tempobet yeni adresi
like this 7 inch review

10/12/2016 : COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A - Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s

COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A

Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s

Music7 inch
HardcorePunk

[70/100]   

Hypertension Records
10/12/2016, Luki PUKI

Belgians Cocaine Piss plays fast ‘American Hardcore’ (the compilation) style punk. Think Jerry’s Kids/Dead Kennedys with surrealist René Magritte writing the lyrics. It’s a fun mix that brings a smile to my grumpyist friends faces.

For your money you get 50 – 120 seconds of high speed guitar, bass and drums, matched with female vocals that scream cool. Songs tackle topics like (we are all) “Sex Weirdo’s” and the very un-hippy like “Cosmic Bullshit”, all sung in English.

Both 7” have B-sides with band friends covering Cocaine Piss songs. Although fun, honestly, I’d have preferred some more Cocaine Piss. A minor niggle as the album is out in October 2016 to fill the Cocaine Piss void in my life. Singles and album were recorded in Chicago’s Electrical Audio studios with Steve Albini.

Sex Weirdo’s, the first single, is already sold out - so pre-order of the new “cocaine white” vinyl edition of Cosmic Bullshit is recommended to avoid disappointment!

Luki PUKI
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A - Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s 10/12/2016 : COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A - Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s 10/12/2016 : COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A - Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s

Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)