tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

04/09/2014 : CHRONOGRAPHS - The Tallest Peak

CHRONOGRAPHS

The Tallest Peak

MusicDigital
Alternative RockProg RockRock

[89/100]   
04/09/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

As we’re getting used to, the monthly track from Chronographs has arrived. This time it sounds like some romantic Disney-song with a bit of a trembling voice and a very emotional touch.

It sounds like someone cried whilst recording those vocals. The lyrics are of course not of a happy kind.

It's a short but nice track! It's also a very good thing that the lyrics fly straight into our heart and make us feel like if they’re part of our own live! The craft of some great masters!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
04/09/2014


 

Next reviews
MARTIN WEISZ • Squatters
WASTED SHELLS • The Collector
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
WISHBONE ASH • Blue Horizon
DOWNLOAD (2) • Eleven Stages
FAUN • Luna
• MASTERS OF SEX SEASON 1
SCARLET SOHO • Two Steps From Heartache EP
KELLY REICHARDT • Night Moves
EGIDA AUREA • Live a Parigi

 

Other reviews from CHRONOGRAPHS
CHRONOGRAPHS • D.O.T.S.
CHRONOGRAPHS • Flat White
CHRONOGRAPHS • Porcelain
CHRONOGRAPHS • The Hunter

 

Same combination of genres: ALTERNATIVE ROCK + PROG ROCK + ROCK
SLEEPING PULSE • Under The Same Sky
A MOUTH FULL OF MATCHES • Smoke SIgnals EP

 

Same genre: ALTERNATIVE ROCK
G.U.S.T. • Gust of wind
LAPECHE • Blood In The Water
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX • Ellengæng
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
THE HEAT INC. • EP
THE DEMON RIND • Lonely This Evening
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures

 

Same genre: PROG ROCK
THE PHYSICS HOUSE BAND • Mercury Fountain
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
OPETH • Sorceress
EDENSONG • Years in the Garden of Years
BLIND EGO • Liquid
NOSOUND • Scintilla
WOLVERINE • Machina Viva
THE PINEAPPLE THIEF • Your Wilderness
SEVEN EYED CROW • Dark Ways to the Sun
INFINITE SPECTRUM • Haunter of the Dark

 

Same genre: ROCK
THIS CAN HURT • A Darker Shade Of Blue
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?