As Smoke And Mirrors...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

04
04
UNKNOWN LAND
CATHEDRAL
03
04
GOLDFRAPP
Strict Machine (Live at Glastonbury) [2017]
02
04
DIE KRUPPS
Chinese Black Die Krupps feat. Jyrki69 (Official Music Video)
02
04
DIESEIN
You
01
04
ILLUMININE
Dear, Eulogy (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
31
03
DIVE
Underneath
30
03
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
INTERSTELLAR