tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

06/05/2011 : COLLECTION D'ARNELL-ANDRÉA - Vernes-Monde

COLLECTION D'ARNELL-ANDRÉA

Vernes-Monde

MusicCD
Dark WaveEthereal / Heavenly VoicesNeoclassical

[92/100]   

Prikosnovnie
06/05/2011, Ward DE PRINS

EN

Hurray! Collection d'Arnell-Andréa has a newborn! Since its inception late eighties, I follow this exciting band centered around Chloé St. Liphard & Jean-Christophe d'Arnell. Over the years, they could always fascinate me, although their latest creations tend increasingly to a guitaresque sort of darkwave. 

Fortunately, on Vernes-Monde they chose to place the violin, cello and acoustic guitars back in the foreground, and thus deliver a more neo-classical album. The melancholy is overwhelming and Chloé's heavenly voice makes your mind drift far away. Drifting too far away. To make this review possible I had to re-listen to this record again and again, since my thoughts strayed ever further into the magical forest on the bleak shore that mask the poems and images of Vernes-Monde. 

After several years of good but not excellent records, Jean-Christophe and Chloé finally did it again for me. I think this CD is also meticulously prepared. Not just the trackorder upto the grande finale "Vernes-Monde", but the tonality and structure of each song and the beautiful illustrated booklet testify of a very handsome and strong production. 

It is nice to stay at Vernes-Monde, where CDAA has figured out perfectly which paths should be followed. I would say: dare to (finally) take that walk through their forest! 

 

L'eau des mares 
Où s'endort 
La memoire des Acores 
Alanguit la mort 

L'eau des mares 
Trouble encore 
Regards les corps et les 
The vase et d'aurore 

Une vie eau sombre où perdre 
Vernes-monde infini 

Une vie eau sombre où perdre 
Vase et tombs et l'oubli 

(From 'Vernes-Monde') 

Ward DE PRINS
06/05/2011


NL

Hoera! Collection d’Arnell-Andréa heeft een nieuwe boreling! Al sinds hun prille begin eind jaren tachtig volg ik dit boeiende gezelschap rondom Chloé St Liphard & Jean-Christophe d’Arnell. Doorheen de jaren konden ze me steeds weer boeien, al neigen hun laatste creaties steeds meer naar een gitareske darkwave.

Gelukkig wordt op Vernes-Monde ervoor gekozen om de violen, cello en akoestische gitaar terug sterk op de voorgrond te plaatsen, en zo een meer neo-klassiek plaatje af te leveren. De melancholie druipt eraf en de hemelse stem van Cloé doet je in gedachten ver afdrijven. Té ver afdrijven, zodat ik voor deze recensie het plaatje continu opnieuw moest opzetten daar mijn gedachten steeds verder afdwaalden in het feeërieke bos aan de sombere waterkant, dat de gedichten en beelden van Vernes-Monde verhult.

Na enkele jaren van goede doch niet uitmuntende muziekjes weten Jean-Christophe en Chloé mij weer helemaal in te pakken. De CD is volgens mij ook minutieus voorbereid. Niet alleen de opbouw van de nummers tot de grande finale, Vernes-Monde, maar ook de tonaliteit en opbouw van elk nummer alsook het mooie geïllustreerde boekje getuigen van een uitermate knappe productie.

Het is goed vertoeven in Vernes-Monde, waar CDAA perfect heeft uitgestippeld welke paden betreden moeten worden. Ik zou zeggen: waag je (eindelijk) aan die boswandeling!

 

L'eau des mares
Où s'endort
La mémoire des acores
Alanguit la mort

L'eau des mares
Trouble encore
Les regards et les corps
De vase et d'aurore

Une eau sombre où perdre vie
Vernes-monde infini

Une eau sombre où perdre vie
Vase et tombes et l'oubli

(uit ‘Vernes-Monde’)

Ward DE PRINS
06/05/2011


 

Next reviews
SOPOR AETERNUS AND THE ENSEMBLE OF SHADOWS • Have You Seen This Ghost?
SUZERAIN • Midnight In The Drawn City
CLAN OF XYMOX • The Darkest Hour
BEMYDELAY • Totheotherside
KRYSTAL SYSTEM • Nuclear
MEDICATION • Judgement Day
16 VOLT • Beating Dead Horses
SOMNAMBULIST • Withered Land
M. OSTERMEIER • The Rules of Another Small World
CULT OF YOUTH • Cult of Youth

 

Other reviews from COLLECTION D'ARNELL-ANDRÉA
COLLECTION D'ARNELL-ANDRÉA • Concert at Magasin4 in Brussels on 12th May 2012 with A Challenge of Honour and Skeptical Minds

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Hologram Moon

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
AUTUMN • The Fall
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)
ANNELIES MONSERE • Debris

 

Same genre: NEOCLASSICAL
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
ATARAXIA • Deep Blue Firmanent
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
CARLO DE FILIPPO • Di Indomito Incanto

Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 37 Years Old Today

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee
25
11
TRISOMIE 21
The Last Song