tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

26/02/2012 : CHAOS ALL STARS - I Need It All

CHAOS ALL STARS

I Need It All

MusicCD
Dark ElectroFuture PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[85/100]   
26/02/2012, Philippe BLACKMARQUIS

Chaos All Stars, a Swedish collective led by OlkK and Nik but including various other artists and performers, release their first full-length CD. Having recently joined the band (in parallel with her solo career), the singer and model Kari Berg (ex-Ashbury Heights) is strongly present on this new album - much to our liking! Kari's, Nik's and OIkK's vocals function very nicely together and the music is a nice blend of synth-pop and dark electro.

"Volcano" is a hit with its brilliant synth riff and the remix by Independent State/Khybermensch in the bonus part is a club killer! "Iron Sky", powerful and military, was composed for the soundtrack of the famous Nazi-trash movie. "We Are The Sinners" is dance floor oriented and is nicely remixed by our Belgian Psy'Aviah in the bonus part. Then follows a beautiful dystopic ballad ("Defenses"), with, in the background, a sequence of great lyrical singing by Kari. After a futurepop song ("Revelation"), "I Need It All" brings a cyber-electro feeling with strict rythms, synth riffs and diabolic vocal sequences. "Forget Them" is another nice synth-pop song but a little weaker than the rest. What I miss here is "Autumn Nights", the beautiful ballad released on YouTube a few months ago.

In the bonus part, you get 5 remixes and a cover of "World Raid", a song from the 80ies by The Overlords. Anyway, this is a brilliant CD, full of intelligent rythms and melodies, ideal for "Intelligent Dancing". Check it out!

Philippe BLACKMARQUIS
26/02/2012


Music reviews

16
11
DAVID J
Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
15
11
KLANGWELT
The Incident
14
11
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE
Resin EP
13
11
BROKEN EGO
Getting Higher
12
11
BEAUTY IN CHAOS
Finding Beauty In Chaos
11
11
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES
Juju

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
11
Varsovie present brand new video clip, Killing Anna!
13
11
Today, 37 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
13
11
Today, 40 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
12
11
Ethereal alt-rock outfit Evi Vine presents 'Sabbath', a sweet and heavy preview of their long-awaited long-play 'Black Light White Dark'!
10
11
Today it's 32 years since Kraftwerk release Electric Café!
09
11
Today, 37 years ago, Men At Work released their debut album Business As Usual!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
11
RUSSIAN DARK COMMUNITY
New groups are always good, it is better to discover something new than to listen to what is already advertised on every site for the hundredth time.
13
11
HIDDEN FIGURES
Interview with the US newcomers 'Hidden Figures'
11
11
CAUSTIC
The Way America Is At The Moment I Realized I Needed To Say Some Things
09
11
MICHAEL CIRAVOLO ( BEAUTY IN CHAOS )
'Recording this album is vastly different than producing a new band. '
08
11
THE HEARTBREAKERS, THE WALDOS
'Being in a band is a way of life!'

PHOTOS

10
11
SIGLO XX
Breaking Barriers, Depot Leuven
02
11
LENE LOVICH BAND
B52 Eernegem
02
11
MORGAN KING
B52 Eernegem
02
11
KIRSTEN MORRISON
B52 Eernegem
23
10
VNV NATION + HOLYGRAM
De Casino - St. Niklaas
16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
To Replace My Sadness (preview 2016)
16
11
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
15
11
SRSQ
Permission
14
11
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
13
11
AROMA DI AMORE
De Nacht en Zijn Kwaad
12
11
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
12
11
PALAIS IDEAL
Context Collapse (official video)