tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

26/02/2012 : CHAOS ALL STARS - I Need It All

CHAOS ALL STARS

I Need It All

MusicCD
Dark ElectroFuture PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[85/100]   
26/02/2012, Philippe BLACKMARQUIS

Chaos All Stars, a Swedish collective led by OlkK and Nik but including various other artists and performers, release their first full-length CD. Having recently joined the band (in parallel with her solo career), the singer and model Kari Berg (ex-Ashbury Heights) is strongly present on this new album - much to our liking! Kari's, Nik's and OIkK's vocals function very nicely together and the music is a nice blend of synth-pop and dark electro.

"Volcano" is a hit with its brilliant synth riff and the remix by Independent State/Khybermensch in the bonus part is a club killer! "Iron Sky", powerful and military, was composed for the soundtrack of the famous Nazi-trash movie. "We Are The Sinners" is dance floor oriented and is nicely remixed by our Belgian Psy'Aviah in the bonus part. Then follows a beautiful dystopic ballad ("Defenses"), with, in the background, a sequence of great lyrical singing by Kari. After a futurepop song ("Revelation"), "I Need It All" brings a cyber-electro feeling with strict rythms, synth riffs and diabolic vocal sequences. "Forget Them" is another nice synth-pop song but a little weaker than the rest. What I miss here is "Autumn Nights", the beautiful ballad released on YouTube a few months ago.

In the bonus part, you get 5 remixes and a cover of "World Raid", a song from the 80ies by The Overlords. Anyway, this is a brilliant CD, full of intelligent rythms and melodies, ideal for "Intelligent Dancing". Check it out!

Philippe BLACKMARQUIS
26/02/2012


Music reviews

19
07
NAUT
Raise The Lights
13
07
LIZARD SMILE
Wandering in Mirrors
12
07
SIMPLE MINDS
Walk Between Worlds
27
06
JOHN FOXX
METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
07
Today it’s exactly 30 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 38 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
16
07
DIRK DA DAVO 'MOODS': CD release July 2018
16
07
'A Midsummer Night's Dream' - a modern adaption of Shakespeare's comedy play celebrates theatrical debut
10
07
Peek-a-Boo Magazine #30 out now with temporary free download of the song 'Peek-a-Boo' by Christian Death!!
10
07
Today it’s exactly 27 years ago Ministry released N.W.O. (New World Order)!

Concert reviews

16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
07
CHRISTIAN DEATH
'I think pacifism will be the rehearsal for the ultimate slaughter'
18
07
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
'I have no high hopes for humanity anymore...'
23
06
DISTRICT 13
Many have a “life in chains”, each for themselves.[...] Many would like to be free, but they are trapped.
21
06
DANIEL B / PROTHESE
‘I Don’t Want To Be Confined In A Genre That Creates Expectations And Borders’
15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO

PHOTOS

25
06
LACUNA COIL
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
EISBRECHER
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
MARILYN MANSON
Graspop, Dessel
23
06
IN THIS MOMENT
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
HEILUNG
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
GHOST
Graspop, Dessel
19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
07
SECRETS OF THE MOON
Man Behind The Sun
18
07
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
17
07
MAIA VIDAL
Jell-O
16
07
DAVID BOWIE
I Can’t Give Everything Away
15
07
JO QUAIL
Laurus
14
07
PIG
The Revelation
13
07
KLAMMER
Spiral Girl