tempobet yeni adresi
like this 7 inch review

10/12/2016 : COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A - Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s

COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A

Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s

Music7 inch
HardcorePunk

[70/100]   

Hypertension Records
10/12/2016, Luki PUKI

Belgians Cocaine Piss plays fast ‘American Hardcore’ (the compilation) style punk. Think Jerry’s Kids/Dead Kennedys with surrealist René Magritte writing the lyrics. It’s a fun mix that brings a smile to my grumpyist friends faces.

For your money you get 50 – 120 seconds of high speed guitar, bass and drums, matched with female vocals that scream cool. Songs tackle topics like (we are all) “Sex Weirdo’s” and the very un-hippy like “Cosmic Bullshit”, all sung in English.

Both 7” have B-sides with band friends covering Cocaine Piss songs. Although fun, honestly, I’d have preferred some more Cocaine Piss. A minor niggle as the album is out in October 2016 to fill the Cocaine Piss void in my life. Singles and album were recorded in Chicago’s Electrical Audio studios with Steve Albini.

Sex Weirdo’s, the first single, is already sold out - so pre-order of the new “cocaine white” vinyl edition of Cosmic Bullshit is recommended to avoid disappointment!

Luki PUKI
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A - Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s 10/12/2016 : COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A - Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s 10/12/2016 : COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A - Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection