tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
17/08/2015, Didier BECU

One of our favourite new bands is Volkova. This Argentianian-German band will be part of the Daft Night in Antwerp on September 11th. In the meantime we asked Cesar Canali to come up with his favourite ten albums.

1. Einstuerzende Neubauten - Halber Mensch (1985)
I started with musical experimentation with this album, an example to make music without harmony or conventional instruments, destroy structures to create something new. They are a legend, they exceeded all musical labels and became the musical vanguard of Germany since the late 70s until today.

2. Black Sabbath – Paranoid (1970)
Love this power rock music, classical, I learned how to play guitar with those evil riffs. Impossible to leave this songs behind.

3. Bauhaus – Mask (1981)
It was 1998, I heard a Billy Corgan in an interview: “Bauhaus is one of my best infuences” after some weeks I went to music shops to listen to Mask. I was wrapped in a dark and deep sound. Captivated forever.

4. Front 242 – Front by Front (1988)
A gift from my mother at Christmas, my first approach to electronic music. Strong bass lines, and metallic percussion. Then I started to get into the synths world.

5. Psychic Tv – Orchids (1983)
This album is very special to me. A few years ago, while reading about the recording of these songs, I discovered that this album was recorded with the holophonic sound technique and the engineer in charge of implementing this innovative technique was an Argentinian. His name is Hugo Zucarelli from Buenos Aires and I talked with him about this experiences. The album is simply amazing, a complete journey THROUGH sweet and terrifying melodies.

6. Atari Teenage Riot ‎– Delete Yourself!
This is not their greatest album, but it was a big influence when I started with my old band “Plan Quinquenal”, a noise industrial project. I´m a big fan of punk music, so, the mix with techno and punk is always interesting.

7. Sex Pistols – Never Mind the Bollocks, Here's the Sex Pistols (1977)
The essence of punk music is applicable to any musical style ,the compositional irreverence is something I will always like.

8. Sonic Youth – Washing Machine (1995)
Languid and wonderfully hypnotic, three guitars at the same time, I find this album a big game, in which the guitars are the fundamental piece, they crumble, they re-form, and unexpectedly you perceive fresh and unique melodies.

90 SPK - Auto Da Fe (1983)
Primitive, wild, ancient times ritual. Beautiful, exciting and darkly powerful.

10. Babasonicos – Dopadromo (1996)
One of the best Argentinian rock bands, it was an influence by their simple and psychedelic guitars. This album is the best example of the new alternative rock of the nineties in Argentina.

Didier BECU
17/08/2015


17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 17/08/2015 : CESAR CANALI (VOLKOVA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete