tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

26/02/2012 : CHAOS ALL STARS - I Need It All

CHAOS ALL STARS

I Need It All

MusicCD
Dark ElectroFuture PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[85/100]   
26/02/2012, Philippe BLACKMARQUIS

Chaos All Stars, a Swedish collective led by OlkK and Nik but including various other artists and performers, release their first full-length CD. Having recently joined the band (in parallel with her solo career), the singer and model Kari Berg (ex-Ashbury Heights) is strongly present on this new album - much to our liking! Kari's, Nik's and OIkK's vocals function very nicely together and the music is a nice blend of synth-pop and dark electro.

"Volcano" is a hit with its brilliant synth riff and the remix by Independent State/Khybermensch in the bonus part is a club killer! "Iron Sky", powerful and military, was composed for the soundtrack of the famous Nazi-trash movie. "We Are The Sinners" is dance floor oriented and is nicely remixed by our Belgian Psy'Aviah in the bonus part. Then follows a beautiful dystopic ballad ("Defenses"), with, in the background, a sequence of great lyrical singing by Kari. After a futurepop song ("Revelation"), "I Need It All" brings a cyber-electro feeling with strict rythms, synth riffs and diabolic vocal sequences. "Forget Them" is another nice synth-pop song but a little weaker than the rest. What I miss here is "Autumn Nights", the beautiful ballad released on YouTube a few months ago.

In the bonus part, you get 5 remixes and a cover of "World Raid", a song from the 80ies by The Overlords. Anyway, this is a brilliant CD, full of intelligent rythms and melodies, ideal for "Intelligent Dancing". Check it out!

Philippe BLACKMARQUIS
26/02/2012


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide
18
06
JO QUAIL
Tu Florentine (Live 2013)