tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/04/2014 : CHARLES-ERIC CHARRIER - Petite Soeur

CHARLES-ERIC CHARRIER

Petite Soeur

MusicCD


[90/100]   

Gizeh Records
06/04/2014, Allan NILSSON

CHARLES-ERIC CHARRIER

 

‘Petite Soeur’

Cat. #: GZH52

Release date: 07/04/14

Format: LP / DL

 

1. Petite Soeur

2. No Closed To Be

3. 8 Minutes

4. Instant/Moment

5. Toumimi Tatayé

6. 8 Minutes Revisited

 

The multi-instrumentalist Charles-Eric Charrier’s latest album ‘Petite Soeur’ gives me a great pleasure to listen to. He and his fellow musicians gives you the impression of being real musicians, who knows their instruments, and not just another alternative producer jerking rotary controls on a mixing console in a recording studio or letting hell loose on a computer.

The album consists of eight instrumental works, each with an individual imprint. In terms of intensity I would like to describe the works as low-key, but to call this ambient music, would be to approach ‘ Petite Soer’ with a reductionist view. I’m not interested in that. The works on the album has an interesting laid-back drive, yet there is a steady pulse throughout the works. The sonorities and blend of the timbres from different kind instruments such as acoustic bass, piano, clarinet, soprano saxophone, harmonium, charango, derbourka, metallophone, Fender Rhodes, E-bow guitar to mention a few, creates an inventive musical fabric. What I do miss are vocal lines performed by a soprano singer, in an interplay with the instruments. Occasionally, I also perceive a beautifully barren and desolate tapestry of sound. Recommended.


 

Allan NILSSON
06/04/2014


06/04/2014 : CHARLES-ERIC CHARRIER - Petite Soeur 06/04/2014 : CHARLES-ERIC CHARRIER - Petite Soeur

Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!
03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us
10
06
THE JUGGERNAUTS
It's striking, in 'mainstream' genres no-one is making a big deal about band's similarities and their possible influences... But oh dear if you dare make EBM!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline
28
06
HOCICO
I Abomination