tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

06/05/2011 : COLLECTION D'ARNELL-ANDRÉA - Vernes-Monde

COLLECTION D'ARNELL-ANDRÉA

Vernes-Monde

MusicCD
Dark WaveEthereal / Heavenly VoicesNeoclassical

[92/100]   

Prikosnovnie
06/05/2011, Ward DE PRINS

EN

Hurray! Collection d'Arnell-Andréa has a newborn! Since its inception late eighties, I follow this exciting band centered around Chloé St. Liphard & Jean-Christophe d'Arnell. Over the years, they could always fascinate me, although their latest creations tend increasingly to a guitaresque sort of darkwave. 

Fortunately, on Vernes-Monde they chose to place the violin, cello and acoustic guitars back in the foreground, and thus deliver a more neo-classical album. The melancholy is overwhelming and Chloé's heavenly voice makes your mind drift far away. Drifting too far away. To make this review possible I had to re-listen to this record again and again, since my thoughts strayed ever further into the magical forest on the bleak shore that mask the poems and images of Vernes-Monde. 

After several years of good but not excellent records, Jean-Christophe and Chloé finally did it again for me. I think this CD is also meticulously prepared. Not just the trackorder upto the grande finale "Vernes-Monde", but the tonality and structure of each song and the beautiful illustrated booklet testify of a very handsome and strong production. 

It is nice to stay at Vernes-Monde, where CDAA has figured out perfectly which paths should be followed. I would say: dare to (finally) take that walk through their forest! 

 

L'eau des mares 
Où s'endort 
La memoire des Acores 
Alanguit la mort 

L'eau des mares 
Trouble encore 
Regards les corps et les 
The vase et d'aurore 

Une vie eau sombre où perdre 
Vernes-monde infini 

Une vie eau sombre où perdre 
Vase et tombs et l'oubli 

(From 'Vernes-Monde') 

Ward DE PRINS
06/05/2011


NL

Hoera! Collection d’Arnell-Andréa heeft een nieuwe boreling! Al sinds hun prille begin eind jaren tachtig volg ik dit boeiende gezelschap rondom Chloé St Liphard & Jean-Christophe d’Arnell. Doorheen de jaren konden ze me steeds weer boeien, al neigen hun laatste creaties steeds meer naar een gitareske darkwave.

Gelukkig wordt op Vernes-Monde ervoor gekozen om de violen, cello en akoestische gitaar terug sterk op de voorgrond te plaatsen, en zo een meer neo-klassiek plaatje af te leveren. De melancholie druipt eraf en de hemelse stem van Cloé doet je in gedachten ver afdrijven. Té ver afdrijven, zodat ik voor deze recensie het plaatje continu opnieuw moest opzetten daar mijn gedachten steeds verder afdwaalden in het feeërieke bos aan de sombere waterkant, dat de gedichten en beelden van Vernes-Monde verhult.

Na enkele jaren van goede doch niet uitmuntende muziekjes weten Jean-Christophe en Chloé mij weer helemaal in te pakken. De CD is volgens mij ook minutieus voorbereid. Niet alleen de opbouw van de nummers tot de grande finale, Vernes-Monde, maar ook de tonaliteit en opbouw van elk nummer alsook het mooie geïllustreerde boekje getuigen van een uitermate knappe productie.

Het is goed vertoeven in Vernes-Monde, waar CDAA perfect heeft uitgestippeld welke paden betreden moeten worden. Ik zou zeggen: waag je (eindelijk) aan die boswandeling!

 

L'eau des mares
Où s'endort
La mémoire des acores
Alanguit la mort

L'eau des mares
Trouble encore
Les regards et les corps
De vase et d'aurore

Une eau sombre où perdre vie
Vernes-monde infini

Une eau sombre où perdre vie
Vase et tombes et l'oubli

(uit ‘Vernes-Monde’)

Ward DE PRINS
06/05/2011


 

Next reviews
SOPOR AETERNUS AND THE ENSEMBLE OF SHADOWS • Have You Seen This Ghost?
SUZERAIN • Midnight In The Drawn City
CLAN OF XYMOX • The Darkest Hour
BEMYDELAY • Totheotherside
KRYSTAL SYSTEM • Nuclear
MEDICATION • Judgement Day
16 VOLT • Beating Dead Horses
SOMNAMBULIST • Withered Land
M. OSTERMEIER • The Rules of Another Small World
CULT OF YOUTH • Cult of Youth

 

Other reviews from COLLECTION D'ARNELL-ANDRÉA
COLLECTION D'ARNELL-ANDRÉA • Concert at Magasin4 in Brussels on 12th May 2012 with A Challenge of Honour and Skeptical Minds

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Hologram Moon
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory
MANNEQUIN • Singles/Faction

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
AUTUMN • The Fall
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)
ANNELIES MONSERE • Debris
EILERA • Face Your Demons

 

Same genre: NEOCLASSICAL
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
ATARAXIA • Deep Blue Firmanent
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
CARLO DE FILIPPO • Di Indomito Incanto
MIKE OLDFIELD • The 1984 Suite

Music reviews

16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record
19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

16
11
ROSARUBEA
A Blue Bird in a Scarlet Spring
15
11
DER KLINKE
My Frozen Heart
14
11
KELUAR
Volition
13
11
HEILUNG
Krigsgaldr
12
11
STOCKHAUSSEN
Mi siniestro
11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum
10
11
JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Happy When It Rains