tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

26/02/2012 : CHAOS ALL STARS - I Need It All

CHAOS ALL STARS

I Need It All

MusicCD
Dark ElectroFuture PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[85/100]   
26/02/2012, Philippe BLACKMARQUIS

Chaos All Stars, a Swedish collective led by OlkK and Nik but including various other artists and performers, release their first full-length CD. Having recently joined the band (in parallel with her solo career), the singer and model Kari Berg (ex-Ashbury Heights) is strongly present on this new album - much to our liking! Kari's, Nik's and OIkK's vocals function very nicely together and the music is a nice blend of synth-pop and dark electro.

"Volcano" is a hit with its brilliant synth riff and the remix by Independent State/Khybermensch in the bonus part is a club killer! "Iron Sky", powerful and military, was composed for the soundtrack of the famous Nazi-trash movie. "We Are The Sinners" is dance floor oriented and is nicely remixed by our Belgian Psy'Aviah in the bonus part. Then follows a beautiful dystopic ballad ("Defenses"), with, in the background, a sequence of great lyrical singing by Kari. After a futurepop song ("Revelation"), "I Need It All" brings a cyber-electro feeling with strict rythms, synth riffs and diabolic vocal sequences. "Forget Them" is another nice synth-pop song but a little weaker than the rest. What I miss here is "Autumn Nights", the beautiful ballad released on YouTube a few months ago.

In the bonus part, you get 5 remixes and a cover of "World Raid", a song from the 80ies by The Overlords. Anyway, this is a brilliant CD, full of intelligent rythms and melodies, ideal for "Intelligent Dancing". Check it out!

Philippe BLACKMARQUIS
26/02/2012


Music reviews

15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum
07
05
STRUCK9
Ritual Body Music
05
05
CONSPIRACY COVEN
Conspiracy Coven
03
05
PAULINA CASSIDY
Drawing Up A Storm
25
04
RITUAL VEIL
Wolf In The Night

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
05
Europe, watch out! International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest next month!
19
05
LOW FACTOR releases new album 'L'Oiseau du Désespoir'
17
05
'Worlds Left Behind', first full-length album by NEW HAUNTS
13
05
Adam & Eve release new song 'Unlucky Señor'
13
05
Today it’s exactly 21 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Classic Pop publishes special issue on the career of Pet Shop Boys!

Concert reviews

19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK
10
03
DRAB MAJESTY
Drab Majesty London show review

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
05
PERSEPHONE
Maybe You Can Describe The Production Like A Puzzle: You Have To Find Each And Every Piece And Put It Together
08
05
ELECTRO SYNTHETIC REBELLION (ESR)
‘My Work Has Never Been Driven By The Trends Or The Dancefloor/Club Appeal’
04
05
MARTYRIA
The Process Of Creating Our Music Is A Way Of Expressing This Spiritual Transformation
02
05
WARM BODIES
Live - 27th of March - Antwerp Music City
21
04
SHEDIR
‘I Always Think I’m Gonna Die Tomorrow’

PHOTOS

21
05
SKELETAL FAMILY
WGT
21
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
WGT
21
05
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA
WGT
21
05
UNDERTHESKIN
WGT
21
05
THE LAST CRY
WGT
20
05
PLASTIC NOICE EXPERIENCE
WGT
20
05
WULFBAND
WGT

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
05
LAID BACK
White Horse
23
05
DIRTY HARRY
D' BOP
22
05
STAHLR
Into The Black
21
05
VIRGIN PRUNES
Baby Turns Blue
21
05
ATTRITION
Dante's Kitchen
20
05
COCTEAU TWINS
Carolyn's Fingers
19
05
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa