tempobet yeni adresi
like this 7 inch review

10/12/2016 : COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A - Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s

COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A

Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s

Music7 inch
HardcorePunk

[70/100]   

Hypertension Records
10/12/2016, Luki PUKI

Belgians Cocaine Piss plays fast ‘American Hardcore’ (the compilation) style punk. Think Jerry’s Kids/Dead Kennedys with surrealist René Magritte writing the lyrics. It’s a fun mix that brings a smile to my grumpyist friends faces.

For your money you get 50 – 120 seconds of high speed guitar, bass and drums, matched with female vocals that scream cool. Songs tackle topics like (we are all) “Sex Weirdo’s” and the very un-hippy like “Cosmic Bullshit”, all sung in English.

Both 7” have B-sides with band friends covering Cocaine Piss songs. Although fun, honestly, I’d have preferred some more Cocaine Piss. A minor niggle as the album is out in October 2016 to fill the Cocaine Piss void in my life. Singles and album were recorded in Chicago’s Electrical Audio studios with Steve Albini.

Sex Weirdo’s, the first single, is already sold out - so pre-order of the new “cocaine white” vinyl edition of Cosmic Bullshit is recommended to avoid disappointment!

Luki PUKI
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A - Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s 10/12/2016 : COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A - Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s 10/12/2016 : COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A - Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
14
09
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa
13
09
DIVINE SHADE
Something Bad (In The Dust | Part 1)
12
09
SPANKRAGHT
N16
11
09
TETROLUGOSI
All The Monsters