tempobet yeni adresi
like this 7 inch review

10/12/2016 : COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A - Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s

COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A

Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s

Music7 inch
HardcorePunk

[70/100]   

Hypertension Records
10/12/2016, Luki PUKI

Belgians Cocaine Piss plays fast ‘American Hardcore’ (the compilation) style punk. Think Jerry’s Kids/Dead Kennedys with surrealist René Magritte writing the lyrics. It’s a fun mix that brings a smile to my grumpyist friends faces.

For your money you get 50 – 120 seconds of high speed guitar, bass and drums, matched with female vocals that scream cool. Songs tackle topics like (we are all) “Sex Weirdo’s” and the very un-hippy like “Cosmic Bullshit”, all sung in English.

Both 7” have B-sides with band friends covering Cocaine Piss songs. Although fun, honestly, I’d have preferred some more Cocaine Piss. A minor niggle as the album is out in October 2016 to fill the Cocaine Piss void in my life. Singles and album were recorded in Chicago’s Electrical Audio studios with Steve Albini.

Sex Weirdo’s, the first single, is already sold out - so pre-order of the new “cocaine white” vinyl edition of Cosmic Bullshit is recommended to avoid disappointment!

Luki PUKI
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A - Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s 10/12/2016 : COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A - Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s 10/12/2016 : COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A - Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s

Music reviews

22
03
TINY FIGHTER
Tell Me
22
03
NEON ELECTRONICS
Apollo
21
03
ART DIKTATOR
Isola
20
03
LADYTRON
Ladytron
19
03
DER KLINKE
Decade
18
03
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O
Split Single

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
03
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
Bone Machine | 31-Years Since The Pixies Surfer Rosa
20
03
Today it’s been 29 years since Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!
19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.
17
03
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | The Radiators From Space

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'
08
03
DEAN GARCIA - SPC ECO + CURVE
“..I love recording, it's one of the only things that is completely absorbing for me..”

PHOTOS

10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel
27
02
IAMX
La Madeleine Brussel
24
02
WULFBAND
De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
03
MYDGAR
We choose to go to the Moon
21
03
JO QUAIL
Gold
20
03
CLAN OF XYMOX
Clan Of Xymox - Vixen In Disguise (Official Video)
19
03
HANTE
Living In A French Movie
18
03
HAUSCHKA
Craco
17
03
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
16
03
CHRONIC TWILIGHT
Mark of Cain (official lyric video)